ANYONE KNOW ABOUT FREE HOUSING IN AMERICA?

23 thoughts on “ANYONE KNOW ABOUT FREE HOUSING IN AMERICA?

1. So you undocumented and come breed fi a workless man a foreign to which part yu can’t even hol a one room?

NOW you want we fi point you towards the FREENESS just cause yu bring forth yankee pickneyZ :ngakak :ngakak

Worthless much? If yu did get beating go look help a de police station/public defender office.

2. Department of Social services. Go in and apply .
    You have no where to stay someone allowed u temporary time u have to leave soon.
    They will refer you but it is HARDER NOW be careful as you not straight.
    – if is urgent they may place u in s shelter like a hotel or small temp apartment depending on how many kids u have and the sex of the children.
    ( sheltered most require curfew u have to be in by mid nite or 10 pm)
    Be careful what u say as well because u do NOT want them open a CHILD WELFArE case against you if the children are being mistreated or abuse.
    If is domestic violence file a police report first.
    That will make it easier .

Also they may ask if anyone will take rent from you and offer u a voucher within a few months to a year..

Good luck. America HArD now for people with housing much less none

1. You are so callous! What’s so hard is showing a little compassion & having some empathy for another human being’s situation? Or even not saying anything at all if you have no words of encouragement? You better hope & pray that adversity never befalls you or your love ones, but when people so apathetic to the plight of others, blessings nuh reach dem- or it get tek weh. & before yuh come lap yuh frocktail & cuss mi, don’t even bother cause mi nuh inna nuh bag a tracing wid a soul. Peace!

3. Go and work and find a place and PAY your way through America. Plenty people come to America and have children just ’cause thy want FREE food, house and monthly money like pickney pon allowance. Go look work in a store and build.

4. I got to thinking the other day about how unnerving it must be to live somewhere where you are “not straight”. Constantly having to look over shoulder or not able to fully let your guard down must be so exhausting, even worse when you have kids to think about.

Anyhow, no one knows why this lady has found herself in her situation; so please, if nothing constructive to say, then please do not say anything.

1. Actually Cassie my dear plz note ppl free fi sey anything…it matters not if it is constructive or otherwise!!THUS u can’t say ppl nuh fi say anything enuh!!The important thing is how yuh respond to what ppl sey cuz u free fi ignore any shyt dem sey zeen.Maximum big ups Sistagirl PP,come through!

1. I’ve taken the time to respond to you simply because you are a commenter whose views I find to be quite sensible and constructive the majority of the time.

In hindsight, I agree with you, people are free to express their opinion. I suppose my sympathy for what the lady may be going through took over the moment.

Apologies to who I may have offended.

1. It is all good enuh Cassie …but never apologize for speaking ur truth!!I really highlighting that one’s freedom of speech is very much protected n guaranteed on pinkwall…which is really the main appeal n why I chillax on here mostly. Almost everywhere else people are being attacked for sharing their views,cussed out for having different views from the masses and most dangerously…being censored and told to not Express how dem really feel !!In so much as I’ve learnt over the years ,that wont be happening on Pinkwall cuz there’s room for contending views…just dweet respectfully!Bless up Cassie n tonks for ur kind words.

2. Not everybody who is undocumented walk and look over their shoulders. If you have ambition and links, you are GOOD INNA FOREIGN. Don’t scare people off with misinformation.

5. :kiss :ngakak :kiss :peluk. All day everyday. Love yu Bro. Did a wait fi one topic whey me know yu we de pon di hail yu. :kiss

1. More love unto you Sistagirl PP,mi figure yuh still on ur grind but always look forward to you passing through n blessing us with yuh REALNESS!!Rest assured as soon as the Admin fully 100 n out n about,di ting a guh tun up way pass buck fi wi jam to more intellectually stimulating vibez n discourse pon ya!! :kimpoi :angel :peluk :hope :supermaho

1. Me gentleman brother…rayy/yyy

Me rather this forum than the other one. The other one full a posers, no substance or place fi heavy conversations and de damn server too delicate fi my likings. It also mine people data like gold by dem word filters.

This IS camp…IG a government depot.

6. If you are in a shelter situation you may be eligible for Section 8 as only few are allowed emergenceg access. You have to be either a protected witness, hiv Positive, categorically homeless, a foster care child who has aged out or a domestic violence survivor. You can also apply in other states whose rules are not so rigid like Philadelphia and then port your voucher later on. There is also the housing preservation development website that you can use but I must counsel you that your income is subject to scrutiny and to rent the apartment you must have someone over 18 with qualifying income. Your American born children may or may not suffice. I believe that may be on a case by case basis and you may need to have a guarantor or to add an additional party to the application / leasing process. Try your best to acquire some kind of credit- in your name via a tax Id because as you know everything in this country is about credit and collateral. Hope this helps

7. Don’t do it!! Trump put out a statement about a month ago that those that have gotten public assistance including housing he is going to revoke the green card and go after the sponsor. Remember someone had to sign an affidavit of support for you to get your green. You will be putting them at risk to be sued and may get your greens revoked. I know many have done it but it has always been a offense just not enforced. Trump plans to enforce it now. I will find article and post soon.

8. Sender, your past doesn’t determine your future, you are not worthless! Don’t let anyone tell you that!
    It’s tough out here and especially when you don’t have any help. Catholic charities can help. If you are in NYC, Jersey, Philadelphia try a shelter.

9. People here legal and citizen and can’t get free housing. What’s so special with your case. The cold reality is a jungle out there nobody don’t care. Second your undocumented. Its going to be extremely hard to get help because every has change. Wish you well hope you can get some help.

10. go to 151 east 151 street if you in the bronx,its call path also apply wit homebase catholic charities you will be helped…it can be stressfull but best of luck & your status isnt a problem..the will help because u have kids and you dnt want acs to get involved if any thing should go wrong with the kids being homeless..