BUT FAE ELLINGTON IT IS YOU WHO MISREPRESENTED YOURSELF

FAE ELLINGTON POSTED THIS A FEW DAYS AGO …
fae
I GUESS BECAUSE EVERYONE HAS BEEN CALLING ANDREW HOLNESS’ WIFE THE FIRST LADY…IF FAE HAD BEEN PAYING ATTENTION, SHE WOULD HAVE NOTICED THAT THEY HAVE BEEN CALLING HER FIRST LAST BEFORE THE ELECTION. IN THE JAMAICAN CULTURE THE TERM FIRST LADY MEANS BOSS/MAN RIGHTFUL WOMAN/ MISS TOPPA TOP ETC..IT NUH MEAN SEH DI PEOPLE DEM A REALLY GUH OUTA DEM WAY FI CHANGE PROTOCOL AS YOU SAY…BECAUSE JULIET HOLNESS A NUH DI FIRST WIFE GO INA VALE ROYAL..AND IM SURE YOU KNOW THAT…….SO PEOPLE WANTING TO CALL HER HOW DEM FEEL…YOU HAD TO KNOW IT WASN’T THAT SERIOUS… TO HAVE TAKEN THE TIME OUT OF YOUR DAY( AND START INSTANT PROTOCOL SERIES ) …TO EXPLAIN A PROTOCOL THAT JAMAICANS DONT REALLY CARE ABOUT SENDS A MORE DEEPER MESSAGE THAN YOU ”JUST WANTING TO EDUCATE FOLKS”(IT MADE YOU APPEAR PETTY AND CYNICAL, ANGRY EVEN)… I THINK THE PEOPLE WERE BLINDSIDED BY YOUR ”PROTOCOL SERIES” BECAUSE IT REALLY NEVA CALL FAH.. IT APPEARED AS IF YOU WERE SHADING SOMEONE …PERHAPS THOSE WHO TOOK IT TO YOU WANTED TO KNOW THE REASON??????????…AND THIS IS NOT ABOUT BEING A TRIBALIST FOR ANY PARTY BUT WHY DO YOU CARE WHAT THEY CALL MRS HOLNESS IF THEY ARE NOT BEING DISRESPECTFUL? WILL 90% OF THEM CALLING HER FIRST LADY ONLINE, SEE HER UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL THAT THEY WOULD NEED TO KNOW HOW TO ADDRESS HER??????NO …FAE GET A GRIP…………PLEASE!!
p.s
And whilst the tribalists seem to be stuck on idolizing the couple, it would have been good if you had taken the time to educate them on how dangerous it is to idolize mortals. And, it wouldnt have hurt to educate the present generation on how important democracy is, and why it is important to vote…..ON ISSUES..Im of the opinion that it is the idolization that you wanted to tackle, but dancing around it made a mess of your ”protocol series”. Juliet Holness is no Michelle Obama, first off she is Jamaican, and from a whole different culture than Mrs. Obama. It is the lack of self esteem why we strive to be like those from other nations,ignoring the fact that we are just as rich as them (in culture and values). But, Fae, the ”wanting to be like the foreign elites” is an ”uptown” thing..The wanne be Obamas,Beyonces, Kardashians , and Rhiannas are your very own kinfolks who started this fad and now the have not tribalists have followed suit. May I suggest that you start from the head of the stream and encourage Jamaicans to be the best of themselves……..
Fae A. Ellington
15 hrs ยท
I wish to use MY page to state a few facts.
I DON’T MAKE PROTOCOL. I JUST LEARN IT AND APPLY IT AS IT IS UNTIL IT IS CHANGED.
PLEASE READ MY ENTIRE POST. AND IT IS DISINGENUOUS TO SCREEN SHOT ONLY THE SECTION THAT SUITS YOU BECAUSE YOU THINK YOU COULD USE THAT PORTION TO MISREPRESENT ME.
The Prime Minister’s wife may be referred to as: Mrs. Holness, Mrs. Juliet Holness, the Most Honourable Mrs. Andrew Holness and at times it would be acceptable to say the Most Honourable Mrs. Juliet Holness.
See below:
1. If I were in a room with Mrs. Juliet Holness and I am greeting her, I would say, “Hello Mrs. Holness, how are you?”. I would not be so ignorant to say, “Hello the Most Honourable Mrs. Holness, how are you.” So yes, she will be referred to as just “Mrs. Holness” by people.
2. If I were the Master of Ceremonies at the event in that very room, in introducing her I ought to say, “The Most Honourable Mrs. (Andrew or Juliet) Holness”.
3. If I am in the room and someone asks me her name I say, “She is (Mrs.) Juliet Holness.” Honorific is not part of anyone’s name.
OTHER MATTERS OF FACT
I have never been an advisor to ANY Prime Minister of Jamaica. Therefore I was not an advisor to Mrs. Portia Simpson Miller.
Threats on Social Media are not overlooked by the law.
After listening to Mr. Delroy Chuck speak of Mrs. Holness’ competence in housing development projects I posted and tweeted then – about two/three weeks ago – that I believe she would play an important role in a ministry that handles housing and development. After that post someone attacked me in a tweet.
Let me tell unu suppn, I don’t care which side of the political divide people belong to, if they have talent, skill and experience I acknowledge it and hope that they would be allowed to contribute to the growth and development of this country, Jamaica.
Zealots from both parties will be the ruin of this country.
And I’ll finish with the words of the Most Honourable Prime Minister Andrew Holness as he addressed the Most Honourable Mrs Portia Simpson Miller during his Swearing-in speech – which was a very good speech:
“We may not be on the same side of the road but we are heading pretty much in the same direction.”

52 thoughts on “BUT FAE ELLINGTON IT IS YOU WHO MISREPRESENTED YOURSELF

1. I agree with Dyke Fae but! Is she even Jamaican?? First Lady is a term loosely used here in reference to women here who run things!!! Aww boy its not that serious to educate people abt the GG’s wife is the first lady:cd mi nuh dig tough LOOKING JULIET but lowe di people dem title weh dem give r!

2. Fae ellington me meet u n hug n kiss u up n tell u how much mi love u gone to bed up by liguane mother’s fastfood joint!! With that said….Fae go siddung oo!!

3. Fae Ellington answer this…Wasn’t it you who tutored Portia? Aren’t you the one one who cause her to over emphasize her “h”?

4. There’s wayyyyyyy more important things to get done/talk about in Jamaica than this petty issue. Truthfully speaking, a longgggg time mi nuh hear har name mention yu know, and because a dat, mi did think say she dey a Dovecot resting in eternal peace. Mi never know sey she still alive and a haunt people wid har fu–ery talk!

5. Just like that Fae no disrespect to Ms.Holness but leave that to American n other country with president or preacher wife of the Church.

6. Royalist and tribalist dem don’t understand that dem fi go hold a million wheelchairs now :ngakak
    GG and fi him wife fi chuck off as well!
    Fae…yoohoo, lady in waiting or chambermaid, first lady is a signal that we tired a onu royalist crap! and what dear lady shall we call the honorable mrs who has earned her own official title in government? ๐Ÿ˜€
    Shall it be ” Honorable, Minister of parliament mrs. Andrew holness? ๐Ÿ˜€ :D. WOMEN has surpass that ole world shit…we carry we own titles.

7. Well I appreciate the fact that I’m being educated as i didn’t know this at all and being that we don’t learn everything in a classroom this point was really informative….

8. This is the problem with these Jcan so call elites, always looking someone to scold to reassure their insecurities, always acting like they have the handbook on what is proper and what is best for people. A lot of them are only important in Jamaica when they go overseas they have to conform and fit in. Ms Fae please maintain your dignity, you don’t want to be remembered as the old washed up petty journalist who made a big deal out of ntn while trying to remain relevant.

9. thank you ms ellington………yuh know say more time it can bun mi fi some a unnu illiterate, ghetto and obviously buttu set a bloodklaat claffy pon dis site……a simple matter of etiquette is discussed but because unnu no have none unnu raasklaat self unnu want jump inna di woman chest….dere has never been a jamaican first lady fi anyting and smaddy want turn round a try justify dat shit bout “First Lady is a term loosely used here in reference to women here who run things!!!” -….even wid its independent nation status… jamaica is still under a parliamentary system and part of di british commonwealth….ergo…..titles follow the status quo…..so unnu can go “first lady” unnu mumma….

1. Negro butto slow dung pon de the incorrect use of the ellipsis, for there should only be tree…or three (3).
      Is a drop kick fae should get in real life fi a tek on what is neither here or there.

10. Little Miss was called “First Lady” by Willie Haggart followers. A wonder what happen to that paranoid yute these days (the one that claim they shot him 10-times and he lived)? He hasn’t made a post in quite sometime. He is the first one I heard refer to Little Miss as First Lady.

11. D’Angel call herself first lady so has every rat puss n dog n fae knows this . she need fi find something n do.

12. The world loved Toya as the 1st lady of downsound! Is couple youtube videos well me see wid ppl a big he up as the 1st lady.D’angel have song sey she a 1st lady n couldn’t be the worse lady! That’s why Ishallnotkeepmylegsclosed can’t get any title all when a she di only “lady” a downsound or Inna reggae music!!Toya 1st lady legacy n status R.i.P with her!!! Dick r harde I get ur point cuz u free fi express ur views but go build n forward bk yute..build a 4storey cuz u can’t a run een pon ur own jmg fambily dem like that yo!!Can’t be wrong n so strong sighhh!

1. Go look ina the post yessideh wid the megamart employee whey get killed n look what him write bout batteyman story always front n center. N is murder di batteyman dem murder di hardworking man .

2. Him can’t gi a good rebuttal without class the site like a fi him stroke di people dem search pan come yah so dem subject to him n him libbaty.

13. Dicky are you even Jamaican??? D’angel seh firstlady till mi ears clide of hearing it!! She refered to herself as first lady for she was the first wife for beenie man!!! With that said, yes women in control uses the term as well, C’mon is aggression you pick??? Be calm like NILE!!! :hope

1. Dat nobody can tek from him all when him mek him post dem long like textbook and dictionary page
        ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

1. And always a dip under we but mi nuh understand why return to a place whey mek u restless?????? Mi neva know a him shake up my father balls and mek mi hurry up go ina mi madda mek him think mi did a go ignore him galang galang

1. Not Lali mi a talk oo di nedda one………and is true PP..Lali hold dah composure deh!

14. First lady mi pussy hole unuh move unuh dumb rass an gweh if America nuh vomit unuh can’t nam everything unuh pick up she’s no ducking first lady beat dem Mr Ellington these none progressive rass hole yah can si she unuh a pussy hole Labour wrong clowns

1. Go war D’Angel to nuh. The point is right bout now first lady have no status quo in Jamaica. Its not a formal title on the island so fae wasted her time skirting around the real issue

2. :ngakak bitch calm down. See how quick you fly wid politics and not a thing bout this political.
      Election ova and hungry a bite you till you delirious today Sunday :ngakak hungry an angry ole bitch.

3. You know if you going to class people say dem dumb that you better shine as a genius? :ngakak
      Bitch you didn’t even gash a spark of intelligence!
      Fae wouldn’t even wipe her ass and fling her tissue pon you and you over here a carry feelings in defense of her. Sit your tribal hungry ass in a corner.

15. Mi aguh be mi man’s first lady as a wife… simple raas put!! Look at RUFF RIDERS? EVE was introduced to the world as RUFF RIDERS first lady suh we as jamaica cant use the term loosely?! But wat is dis!!! The term is not patented!!

16. Met u couldn’t send come tell me a so di sunday did turnt up??! Congrats “1st lady G,me notice how u n PP deh pon shut dung mode duty tidey,tideay!! Me see all anon pitch dung a green tribalist flat a grung n tell her bout her dinner!!No sah 2 a unno nah can tek on di wall,the fambily deh pon patrol 24/7 jus know dat unno a go want whole heap more ppl!!

17. MET evening o u can tell Faye that me whe married to me husband a him FIRST LADY – N FIRST LADY FI ME YAAD N ME PIKNY DEM N ALL HIM DUTTY FREN DEM N COMBO WHO WAAN ADDRESS ME… It never day serious fi she call out d man wife dem way de OMG BadMInd a kill dem O. N m ecaan recall she ever a address d GG wife no first lady when she de pon TV mek she go tek her old front an go sidung

18. Seriously, is Fae Ellington wrong? No, so why is she being attacked. Jamaica is getting so Americanized so much so that individuals have reshaped Jamaica in an American image. The American idea of first lady is used prevalently and because of lack of knowledge, individuals, apply the same term to the wife of the Prime Minister.
    Sometimes, in lieu of becoming defensive, deflective, stand corrected. Cable TV and aspects of social media are destroying our intelligence. Whether Fae Ellington is PNP or JLP, is immaterial, the woman is correct.

1. Lalibella, not a soul say she wrong. Anybody in the parliament system of government and the British crown know that ‘first lady’ in not a title use for the wife of the ruling head.
      From grade 3-5 learning to write letters also included proper use of titles…you can find it in the back of a dictionary when in doubt.
      Ellington WRONG was jumping on the phrase as if she ever hear anybody using it to address the former wives. And if today generation want to use the phrase that is damn good…shows an outright rebellion against the rest of royalist still breathing.
      For the amerikan references…amerikkka isn’t the only country in the world with a president or a first lady.
      Morning Met.

19. lol………….a wha so….it bun di whole a unnu when mi come ya come class unnu up…??…if a kinova and dead wid laff to raas…..di woman simply mek a point that first lady is not di official designation/title/nomenclature fi di wife of di jamaican prime minister…yet ppl a dust her up and a defend f**keries so mi no must fling bakkle after unnu raas fi a keep up almshouse…..as fi di comment inna di battyman thread yessideh……mi done talk it say di site pay too much raasklaat attention to dem and dem f**keries…..run a story bout robbery and murder…..cause at di end of di day nobody give a f**k about di victim because di battyman story more important dan di victim himself……unnu can go look back pon di thread….after bout di first 5 post nobody not even mention di victim…di battyman part a di story more important….and as far as mi concerned a f**keries dat………why met dont follow up di story bout di victim family and how dem a suffer…..but nobody na go memba him…but everybody ago memba say a battyman commit murder….and all who want say mi a support battyman go suck unnu mumma wid dat….mi no support battyman but even worse mi no support f**keries…..as fi di person G who ask if mi a Jamaican…..i have only one ting fi say…..GO SUCK YUH MUMMA and when yuh done yuh cyan go nyam shit and bloodklaat dead a bush…..dat jamaican enuff fi yuh???……….and as for me having no class…….why do i need to have class?….i am posting on JMG…..di meeting place of di lowest common denominator…..which is precisely why i am on di site…..i dont need class or high brow commentary to express what i need to say…….bwwwuuhhaahhaahhaaa

1. Anonymous, you came here because you were misinformed. This not a medium for the classless. No doubt, there are some classless people here; however, this is a domain for all classes within the spectrum.
      No matter how you feel, there is no value in degrading yourself in the manner in which you’ve done just now. The good thing about JMG is that individuals are free to voice their opinions and state facts.
      Continue to voice your opinions and share facts. Peace be unto you.

2. Soft buddy man we can go find you dutty post dem whey show say you slide to the far left pon the numba line. Man a juk you now so you come yah wid feelings.
      You and ellington go kill onu self for trying to be smart.

20. Do we have to politicize everything? In all honesty, when I was reading what Fae wrote, I was not mindful of her politics or her assumed politics. However, it seem as if those who are mindful of her politics or assumed politics, reacted in defence or objection, based on their politics.
    I have always had concerns about the impact of cable TV and tourism on Jamaica and it is for that reason why I side with Fae’s statement–the one that pertains to the use of the term first lady. My fears relate to the loss of our cultural identity, in this Americanization of everything.
    We are all are free to opine; however, even when we disagree, we will have to castigate each other in the manner that we do? My God, some of these choice words are so destructive. In all truthfulness, most did not put much thought before regarding Mr.s Holiness’ wife as the first lady, so did not know any better, they no longer know much about their own culture. Pride comes before a fall. Don’t all your pride to handicap you and your efforts.
    P.S. We all should world to secure a first lady of sorts for Jamaica. Let’s get rid of the Royals and all vestiges of British related references out of Jamaica. It is full time that we become independent.

1. Lallibella, You a hype the thing up too.
      Where you ever stay and hear a PM wife get called first lady? It’s only in the past few months you see it in social media writings. Youth using the term as slang in the manner Met and other bloggers pointed out.
      Give me a break…90% or more will never meet a spouse in official capacity; even then, protocol instructions are given before the meeting.

1. So all dat deh ”protocol” cudda stay cause explaining the use of the term is not protocol…u see how dem love gwaan like dem bright and dunce when u sidung n think it out :travel

2. PhantomPhoenix, all that I have done is comment. The written press has made many a mention of the whole first lady reference–the Gleaner and the Observer, along with the different informal social media references.

21. Thats why most Jamaicans so damn dunce !! Cuz when you get schooled you try to write epistles saying what idk !!! I really never see why I had to read what whoever wrote, from mi read wah she seh mi get it. Then mi guh read the sender 1st line nd just roll my eyes. I guess Im the only one who enjoys learning something new and applying it.

22. I said firstly i agree with Fae but!The term is loosely used here in JA, i ddnt say i was against wat she was saying! Dicky mi naa no behaviour ina real life like Portia no self control watsoever! Hey, this is the internet, so i dnt see the need to answer you in the same manner you did cuz mi naa nuttn a prove..so gwaan beat off yuh finga tips. BIG UP YUHSELF! :thumbup

23. I understand what Fae is saying b/c these kids nowadays dnt know anything they just repeat wht they hear..so most of them will think that’s the correct way to address Mrs. Holness..I also think JA is getting too Americanized.

24. mi swear mi did write in mi name…anyways…dat is mi posting under anonymous…..but anyways….waaay back inna di day mi used to try and be classy and decent but after a while mi give up….because anybody who dont understand should know say di typical jamaican is di last person to talk to about politics, religion, sex, or human sexuality…..i mean we talking bout di same country dat have more church per square mile dan any odder on earth…..a place where pastors endorse political parties…every now and den smaddy wid sense comment and di whole a di f**king eediat dem jump dung dem choat..unfortunately idiots outnumber the sensible on dis site…….logic, rationale and informed debate are almost never to be found on dis site……..unfortunately a character flaw of mine is dat i like to rile up di idiots….in short….im di raashole dat like to tease di dumb animals…..an internet troll as it were……….so when mi say suck unnu mumma what mi really mean is ….shut di f**k up, go open a book/googel search and yuh brain…………….den go suck u mumma anyways…………..bwwwuuhhaahhaaa