BUT A NUH ANDREW FAULT PORTIA

JFT Exclusive: Office of the Leader of the Opposition Left in Inhospitable Condition
Today should have been the first day in office for Jamaica’s Opposition Leader, Portia Simpson Miller. But when Mrs. Simpson Miller’s support staff arrived early Monday morning, what greeted them at the 1 West King’s House Road premises was a place unfit to be occupied by even animals.
JFT News was called to view the condition of the premises, which was allegedly used as the JLP’s Campaign Centre in the just concluded general elections. Sawdust covered the hardwood flooring everywhere as workmen could be seen feverishly sanding down furniture, painting outside the building and repairing broken fixtures. Furniture were piled on top of each other in various rooms of the building.
The putrid smell of rotting meat emanated from the kitchen where spoilt food matter could be seen left in the fridge. Awnings that were obviously never repaired by the previous Opposition Leader’s team were seen tattered. Shelving and cupboards were broken in the office that should be used by Mrs. Simpson Miller.
A workman, when asked to give an approximate time line to the completion of the repairs, which apparently started the same day, estimated that it would take at least a month to have the premises suitably repaired for occupation.
Members of Mrs. Simpson Miller’s team on location declined to comment on where interim offices would be set up until the official location was suitably repaired.
P1
P2
P3
P4

27 thoughts on “BUT A NUH ANDREW FAULT PORTIA

1. Anybody did give Andrew any money to fix up the place,my a try fi understand if this place was owned by the Government and should be responsible for the upkeep or a fi Andrew place.How it go cause me nuh know.

1. :ngakak
      It a get renovated, so what’s the fuss? Now every administration will pay attention to these places because they never know when dem will have fi rally back to them 😀 😀

2. its all fun and joke now huh? who put all that meat there? I am 110% sure that if it was the other party going there u hypocrites would fill the wall without criticism. dam Nasty!

1. Stfu. A gripe like young baby ova petty shit. The place under renovation and the fridge clearly have light in it so they full of shit. Somebody forgot to take out the garbage. So STFU with the petty tribal noise.

2. It funny yu f@*k :hammer
      Dem neva get the memo say the place a get fix up?
      Get from here with that jlp vs PNP shit ova some dilapidated place where no one should have been in from jump.
      Even de fish dem wouldnt set up camp de.

3. its all fun and joke now huh? who put all that meat there? I am 110% sure that if it was the other party going there u hypocrites would fill the wall with criticism. dam Nasty!

4. It is no longer funny when the rabbit had the gun.PNP full a shit. Every thing uno cry bout.suck it up. Go grab broom and help get the place ready. Andrew a cut cost. Set a dog shit uno. What uno want 6.5 billion more on what uno already tief to renovate one little office space. Clear off. I am Ginger N Garlic tea and I approve this message.

5. unu and unu leader nasty no rass, the renavation just start so how comes the place in that condition, spoil meat, nam n lef food box. Come shut me up @annon, cu pa u nasty rass to bout petty, a who complain bout petty things like unu, as long as its about The Jamaica Lunatic Party it petty but make someone say Andrew, unu soar down outa nowhere like some scavenger ready to devour and a ball bout no tribal, set a zutupek

6. The debate on this wall is always one sided and stupid.It is Andrew’s fault that this place is like this and it is disgusting and nasty.

7. Ms. Portia should be reminded that the media is not an arm of her political party. The next time she call’s with this kind of foolishness just kindly tell her to buy advertising space.

8. Andrew u a d BOSS. Cutting cost and creating jobs at the same time for even the cocky PNP who lost. Now all those PNP who was in power, who wasn’t doing shit and earning top dollar. They can finally apply as a labourer at that office for work.It is all in aid of Mama P. Andrew that’s thinking outside of the box. Go Andrew.

1. it bias and 2 tribalist a wet up dem nappy ova de ole house.
      Notice no picture no tek a no meat but one a dem a use it fe argue. de next one a gwan like she did de de and see Andrew a dirty it up. Psst bitch 23 yrs in total onu should a did fix it.
      @6:04 :gila: darn loony bird

9. The previous administration treated the JLP really bad, Uno know seh they mek all the JLP phone at the office get disconnected.

10. Well Portia and har team should feel like quite at home like hog in a squalor. They could have been a real trooper and say “we no want it nenovate we want it poor and dilapidated same way we are for the people”, but no they had to accentuate their petty gripe. I don’t condone nastiness but renovation doesn’t equate to such. Bo response necessary Mr. Holness carry on with the building back of the nation.

11. What a way pnp a report tings to media and when them in power we couldnt even get a comment from dem or a likkle debate….reporter dem use to fraid a portia and har body guard dem.

12. All u PNP that’s eligible for that 18000 or less tax money, please show the labourites them that uno better, bigger and don’t want nothing from them.Mr Holness and his constituency should keep their zilch.

13. So unfair because Andrew got a clean office. No politics! both parties should ensure both offices were cleaned before the election knowing offices are likely to be switched depending on the election. I’m not finding this funny at all.