BEYONCE CAME TO JAMAICA WITH A SET OF RULES

American singer Beyonce Knowles arrived in Jamaica last week along with her husband for a video to the excitement of Jamaicans in Trench Town. Jamaican staff that were hired for the shoot were deeply dismayed when they were instructed by Beyonce’s management team that the rules included ”not looking at Beyonce”. The hired staff were happy for the opportunity but many said, upon leaving the shoot they were no longer fans of the singer.

69 thoughts on “BEYONCE CAME TO JAMAICA WITH A SET OF RULES

1. Imagine di yute dem let Yu inna dem historic place and Yu come de a se dem shit ….. witch …. unu lucky se di man dem accept unu de cah not even the royal family coulda save unu …. big up pp

1. Thats what they said and mi nuh think dem a go lie..remember in America dem have nda agreement so ppl wont talk..in jamaica we nuh regard no agreement.

1. That gyal is ovvvvvvver-rated. Me no like de camel, but him spirit no off-putting like fi har owm.

2. She is a bitch. I dont know why people think so highly of her because she is not a good person. Everything is calculated.

1. I still don’t get what the excitement was about, Jamaica needs to live their own people, Beyonce bright bout don’t look at her after Jamaica have hotta girl fi her, run down, stay in America Beyoncé you’re doing nothing for Jamaica! The roads messed up she and her husband came to use the country for a video shoot, they’re not Jamaican, why don’t they send a check to help fix the roads that they were shooting their video on, I’m sure they had to dodge a few pot holes pon di road!

1. You sound stupid as f**k! It’s the Jamaican government that must fix our roads! People like you why Jamaica caan better.

2. Met, you’re right – they ain’t making this up!
    This is not an unusual request mi dear, even here when you they do it…
    If you read some of these people’s riders yuh piss up yuhself at how ridiculous they are!

3. Never liked her since destinys child’s days because I think she is the devil I call her eviloncye. Old crosses gal think she a God gtfoh

4. This is completely normal, may seems odd, weird or maybe disrespectful but nuh mind that. Work your money and go..

5. Yes sa that’s y her husband did thump di African woman inna ar face cause shi a look pon him … lucky se a gong bring dem de else the shooter dem would a rob and dump

1. Yow sis! Me did miss de thump inna face ting! Gun shot him fi get fi dat.

Das why de abandon pit toilet mouth gal say people fi bow down to har?!

6. Really? So you can’t look out ur eyes God gave you to serve the people he create? It’s my first time hearing this. That’s the reason I don’t make it my duty to idolize these UNGODLY people. To me everyone is equal no matter ur position or status. A rude dem rude. How can you serve someone and not look at them? They are demons maybe they afraid with close eye contact you will not only see but recognize the demons in them. So glad I’m not a FAN of these people.

7. I know it sorry embarrassing but most celebrity request that because people get star struck when working with them and it cause problem on set I know that for a fact because I work with a few celebrity I don’t think she meant no harm or disrespect ‍♀️

8. Y’all Jamaicans always have a f**king problem yo!! They came a big up Jamaica and y’all still find something I bet you this isn’t even true and if it is the way y’all love to steer at people I would ask for y’all bossy steering asses to not look too. Because it it’s one thing a Jamaican know how to do is steer smh y’all so petty find the littlest thing to say be happy they showed love to the island especially with all that crime happening down there and they still came what y’all want they. Blood???? These are. Billionaires they could of went anywhere in the world but they chose Jamaica and another thing if those people really said that it would be on all the news papers the way how Jamaicans nuff Beyoncé is right to have y’all not steer unnuh lovesteer too much

1. They couldn’t go any where else that’s y they were there … and how much did they pay to be there ??? Out of her billions ?? Which Jamaican star struck ??? A mussi a different Jamaica Yu de

2. Lol if this bitch spell STARE wrong one more time…cho.
      Jamaica is bigger and better than Beyonce and Jay-Z. They did not put us on the map and we do not need their promotion to be recognized and they will not be glorified. We make moves and set trends, hence why they are there, they need a piece of us to stay relevant #facts
      What a Bam Bam

3. Worshiper phuck off!

Bob Marley while living and in death greater than this thick neck bitch and him would never mek such a demand.

Phuck you beyawnce and who no like me and me comment dem bout har.

De creole is a crich’ole 😀

1. Neck big like baby Ruth own and Tom Brady combined … dem gwaan like she above God …. she’s a entertainer walk and trap wid ar seductive spirit and spells a Jamaica music create … dat cah buy wid money billionaire or not which she is not that cah buy .. run weh from yaso

4. Wow. I was finished at y’all and yo! Damn disgusting. Smaddy need fi steer Dem car inna yuh by accident. Y’all are mad annoying yo!

5. *stare. But otherwise I agree with you. Notice the people who don’t like Beyonce aren’t talking about how the people who’s facilities she used were getting paid like USD$800? Also Beyonce had nothing to do with anything. Her team mapped out everything before they even told her what she was going to do. She came, did her job then left. Those people hired had obviously never dealt with A listers before. Beyonce is harmless. Naomi Campbell anyone? Bruce Willis? Kanye West, who would actually cuss your ass out? If all Beyonce did was ask not to be stared at that is pretty normal.

1. The word is ‘whose’.

FYI: Naomi Campbell comes HOME often and she is a philanthropists as well.

A lister :ngakak

:ngakak. see you tasting their rectum too. :ngakak

6. Did this dilapidated shithouse say steer and steering smh u no see say a bare white cockroach come outta u mouth shitpit
      Never a fan of her or the husband they both rub me wrong the spirit cross when mi see them, she no want dem see the demon dem whey she a walk with germs kmdt

9. GM Met @ Real at 9:31 am dont take my question offensive just a reason…Why write this comment “lucky se a gong bring dem de else the shooter dem would a rob and dump” I know your entitled to your opinion and blogging, mi know Jamaica has its fair share a killings but adding fuel to the fire no right. Sometimes i feel we showcase the barbaric side a JA too much. Just my opinon still bless up still.

1. I was saying the same thing, wanting these ppl to get killed and dumped because she asked Jamaicans not to look at her. And if that would’ve happened, they are the same ones who would be quick to say “that’s why them nah come back a jamaica” just crazy thinking….everybody head too hot

1. I never wanted anyone to get dumped and killed … I made a statement that they were protected while they were there and did not show appreciation to the people .. obviously they were protected

10. Some Jamaican ppl always tek tings out a proportion. Lol all road the ppl dem fi come fix ? So wah unnu vote in the prime minister for? Kmt u getting paid to work not stare. Tf!

11. Hi Met a the person who wrote it (Real at 9:31) was asking still lol big up di wall of Knowledge, experience, exposure, free thinking and expression sed way!

12. Good …uno too f**king frighten come tru mi queen B …this is what happens when you lot make ppl feel like they are the king/queen so she has every right to treat you like servants …any likkle ting uno frighten so …uno a seasonal proud Jamaicans..be proud & mek noise all the time not only when stars come a Ja or Olympics a keep Kmft uno seasonal Jamaicans sick me

13. Good …uno too f**king frighten come tru mi queen B …this is what happens when you lot make ppl feel like they are the king/queen so she has every right to treat you like servants …any likkle ting uno frighten so …uno a seasonal proud Jamaicans..be proud & mek noise all the time not only when stars come a Ja or Olympics a keep Kmft uno seasonal Jamaicans sick me

14. I have never liked her. I didn’t mind the other girls in the group especially Kelly when she wasn’t being so subservient to Beyonce but Beyonce herself, my spirit has never taken to her. From the moment she got the better outfits, the better weaves, the lead singing and always got to stand in the middle during photshoots, I could see that this was going to be another Diana Ross or Nicole Sherzinger. Yes, groups split up all the time but its the way she did it to her friends who she grew up with. Anyone that can do that has no integrity. I started to side eye her after that.

Going to Jamaica to shoot a video is nothing new, many have done it before her and many will do it afterwards. I hear they jettisoned around the worse of Jamaica. Now before her Stans start cussing me; every country even the US of A has its ghettos. So filming around the garrisons and its zinc fences is cool, but I bet she didn’t film the paradise parts which happen to be in every parish. We will see.

Now, she don’t owe Jamaica anything but a little donation to the children’s hospital or orphanage would have been nice, even a few computers for the local school. She didn’t even need to speak to her accountant, could have dipped into her petty cash and called it a day. I don’t need anyone to run to her defence, everything Beyonce does she does for exposure, she gives nothing away unless the press are told beforehand. Alicia Keys, she ain’t nor never will be. She knows nothing of being humble. So therefore, it hardly surprises me that she was feeling herself enough to demand that people do not look at her. Maybe she should stop worrying about who is looking at her and worry about women looking at her cheating, abusive, ex crack dealer husband. Yes abusive, because we have all seen the video of him boxing a woman across her face. Beyonce can take a running jump, she and her trashy weaves.

15. From good source i heard her attitude stinks, and she is controlling but appears sweet on camera.Solange and Kelly more down to earth. I have spoken to Solange at least 3 times…she is real cool.

1. You have no idea who Solange is. She is way more difficult than Beyonce and Kelly Rowland is a hateful bitch! She badmind and hates Rihanna like poison and she very stuck up. Stop praise people you know nothing about.

16. This is a lie they never said dont look at beyonce they said dont take videos or pictures of her, why do people like to spread rumours and lies, I dont get it.

17. These ppl have a management team sometimes the PA/Bodyguards over react and it’s not coming from the star themselves. We love seeing Jamaica on big screen but when ppl come here unnu do this. Rihanna have not been back since her video shoot. Not saying they should exploit out country but give them a break. I get very much uncomfortable when ppl stares

18. JAMAICANS ARE BETTER THAN AMERICAN WE DONT CARE HOW MUCH MONEY YOU HAVE OR WHO F**KKK ARE YOU – WE ARE BETTER THAT BEYONCE JAYZZZ ALL A DEM – I SURE JAMAICAN GIRLS LOOK BETTER THAT BEYONCE FAY AND UGLY – AND I DAMN SURE LOOK BETTER THAN JAYZ – F**K HIS MONEY I MAKE GOOD MONEY TOO – JAMAICANS RUNS THIS WORLD

19. Im here trying to understand how you penalise someone for stareing too much. What do you do, stick them in the eye? Sue them by every second they look? I can understand no Pictures or or unauthorized videos, but not to stare! Ridiculous! But trust me, this is only a snippet of the kind of arrogance and sneaky snake that woman is that y’all fail to see bcz of the mental slavery money and fame has blinded you with. I stop being a fan since her and the Sean Paul fiasco. I don’t listen,follow, like, buy support anything related to her. Im jus so annoyed this gal is so glorified for being a Dumbass.

20. DWL My people are the best……. WHY IS THIS LADY RESPONSIBLE FOR DOING SOMETHING THE PEOPLE WHO ARE IN POWER HAVE YET TO DO (fix Roads DWL),I don’t see anything wrong with her requesting that the people she HIRED, don’t stare at her while she is working…… SHE already has the world STARING at HER on a daily Basis, Who wants to be STARED at by the people who you are PAYING…..
    They did say the HIRED staff was Ask NOT to STARE NOT THE GENERAL PUBLIC…….

celebrities do have RIDERS that the people they HIRE have to ABIDE by OR NOT ACCEPT THE JOB.

21. IT STATED that the people she HIRED were asked to not stare. NOT the general Public……..

Who wants to pay people to STARE at them While they are working.
    She CAME TO WORK…. and they did leave a DONATION….they are NOT RESPONSIBLE TO FIX YOUR ROADS, YOUR GOVERMENT YOU VOTED FOR IS.

22. Hope when Jesus returns you create as much excitement.From mi a lil girl mi spirit cyaa tek Beyonce & Laba lip Jay-Z.Dem whorship satan n sell dem soul suh mi nuh c dem as no role model.Obviously dem think dem a god but a one true God mi knw and a King Jesus suh when mi c ppl a create excitement ova dem mi just kmt.

23. And by the way they are Not BILLIONAIRES INDIVIDUALLY…… BUT WITH THERE COMBINED $$$$ THEY ARE….. ALSO THEY ARE HUSBAND AND WIFE SO THEY CAN BE CONSIDERED BILLIONAIRES AS A COUPLE.

24. We already know Jamaicans have a staring problem. That was in reference to the people working with her. Clear difference between staring and looking. KMT uno live fi be mad everyday. sucks to be you.

25. IF JESUS COME YA DEM KILL HIM AGAIN…..HEAR HOW DEM A BEHAVE,,,,, UNBELIEVABLE DISGRACEFUL,,,ALL THE REMARKS JUST SHOWS JAMAICA IS IN THE DILEMA THEM IN CAUSE OF THE PEOPLE MINDSET,,,, IF DEM DROP A STAGE DUNG DEH FI HAV A SHOW,, U DONT HAVE TO GI NO T SHIRT OF 5000, DEM SURE WOULD BLOCK COLLIE SMITH DRIVE,,, HYPOCRITES AND PARASITES IS WHAT U HAVE PEOPLE CALLING US,, EVEN OUR OWN IS AFRAID OF US

26. MET, MET jus check its the rules on a movie set,, ask anyone that has been there I was on hairspray with latifa,,, u can stare from afar but while filming u don’t look at them,, have to behave as of they not there. disobey the directors and u are off the set. I was on a set with little romeo in the 90s I said hi to him and I was called and warned,, so if u are stupid to walk off set cause u want to stare at cast. .its your choice,

27. @ANONYMOUS 9:46 am A PPL LIKE U MAKE BEYONCE FEEL LIKE SHE A GOD CANT STAND THAT BITCH SHE IS FAKE EVIL AND MEAN!

28. Who really had the balls to put such things in writing, this is unreal. To me it shows a superiority complex. I am no star so I don’t know how it works, I’m not sure if it is distracting to them???? Jamaicans have made a name for ourselves Good or Bad, we have some of the Best and the worst. JAMAICA can stand on it’s own, We poor but proud (what happened to that type of attitude). Dem shoulda tell J and B some BC and send dem unda dem muma, yes I know I sound ignorant

29. Mi neva waah 3 comments eno cause mi nuh like dem ppl here inna real life… Now dem gone dung a mi country and di germs Beyonce a come talk bout she nuh want nobody look pan har? Den wah yuh go dung deh fah eeh shit house? A ungle di ppl dem weh nuh a praise idol ago glad fi see dem kmt. Anything unnu carry dung deh bring it back wid hunnu. Nuh leff ie deh oh.

30. @ maddaready thanks for your comment-was quite sensible. I think many who commented might have not taken the time to understand what was most likely being requested. Imagine watching a movie/music video with everyone (extras etc.) standing around and staring at the star/singer instead of acting normal. To illustrate my point check out some 90’s dancehall music video (Buju-Deportee readily comes to mind). Regardless of how we feel about people we should all stop and think sometimes!!

31. Theres a video on youtube. A girl was hired by a catering company for bey and jay. In the contract they were told not to look at them but this girl describes something totally different. They DO NOT look like how we know them to look!

32. These comments are hilarious!!! A bare correction officer deh yah suh it’s not who’s it’s whose. Could have it’s not could of. Oh & they’re not billionaires yet I cyaan bada yaa man.

Leave a Reply to Official Latty Cancel reply