Hello good day hmi , my friends nephew die yesterday in portmore. I’m writing to you because he’s death could of bin avoided . He went in a mango tree to pick mango not knowing the tree limb has a live jps wire which electrocuted him. He’s just a child he didn’t die instantly police , fire and jps was called who all arrived 3 hours later . He was in the tree screaming for help ppl from community try to go up in tree but had to turn back because of live wire . Jps took 3 hours to arrive by that time he was already dead. He die 10 am body was removed after five. It’s an unfortunate tragedy but Jamaica need a better emergency response system and jps need to secure they wires so that these horrific incidents can be avoided. Prayers to the family bless–
Kmt what a piece a carelessness. Somebody, either the prperty owner where the tree located or JPS must be responsible for ensuring trees don’t come in contact with live wires, and the UDC or municipal authority should be responsible for regulating standards, I hope blame is placed on the correct agency, the family compensated and lessons learnt! RIP young man.
So sad, RIP.
This is so sad . That is inexcusable . RIP
OMG! SMH, this was just a series of failures that unnecessarily caused this poor childs death.
My sincerest condolences to his family & parents cuz mi nuh know weh ANYBODY could ah tell me bout my child.
In 2019, this is a sin.
Possible Poverty and hunger can’t be reasons to die I swear. RIP young man .
Jah Jah. A nuff life cudda save if Jamaica did have better system. A things like dis dem fi a consider fi save, help and protect the ppl nuh debate and dem a consider other tings like obeah Jah Jah it tuff.
Inexcusable. There is a case for damages here. That is a most avoidable death. Many times children dont knowbthe dangers and its not for them to know. This is on the adults. JPS should pay heavily. Property owners cant do anything without them once it reach a certain stage. RIP young man