ATTORNEY SAYS ST CATHERINE HIGH SHUDDEN SUSPEND DEM

There has been a rejection of the position taken by the administration of the St. Catherine High School that the students featured in a verbally explicit video recording have put the institution’s reputation into disrepute.

Attorney-at-Law Kenyatta Powell, asserts that this position is not a reasonable one when all the factors are considered.

The school suspended the students after the video emerged showing them in uniform rapping and deejaying explicit lyrics as part of a social media challenge.

But Mr. Powell is of the opinion that the punishment is too harsh. He summed it up as the school being too “heavy-handed” because of misplaced priorities.

“There has been an overreaction and as a result of that overreaction these students have now been punished in a most drastic way in that they have been suspended for five days,” said the attorney on RJR’s Beyond The Headlines on Thursday.

He argued that the school should instead prioritise the welfare of the students and “giving them the best opportunity to flourish” as opposed to placing too much focus on the reputation of the school.

“I don’t take on the argument about bringing the school into disrepute at all. If people see this video and draw undue conclusions about St. Catherine High School, it seems to me that what has happened to those people is a lack of critical thinking,” he reasoned.

26 thoughts on “ATTORNEY SAYS ST CATHERINE HIGH SHUDDEN SUSPEND DEM

1. I agree. Give them manual labour, let them clean classrooms or rake up the school grounds but don’t keep them from their lessons.

1. Most of these kids at these upgraded high schools are not learning anything. Have you examined the data on the percentage of students from these schools who have passes 5 or more subjects in the CXC exam (< 5%)? The numbers are abysmal. Should have expelled all of them. They are a waste of public funds. Wait……you are just like them, so I can understand why one hoodrat is supporting another set of hoodrats.

1. I cant stop laughing. :ngakak When they come for you, I don’t fault you to respond how you see fit. They know the kitchen too hot yet they keep trying to enter it! Have a nice Sunday hun :peluk

2. @Marie…yuh find the baby father for your son yet or you are still in the long-lasting raffling process? It must conclude soon or later. Let me know if a surrogate is required or acceptable to you.

:kimpoi

1. B*tch remember you’re 33 and I’m still turning in my mother’s womb. Go ramp wid yuh own age group, the 45+ age group and SYM dry….Tiyad of you now damn pestilence.

2. The mere fact that these girls were in their school uniform while doing it is shameful and grounds for suspension. This lawyer is trying to make a name for himself i guess. Many lawyers are the purveyors of moral ineptitude.

3. Simone you are one pathetic bitch. How does your post with Sassco ties in with the school children rapping? Your dislike is so evident for Nicole it is disgusting. You are the type that would even take a job as her helper tp kill. Watch it,your heart might just give out any day. Hatred of this magnitude is not good. Please my sister, stop it o, a beg, a beg!

1. Ohhh phuck! Your life is phuck! Stop riding Simone’s clit! Stay on topic! You have a helper fetish as well. How many helper pu$$y you sucked? Leave Simone and go play with the elfin bitch you so defensive of. Simone is a rebel and you’re a groupie.

4. Simone how does your post relate to this topic? Your envy of the Campbell family is a cause for concern now. Did Saco leaving you hurt and bothered? Beloved, seek help, this cannot be healthy. Let the people live. You stay up to date on everything that concerns them. Tell us what is your fascination with them. I was going to say its hate, but you must be more than a fan to follow them up the way you do. Go make some boss moves and out do Nicole, because its a competition to you and Nicole stays winning which bothers you.

1. Delusion runs DEEP! Why would I ever envy Nicole? Boring teaching job, dresses like a 60 year old, man nuh stop give bun, Nicole is gross. No sex appeal. Yuck.

1. Nicole have a husband (talk about sex appeal), two beautiful kids, a business and a top flight education. What the hell do you have, apart from a sore back/mouth/knees? You are incapable of producing off-springs and no man had ever proposed marriage to you (despite your comments about protecting some imaginary assets and your ignorance about pre-nup). Nicole’s success is what is causing your obsessive behavior and deep-seated hatred of her.

Start by putting some of that non-existent assets to work and maybe, grow a new brain (& new vagina while you are at it)? Simone is a total loser/hoodratty! [FYI to the fowl that might engage me when I throw my corn..you know who you are…fu(koff]!

1. You are the obsessed one who remembers everything I have written on here. You go back and read the old posts don’t you?

Isn’t it Nicole’s birthday? Why aren’t you bitches out celebrating? No party don’t plan? My guess is that Sasco out giving bun again and Nicole head a tek her. It’s not my fault. I am not the one keeping Jefferey out at nights.

Keep talking about prenups. I want Jefferey take Nicole to the cleaners when you divorce, we all see the clingy behaviour and Nicole not wanting him to tour and make his family money.

Rachel sad and pathetic.

Nicole mentally ill.

Yolanda allegedly get nuff lick and bere bun too.

Kamilla Most pathetic nonprogressive bitch in Jamaica right now.

Shall I go on? You all vex because I expose unu dolly house weh a drop down.

2. The husband that she had to trick into marrying her by getting pregnant? Same so with the overgrown little sister. That man was wearing the fakest smile I have ever seen at a wedding. Shotgun weddings, it’s a sister act. Only Rachel never had to do that because Greg was looking wife and children so he married the first idiot that would put up with his dangerous and disgusting lifestyle.

2. You not Ilyana so tek your ‘beloved’ and cork you hole. Every post this girl go on you sodomites run on to draw attention to your cheesy ass group. If anything, you bitches have a Simone obsession.

3. Did Saco leaving you hurt and bothered?

YES!!! Simone is a real pathetic bitch, you know she is not getting any dick for the past 5-years since Saco left her bothered. Anon, ignore Met, she likes to take sides. You can comment as many times as you want. I’m Deputy Admin and I give you permission to double post as many times as your heart desires. Met can’t ban you. She tried to ban me over 1,000 times and I’m still here. Met is a labourite, just like PhantomPhoenix, Marie and Simone. That is why they are her favourite bloggers. She will attempt to ban me for the 1001-times, but I SHALL RETURN.

1. I banned you over 10001 times? The only thing u can be deputy to a yuh shadow whey di demon ina u done tek over. Dont tell no lie on me and banning and nuh look no status roun yere bout deputy

2. If someone told me to f-off 1000 times and mi still come itch up unda dem God help me. You’re a lunatic and a half. Yuh need a drastic intervention. Poor you. How you know what Met does behind the scenes? What are my political views? Didn’t realize that I ever shared them. You are an idiot plain and simple. No more time wasted on such a blasted fool.

4. I posted on a story about how children were suspended from school and I, along with those young children was viciously attacked? Why when you abnormalities start something you can’t finish you come on here and try to bring other posters into your sad, pathetic, miserable, delusional state?

Stick to the topic at hand and stop attacking a seasoned gun fighter with a rubber knife.

5. METTTTT Instagram a BUN dung , dem a dun GREATICON an him suit it fakeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Every bady run gwan hide is someone close to dem a dweet. She tag all dancehall ppl not one noh come out , some like d post dou omgg