BUSTAMANTE WAA ORDER DI MONEY OUTA SHAGGY CHARITY

7 thoughts on “BUSTAMANTE WAA ORDER DI MONEY OUTA SHAGGY CHARITY

1. the board will pay themselves first! Why have a charity event? If its for only beds and they surpasses the amount that was raised for the beds, why delay in making more improvements. If the charity was to genuinely help the hospital. It was a nice gesture because it is the government responsibility to provide this. but now the money is nuff! 100 million is nuff like i said in my last post. How much is the salary of these board members?

2. lets just say its $500 US for a complete bed set. They need to purchase 1,000. that will be $500,000 US. Then to expand the hospital, lets just say another $500,000. That’s a million dollars. How much will it cost for a contractor and to pay experienced workers. Possible another million? So lets say $2.5 million out of the $100 million. How much of a dent that will put in that $100 million? Did the government taxed this money? So if they tax this money. I’m not a professional in accounting. So lets say they taxed 16.5% of that $400,000,000 million JA dollars. The tax will be around $66,000,00. Please correct me. leaving $334,000,000 JA

anywhoooo. I hope they do the right thing!

1. they raised $100 million jamaican not US.shaggy did an interview not long afer the concert where he said they had to pay out half the money raised to cover the costs of putting on the event.they even had to pay to rent the venue which is owned by the government.politicians were giving the contracts to set up/clean up the place etc to family members and friends.that’s why shaggy stop keep di show,him sick a dem an anyhow him gi dem da money deh dem nyam dat off

1. Give who money directly? They musssssssa hit dem head. After they havent been able to manage money for so many years?? Dem lucky he hasnt just purchased the hospital overall and do what is needed to do.
        And for those counting the money. Kindly recall when Shaggy came right after the concert and said he is reluctant to do it again because he paid out so much money to the Jamaican Govt and Politicians in Permits and permits and fees and so many additional things that at the end of the day you have to question why are you giving a country a suitable hospital if they are going to basically charge you to help?
        Mi woudla tek my charity elsewhere and tell them when the ward done build I will return to purchase the beds that I promised. Shaggy never offer no construction work in his last event. It was for BEDS. People too greedy. Like fi say you have money and you promise me but I wont do what you asked me to do with it, I need a new something else. so fwd the money. GTFOH.

3. A foundation that solicits money directly from the public needs to account for the moneys. The whole Foundation needs to be audited. It’s about time too. If the audit is done it will show how the money is spent. That should put any fears to rest. You can’t take money from the public and not account for it, no matter who you are. Publish the accounts and then we will talk. Don’t take the public for fools.