ANOTHER SOURCE ON FLIPPA’S ”OPERATION AIR”

9291063_448x252

Posted: Thursday, October 17, 2013 2:23 pm

By ANJALEE KHEMLANI, Staff Writer

Follow Anjalee Khemlani on Twitter

State and federal authorities announced the shutdown of an international drug ring based in Jamaica which included two Vineland residents being arrested and charged in March.

The investigation, “Operation Next Day Air,” began in March 2011 to track large quantities of cocaine being shipped through public delivery services, police said.

Nine individuals have been arrested in connection with the operation, including Angel Rivera, 35, and Juan Cortez, 41, of Vineland, police said.

The Drug Enforcement Agency and the New Jersey State Police documented meetings involving the transfer of multiple kilograms of cocaine between four Jersey residents.

One of those residents, Marsha Bernard, of Cherry Hill, was seen delivering one kilogram of cocaine to the two Vineland residents, which the two hid in a secret compartment of Rivera’s vehicle, police said. A stolen handgun was recovered at a later time from Rivera’s residence.

In total, detectives recovered more than 26 kilograms of cocaine, worth approximately $780,000, two handguns, and more than $600,000 in cash, police said.

Bernard, 28, was charged as a leader of the organization, along with Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, and his brother Kemar Davis, 22, of Hollywood, Calif.

Rivera and Cortez were arrested and charged with possession with intent to distribute cocaine. Both were taken to Camden County Jail and bail is set at $350,000.

“This investigation gradually uncovered a complicated puzzle of money and drugs, and locked up the people responsible for injecting large drug shipments into our communities,” said Colonel Rick Fuentes, Superintendent of the New Jersey State Police.

The investigation was completed by the state police, DEA, U.S. Marshal’s Service, U.S. Postal Inspection Service, Cumberland County Prosecutor’s Office, Gloucester County Prosecutor’s Office, Burlington County Prosecutor’s Office, Cherry Hill and Los Angeles police departments and Division of Criminal Justice.

0 thoughts on “ANOTHER SOURCE ON FLIPPA’S ”OPERATION AIR”

1. Damn! 11 agencies? Dis bitch mek de florida buss look like nothing. Oh well…dancehall ago be a bit light fi a while base pon de amount a paro people and relocations……. :siul

2. morning Metty and Mettyers

Yuh noe I tell every member of my family because we heard it on the news and I still come here for confirmation, that’s how shocking this is. Mi all stay up and watch videos pon top a videos lastnight n see flippa a wash shoes wid champagne…all di disrespect wid di gyal dem wile em a kiss har up gyal a rub em hed and all dese tings….di root of all evil…… :hoax2

3. MET THE WAY HOW I AM IN A STATE OF SHOCK I FORGOT TO TELL YOU MORNING MORNING, I HOPE HE FLIPPA TAKES THE BLAME FOR MARHSA AND MEK SHE COME OUT COME STAY WITH HIS CHILDERN.

1. lolol….so because she a mother wid children she fi come out? lolol De crackheads/coke heads are parents too and nuff a dem dead and will never recover..WHO a tek care a fi dem children? BP

1. phantom no love neva deh deh nobody cannot tell me dat…..usually feds confirm a package by meeting the person whey a pick it up so all ina my mind from dat march dem did get ketch and a work fi bring in di big boss

4. Good morning Phantom n’ Servah :peluk :peluk…I’m just gonna sit back and watch this unfold cause I have a feeling that this trail ah bread crumbs is follow thru many states. This couldn’t have possibly been a 9 man job; so ridiculously sad on so many levels….and not one of them stopped to think about nor consider the well being of their children when it boiled down to the “what if” factor…what if I get caught, what will happen to my kids, who will care for them? What if I get killed, what will happen to my kids, who will care for them? What if my kids hate me for my selfish and foolish choices n’ decisions, will it be worth the heartache n’ pain that I’ve caused them? Some things I honestly don’t understand, serious ting :bingung

1. Yep, while in my br this morning I was thinking the same thing. I just can’t wrap my head around why Marsha would allow him to get her entangled in this web. I came to the conclusion that greed mek ppl duh anything, I guess as I mother I just can’t understand how she neva tink bout her kid’s long term well-being and wat wouldhappen if she guh a jail, a mean tings happen and sin a sin but mi nain a get mix up in it nopes

5. Still, something not adding up!
    I really can not believe Marsha would have had this massive pint of product in the house where she and her kids lived. And yes dem fool and uneducated but most of the smart ppl who inna this business do not keep dance or tek photos at party like this. As many of times that flippa has been in chuble with the law weh mek di fool really come back? Hioka as we know seh u a read….did u loose the work inna the top retail store because of the conspiracy charges?

1. but one of the agencies credited with the takedown of this operation is the UPS so the goods might not have been delivered to her said address but indeed in cherry hill a di post office

2. Buenos Dias Metty Y Metters Y Bonita mi Corazoncita Zervah!

Quite a lot of them has taken up the flossing thing…..very few are low key make there money and keep their circle tight and quite. This happens when you want to be seen….Flippa was pretty talented why didn’t he make his money and legitimize before all this flossing. Marsha went along I think because she got caught up with the lifestyle…..so much more can be said, perhaps others can learn from this story, I as well.

Metty Flippa did not come back to face the music unfortunately, he came back to connect as his #1 and 2 were detained. His wrong move is that he continued to party instead of being ‘lo.

1. Quena mi ina mi kitchen a mek mi juice and a think di same ting……….why when dem mek a big money dem nuh open a business? Mi nuh think him come back fi connect and yes mi hear se him did a party..he same back fi turn in himself..notice a after dem hold him dem announce di charges? He nor marsha never had to be here dem cudda go home and do well for themselves

1. Long time….they could of been left. Music studio could have opened and chance instead of guns could have been given….he wasn’t the most talented but their are rising stars on my favorite little Island, dear God!.
          The charges were announced after he was brought to N.J., they cannot give you a charge until after you are formally arrested, he was detained by Cali and arrested formally in N.J.
          The lifestyle…..hell of a thing when you believe you are untouchable despite all of your going on’s.

1. Yes but dem neva announce marsha n di rest a dem charges either a dat mi a se ..Im wondering if he made a deal with them a doe know sah

2. I see I didn’t know that part. But people that want to genuinely turn themselves in normally head to the state you are wanted in,,,,,,they don’t usually give up in the Dancehall. Not to mention there is talk in L.A. as to him meeting people on the other side of the law. Whats gonna be more tragic the people that splashed the bottle water with you will not be there…..except the occasional “Big up Flippa Moggela” while they spill the ‘pagne.

3. They will because mi hear seh him did a pay nuff lawyer money fi some a dem ..I will write something on him tonight for tomorrow

2. Met, we people think dem can own de world if dem have money. Dem always want to prove them worth with material things.

Look pon de happle gal…she go so far as to film har self a carry white bag fi go clean-because this is the value she place pon her self and one she deem to be superior to those who nu have bag fi clean. Marsha looking all haggard in that old oman wig wid tears inna her eyes AFTA being caught dispensing cocaine and hoarding untold amounts of money.

1. phantom marsha rarely smile..we talk bout it so much here till back ina di day she did hand it to we pan a video…dem life rich and did sad

2. afternoon mi amiga! I doah noe weh fi seh but dem feds deh dutty still caw mi tink is a lot dem agree to wid di culprits fi bring dem down….story nuh half yet dats weh mi tink

6. I will say this….I believe that someone was planted as a mole within the organization..bait get nyaam and likkle dish bite, then bigga fish nyaam likkla fish..then fisherman catches the prized game fish..

7. I will say this….I believe that someone was planted as a mole within the organization..bait get planted and likkle fish bite, then bigga fish nyaam likkla fish..then fisherman catches the prized game fish..

8. Mi nuh sorry fi dem all in di name a flossing. A nuff more a go get busted because if they buy a Chanel or LV product dem post up pics a showoff damn never see come see dem.

9. Some people talking bout pray for flipa in this time him need to pray for him self them never member god when them did a hype this is America were it take years to build u and a min to brake u when u selling drugs act like it dont act like u a banker on wall st u ever see bill gates them a throw weh money yet him cause every thing pon him self hear some body say when him touch road in America u get catch With once a coke u a do time perod

1. I’ve seen wealthy people walk and pick up money offa floor, put it inna them pocket or purse and politely walk galang bout dem business. :travel

10. Morning met and everyone met remember I said Marsha is the brains behind everything because that idiot flippa has no sense these are people I know since Jamaica days from him a wear buss out mouth shoes and tear out batty shorts and a play foot ball in a the lane down a capcha bottom.

1. Yu love watch? lolol from mawning yu a watch…Yu notice how Marsha not even get wife or babymadda ratings from de news articles……..lololllllllllllllllllllllll

11. So ppl unoo never hear sey Doza a work wid the feds! Is not just now mi best it years now me hear it from a good source! Years me a hear dis an who tell is somebody that know him very good!

12. IT IS SO SAD HOW WE JAMAICAN CAN REJOICE OVER OUR FELOW JAMAICAN DOWNFALL. LET ME STATE IT CLEAR AM IN NO WAY CONNECTED TO THIS YOUTH BUT FOR YEARS I BEEN SEEN AN HEARD PEOPLE SAYING HE IS A INFORMER I HAVE YET TO SEE ANYONE COME FOWARD AN SAY HE IS ON THEIR PAPER WORKS. WE ALL SPECULATE HOW HE GETS IS MONEY NOW WE SEE FOR SURE HOW HE GOT IT. YES HE IS VERY STUPID IN THE THINGS HE DOES BUT THAT HIS CHOICE HE KNOW THE PENALTY HE FACE IF HE GET CATCH SO HE ENJOYS IT WHILE IT LAST. TO GET TO WHAT I RALY WANT TO SAY IS HE IS NOT THE FRIST AN HE WONT BE THE LAST AN TO BE HONEST THEY HAVE BEEN WORSE THAN HIM THE LIKES OF RANDYS DELORY UZI THE SHOWER POSSE TO NAME A FEW THAT DONE WAY MORE EVIL THAN FLIPPA AN IS FLOSSING. THE BMF CREW WAS THE SAME FLOSSING DOING ALL OF THE SAME. AM SURE ALL OF US ON HEAR AT SOME POINT IN OUR LIFE HAVE A FAMILY OR KNOWS SOME WHO SOLD DRUGS. SO AT THE END OF THE DAY HE IS SOMEONE SON SOME BROTHER COUSIN ETC. JUST HATE WHEN PEOPLE REJOCE OVER OUR OWN JAMAICAN DEMISE FLIPPA TAKETHE RISK SO HE WILL HAVE TO TAKE IS PUNNISHMENT BECAUSE OF IS OWN STUPID SHIT HE DOES. BUT TRUST I HAVE SEEN WORSE THAN FLIPPA

1. re·joice
      riˈjois/
      verb
      verb: rejoice; 3rd person present: rejoices; past tense: rejoiced; past participle: rejoiced; gerund or present participle: rejoicing

feel or show great joy or delight.
      “he rejoiced when he saw his friend alive”
      synonyms: happiness, pleasure, joy, gladness, delight, elation, jubilation, exuberance, exultation, celebration, revelry, merrymaking More
      “news of the war’s end unleashed a spectacle of rejoicing in the streets”
      archaic
      cause joy to.
      “I love to rejoice their poor Hearts at this season”
      synonyms: be joyful, be happy, be pleased, be glad, be delighted, be elated, be ecstatic, be euphoric, be overjoyed, be as pleased as punch, be jubilant, be in raptures, be beside oneself with joy, be delirious, be thrilled, be on cloud nine, be in seventh heaven; More
      celebrate, make merry;
      informalbe over the moon, be on top of the world;
      literaryjoy;
      archaicjubilate
      “they rejoiced when she returned”
      take delight in, find/take pleasure in, feel satisfaction in, find joy in, enjoy, revel in, glory in, delight in, relish, savor
      “he rejoiced in their success”
      antonyms: mourn

Origin

13. The higher the monkey climb, the more him batty expose. You inna the game, low profile is the key. They should have build some plaza or apartment building and retire from this game. Build studio record or turn producer. No sorry fi dem, cannot tek fool fool juggla.

14. Nuff a dem nah wuk no where or some a dem have jobs that pays average but yet some of dem find demselves on Instagram and Facebook a post up pics of all their Tom Fords, Christian Louboutins, Chanels, Celine’s, and etc. Why draw unnecessary attention to yourselves by posting your whole life story who are they trying to impress? Aren’t they aware that eventually they will be watched? The time they tek a post pics of all their luxury items they should use that time to invest in better education and to make preparation for their kids future. Dem lucky!

15. Met GM, I like how you give Anon definition bout rejoice, the bible tell you bout GREED, I have learnt so much coming on here and always remember d good ole adage from mi granny show-off bring disgrace I don’t sorry fi him nor she just the kids. At first I was thinking why im guh back, but come to think of it extradition proceedings might’ve been put in if im did deh a ja suh dats y im guh back jus my opinion

1. But how marsha wife ..har hand ina di mix..she get bun constantly..man bring in how much baby pan har? di girl sonita a jamaica whey dem seh was number one she lef him and flippa tek back di tings..a gwine dash it out a morning..di next baby mother a canada she lef n have new baby…masha she stay and a go prison wid har mate? gtfoh :travel

1. And fi know we really feel sorry fi these people even when me know dem was destroying other people lives……SMDH

16. same suh! and I think his “freedom” was a ploy all along, damn sets of idiot! and they never learn. I always use to say how Marsha unassuming, well there goes! I see ppl come on here and talk how she nuh mix up etc but she have equal shares as her co-accused as far as me concern. Me personally doah sarry fi none a dem

17. I don’t suprise me at all that he dash weh drugs money pon stage. Nuff a dem entertainer involved in all kinda illegal activities. So he can now join Buju in jail.

18. I’m lost for words in this day and age people still getting caught up like this?? Once America see you spending money certain way the first thing pops in their head, where is it coming from and is the IRS getting their share. Why you think when you going through the airport they want to know if you have more than $10,000.00 on you? That’s the amount that is taxable and they want their share. People with real money try their best to hide it and people with a lil money try their best to show it. Real husslers know if you live in the commonwealth states you stay lo for example, NJ, VA, DC.

The late baby daddy use to say one of us have to stay clean just in case. God rest his soul. When the FEDS pick up one of the players, they tell the baby mother we don’t want you all you do is stay home and have babies. They don’t need informat they do their work themself. We tell on our self by our actions. I don’t mean to ramble, I’m just shock.

19. Cherry Hill woman who ran the New Jersey operations of a Jamaica-based international cocaine ring was arrested along with nine others by New Jersey State Police and the Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA), authorities announced Thursday.

Marsha Bernard, 28, was a major player in the drug ring, authorities said, working closely with ringleader Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, and his brother, Kemar Davis, 22, of Hollywood, CA, to move large amounts of drugs between Jamaica, California and New Jersey.

A two-year investigation into the ring focused on the Davis brothers, authorities said, who shipped drugs from California to Bernard, who then dealt with lower-level drug traffickers who bought roughly a kilogram of cocaine at a time.

Bernard handled the proceeds from those sales and sent them on to Kemar and Andrew Davis, authorities said.

The investigation into Bernard and others connected with the ring started in March 2011, authorities said, when detectives and agents from the Camden High-Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (HIDTA) Task Force, along with the Burlington County Prosecutor’s Office, seized eight kilograms of cocaine split into two packages at a mail facility in Marlton, which they said was destined for Bernard and Andrew Davis.

Over the next two years, DEA agents and State Police went on to document meetings between Bernard and others, including Sidonie McLeod, 28, of Cherry Hill, which authorities said were set up to handle moving multiple kilograms of cocaine.

Two Vineland residents—Angel Rivera, 35, and Juan Cortez 41—were arrested on March 11 of this year after Bernard delivered a kilogram of cocaine to them in Cherry Hill, authorities said.

Four days later, Bernard and three others, including McLeod, were arrested when State Police detectives and DEA agents executed a series of search and arrest warrants in Cherry Hill and Mount Laurel, authorities said, just as another large shipment of cocaine was arriving from California.

That same day, authorities arrested Kemar Davis in Los Angeles.

In total, detectives recovered more than 26 kilograms of cocaine, worth approximately $780,000, two handguns, and more than $600,000 in cash; while authorities said that was a significant bust, it only represented a small amount of the drugs brought into the United States by the Davis brothers’ organization.

Andrew Davis, who had been in Jamaica since leaving the United States in 2012, was arrested by U.S. Marshals in Los Angeles on Sept. 16, and he was extradited to New Jersey on Oct. 8.

“These international cocaine traffickers were using major parcel shippers to put their poison on the streets of New Jersey, where it fueled all of the secondary crimes and violence that are inextricably linked to drug dealing,” said New Jersey Acting Attorney General John J. Hoffman in a statement. “With this outstanding multi-agency investigation, we have ‘stopped shipment’ on this drug syndicate and made our communities safer.”

Andrew Davis, Kemar Davis and Bernard were each charged with money laundering, distribution of cocaine, conspiracy and leading a narcotics trafficking network, and were taken to the Camden County Jail on $500,000 bail.

Also arrested in the sting were:

•James McBride, 40, of Mount Laurel, who was charged with distribution of cocaine, money laundering and conspiracy, and was taken to the Camden County Jail on $400,000 bail.
    •Angel River, 35, of Vineland, who was charged with possession with the intent to distribute and conspiracy, and taken to the Camden County Jail on $350,000 bail.
    •Juan Cortez, 41, of Vineland, who was charged with possession with the intent to distribute and conspiracy, and taken to the Camden County Jail on $350,000 bail.
    •Shelly Ann Brown, 34, of Trenton, who was charged with distribution of cocaine and conspiracy and taken to the Camden County Jail on $250,000 bail.
    •Sidonie McLeod, 28, of Cherry Hill, who was charged with distribution of cocaine and conspiracy and taken to the Camden County Jail on $250,000 bail.
    •Hioka Myrie, 33, of Philadelphia, who was charged with conspiracy and released on her own recognizance.

20. Seems people here are sad when the bad guys are caught…….i ask again when did it became BAD thing to earn an honest living? I say f**k buju banton, f**k vybz kartel, f**k flippa mafia and the rest of these so-called entertainers who err on the opposite side of the law!!!

21. @ anon 9:26am no one is rejoicing about his down fall that’s 1 evil little leprecorn with all that money you don’t know half the evil shit he has done you know how much guns him pack and ship go a yard yes him send fi some people but a nuff blood deh pon him hand back in ’03/04 can’t remember the year quite good him have some man gunned down a man infront of his child while putting his child on the school buss for school that morning in Philly and the countless others in JA so what you call rejoice the fact that he’s where he belongs if you ask me I don’t feel sorry fi none a dem.

22. Goodmorning… Den Marsha was the big thing inna di crime ring and dress so?? While flippa wear di latest she wear the fakest :hammer that’s all the question cuz I sorry for no one dem too hype!

Bubblelikesoup

23. Good Morning Ms Met, Zervah, Yep, Sweet, Loyalists and Peepers. Wait deh where is Chuety?
    I personally know 2 men that WERE in the game for YEARS. One is now a Sports Medicine Doctor in California and the other owns 3 McDonalds in Washington State and 2 Apt buildings in Montego Bay where most of his Tenants are school Teachers. This may expose who I am but I don’t care because this is facts. They were lucky to never got caught while hustling, but while doing their hustling they both went to College/Med School and once they got their degress, they took the monies they saved and moved to diff States with their fam. The one that owns Mcdonalds also went to Burger or Macdonalds University. They were very low key guys, no flossing. I say all that to say some dealers are arrogant and stupid when they start make lots of money. Not thinking that that lifestyle can end any day whether by death or jail. Not every dealer flosses. But Flippa is a born flosser, him cannot help but to floss. Marsha mi under rate yuh, becausen mi di think yuh was a nun in some ways. Sidonie, I’m sorry for your baby girl and Marsha’s kids also. Dem gwine get some serious time. But mi still think Flippa is a informer. If yuh mek $600K why yuh nuh cut and guh thru. Dat mean sey Flippa answers to someone bigger. The $600K was not for Flippa, it is for the #REALBOSS. Flippa was the boss of his click, but there has to be a bigger higher boss somewhere. Watching and waiting for the end result.

24. KERRY ANN N APPLE IF UNO NUH LEARN FROM DIS.!!damn idiots mi sure uno nuh work nuh weh.wid uno unnecesary hype.#juemoney #jayicon.

25. Listen up …one name bran deh a prison no matter wa flippa. yuh cant lose even if yuh bredrin TOM FORD ,ROBERTO CAVALLI an LOUIS VUITTON nuh waaan com see yuh. Dont fret my youte cah 20 years wort ah REDBOTTAM in store fi yuh rass a jailhouse. Ahem!! who can hear (but nuh care) mus feel.

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply