CHANEL STORE ROBBED

Thieves swipe $150K in handbags from Chanel store

Four thieves walked into the Chanel store on Madison Avenue and bolted with 11 handbags that retail for a combined $150,000, sources told The Post on Wednesday.

“They were gone, man. They were running so fast. They had so many in their hands, you couldn’t get a glimpse of what sort of bags they were,” said a security guard at the nearby Kwiat jewelry store.

The men entered the Upper East Side location between East 64th and 65th streets around 1:15 p.m. Tuesday and snatched the purses, which range in price from $2,000 to $45,000, according to police sources.

After shoving a security guard out of the way, they ran outside and down the street before hopping into a four-door red sedan and making their getaway up Madison Avenue.

Police sources say this wasn’t a typical “smash and grab,” as there was no damage done to the store during the grand larceny.
The high-end items that were stolen included a large “2.55” alligator bag worth $45,000, which was one of the most expensive items in the shop.
In total, the bandits made off with $154,900 in bags, sources said.
chanel_robbed

chanel_robbed-1

chanel_robbed-21
The suspects are all male, black, and range between 5-foot-6 and 5-foot-9, the sources said.

Chanel customers said Wednesday they were stunned by the boldness of the theft.

“It is shocking, because they have so much security,” said Judith Agisim, as she walked outside. “I’m surprised the guards didn’t catch them. They don’t keep the door locked. Most stores here keep the doors locked now. It’s very surprising.”

Chris Lynch, a 49-year-old Brooklyn resident who works as a personal chef in the neighborhood, says he thinks the handbag heist is a sign of the times.
“There’s a lot of brazen stuff that seems to be happening lately that hasn’t happened either before or in a long time,” he said.

“It’s kooky what’s going on. I’m a native New Yorker, so you definitely notice things. I mean, they have guards at the door — how’d they even get out of the door?

“I mean, there’s a homeless guy right here at the corner. For years, there was never anybody around asking for money. Now it’s everywhere you go.”

0 thoughts on “CHANEL STORE ROBBED

1. keep your eye’s open for the Alligator print on the gram or a Dancehall near you! :cystg

Quena-

2. Bet you di idiot them ago try sell dem pin Instagram or something, smh

Now EVERY Black person whe walk inna da store deh ah go be even MORE suspect then what we was already!!!

3. I wouldn’t even be able to buy one of those bags at half price. Let me go buy some tabule, cause this bigger than mi.

1. Manushka, me fi get fi tell you welcome. I LOVE your style.

A hope a tabule salad yu a talk 🙂 I love it with Stacy’s bagel chips with cubes of Cabot, white cheddar and a bottle of red.

4. I don’t believe this damn shit. Once you black and go in those stores their watching you (worst 4 black man). So something is up.

1. mi sentiments exactly.

dem want bring in a racially charged rule fi dem store but dont know how to, without triggering an uproar. So dem did affi do someting major so it won’t be met with resistance.

naah luk

5. Seems like an inside job. Security gyaad gwine unda heavy questioning.

Here comes the racial profiling in 3,2,1…..

6. @anon
    When they do that “smash and grab” kinda ripoff security not even have time to react. The First time I witnessed that in a Macy*s in PA, about six guys came in the door by the Polo section and each of them took up everything folded up on the shelf and dashed through the door in a waiting car… They left that section practically empty in the blink of on eye…
    I was fascinated – never saw anything like that.
    Mi did waan jump inna di car wid dem.. Lol

7. Can’t be that 4 black men walk innah dah store and run out and push security guard out di way? wah? when? where? dah security guard must have been in total shock or as Ishall wouldah seh him mussi did sub/unconscious?..or maybe di black man dem did bleach summuch at first glance dem did tink dem white, but dem si dem knuckles or one a dem foot on di way out di dooh? muss suh..anywhoo summn missing here somebody in deh did in on in…JS soon si police seh inside job or sinting…

8. KERRYANN GRAB THE BAGS,
    PASS IT TO ROBBAS
    ROBBAS RUN THE ANCHOR
    APPLE RUN THE LAST LAP
    STRAIGHT TO THE BRONX
    IN APPLES DESIGNER MANSION CORRECTION BASEMENT

1. OMG Today is comedy central on PW…1st was the bride carla now this ya comment….I just Kont!!!! The fam a look pon mi like mi kray kray :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

9. Dwl@Sue

Nothing more than them map out the store already & see seh ah one idiot security guard deh ah di door! Prolly one big fat one weh caan run halfa block without catch heart attack.

Dem ah go get catch tho cuz even if them have an idiot security guard ah di door, mi know seh dem camera system ah go be toppa top!!! Them camera can see all booger inna yuh nose when den ready fi zoom in!!! & dem nowadays criminal caan tek interrogation!!! As one get catch, dem bust pon EVERYBODY!!!

10. Mettt it was four white women who robbed the store n they say the employees were paying attention and following the black plp n not the white ones and the white ones end up running out with the bags into a red sedan.

11. Good fi dem rass
    I worked at Barneys sesonal for 2 years and let me tell you nobody thief like den rass white people. The men put the ties and socks in the shoe box
    And is true they watch the black customers and employees alike