ASAFA AND WIFE EXPECTING

Asafa Powell and his wife Alyshia after tying the knot in February. (Photos: Instagram)

KINGSTON, Jamaica — Newlyweds Asafa Powell and his Canadian model wife Alyshia are expecting.

The Olympian’s wife revealed her bump to her over 17,000 Instagram followers this morning in a show of support for Mothers’ Day which is being celebrated today.

“My little bun in the oven and I are wishing all mothers an amazing Mother’s Day. Today and every single day you’re appreciated and celebrated #happymothersdaymom,” she posted.

The two got married on Saturday, February 19 at the Rose Hall Great House in the second city in the presence of close friends and family members.

Powell had popped the question to his long-time girlfriend last February.

Now you can read the Jamaica Observer ePaper anytime, anywhere. The Jamaica Observer ePaper is available to you at home or at work, and is the same edition as the printed copy available at http://bit.ly/epaperlive

11 thoughts on “ASAFA AND WIFE EXPECTING

1. Imagine Asafa has three kids with three different women for all of Bolt’s sexcapades he has 0 baby mothers. This is not a good look at all. It is also not a good look that Asafa wife up an African woman smh. I guess all Jamaican women good for is to fuck and breed and leff….the african guzu mussi tie him bloodclaat.

1. The mother look like she no like Jamaican women for her sons. Dem say is she fight out Yendi from Asafa.

2. IS Africa as a continent also the one drop rule for disdain? Thank you for clarifying that she is mixed and actually born in Canada. Why then tag her as being the African. Why not Danish or Canadian…hmm

1. Africa don’t follow no damn one drop rule its these brain wash Jamaicans who follow that American rule funny how nobody never use to follow it but true them wa deh under everything Americans do smh

3. Im soo fuckin sick of u Jamaican women bitching about this same shit!!!! All majority of these females want is a money man fi mine dem lazy bloodclaat. The man dem tired a u uh nagging beggy beggy ways now. Majority of u not in it for love but for an opportunity suh stop complain.