BEWARE OF SCOTIA BANK MORANT BAY

Met good evening I want you to put out this warning for me. St Thomas ppl must be careful coming out of scotia bank in Morant bay, because they’re being set up by the bank tellers, it happen 3 weeks in a row and my Aunt was their recent victim today she was rob of $330,000.00 and it was organized by the teller. And this happen 3 weeks in a row

7 thoughts on “BEWARE OF SCOTIA BANK MORANT BAY

1. How the hell does the Sender knows that the Teller(s) setup up these robberies? Is it possible that it could be other individuals inside the bank (a security guard?) watching transactions at the Teller windows or they just target people in general leaving the bank? The bank have camera system and it can easily see if Tellers are texting or using the mobile device after a transaction.

Pure speculation.

2. This isn’t only Scotia bank…from what I hear if your come from certain area (inner city) but say you Nah do crime the dons threaten the family of these tellers. So if somebody draw big money dem Affi inform or else dem and dem family get killed.

Take out a cheque it will save your life and hard earn money

3. ‘If somebody draw big money dem afi inform’. Kmt, how the raas the bad man know when somebody make a withdrawal when that’s exactly what they threaten you/family to tell them? Boy oh boy. These robbers could just be targeting random individuals and bingo with your aunt the first week but then the next time she goes to the same branch with no security to do another large withdrawal, they would recognise her as the stupid woman from last week and the week before, yuh know wah, tell har guh back next week and see if the same damn thing nuh happen cho raas!

4. Hear yah! Yow more time dem fi stay inna it yow cho.. if a neva fi di innocent yeah dus mek dem rob an kill off dem one a neda yes man. Unnu a kill we own kind yow ppl fraid fi go home cause dem might get kill fi dem own tings dem work fah… Suh all bank nuh safe now???? Oh boy! What next?

5. Long time this happening. Please be careful. Switch up the branches you go to. Walk with some company. Go to personal banking if needed. Use ATMs where there are cameras and security guards. Have yu transport ready and waiting. Not saying it can’t happen, but let’s make it difficult for these damn thieves.

6. is not lie, bank tellers set up one a my fren already, walk away go around the back go mek call it appears good thing who was in the car was strapped plus my fren was strapped to and pap off pon the boys and them ride off. is not lie a nuff bank tellers are doing that from all the banks now. even in the states they do it, it is no lie, mi tell u them young people yah nuh want werk again, them want quick money, u see all one top insurance company in jamaica them insurance agents nuh stop scam people, dem a tell people how them a increase insurance when them a replace people insurance it happen to me and i had to gwan bad fi dem put back my original policy. people uno warn uno family who have insurance dat the top green and blue color company a replace uno policy that them sell. my gosh i never know that these big names companies hire so many theives, a pure theives a sell insurance now dem all draw out mi cousin money off her policy good thing she went up there and was checking her balance. hello insurance agents are taking off dem clients money without clients knowing now a days then dem put it back. my gosh.