CHILD SUPPORT, IS MONEY THE ANSWER

Met in the interview DJ Amber , Pasha Miniott and Mr. Vegas talk about the issue of Entertainers and Child Support, is money the answer? Entertainers and Child Support, is money the answer? The interview start at the 26 minute mark.

0 thoughts on “CHILD SUPPORT, IS MONEY THE ANSWER

1. What a way Jamaicans stay… Near fifty comments all up in Chris brown business in less than an hour… But NO comments , or opinions about their own local grown artist.
    Even if u pon work and can’t watch d video.
    Do u think Jamaican artists entertainers are paying their fair share of child support ?
    ( great discussion video / topic of the day )

1. Aint no body got time for no Jamaican Artist…..if it ain’t Bolt it makes no sense unless you live in Jamaica! They pockets ain’t built for foreign Groupies…..Por favor!!!

2. @Anonymous…The only one I’ve heard of who does not mine his kids is Elephant Man. I av not watched the video as yet tho. I imagine if you have 10+ kids(Ninja Man Elephant Man) financially supporting them all would be a struggle. No excuse tho and I actually do not feel sorry for any of his baby mothers.

3. Quick question. In Jamaica, what would be an ideal figure per month for a 10 year old child. Nothing to do with what the man earns or what the woman earns. How much is the ideal figure for a man to give the mother of his child on a monthly basis? He contributes to nothing else. No schooling, no clothes, no nothing. So give a figure that would be fair to encompass everything please..

Thanks…

4. vegas need a lick who tell him fi breed all type a woman that him can’t spend time with his kids an take care of them .plus him can take time out an spend even a full month out of the summer with all his kids that will help in some way to have a bond with his kids an the kids should not lack in anyway .i hate these men who don’t be there for there kids when them an the mother lef

5. I have a baby father that i had to put on child support an him not even pay it like he should a if u ever know the chump change him fi pay an don’t pay it i didn’t even ask them for more money because it’s not about the money but i feel like he needs to help support his kids because i didn’t make them by myself an i have stop my kids from going to his house but not from seeing him i stop letting them see him because he is not the type of father who watch over them like he should his older daughter got pregnant in his house an hide it from him for 8 months an he didn’t even know so why would i have my girls go to his house for that to happen hell no but i will let him see them if he wants to but not to let them go with him to stay these men need to learn at the end of the day you are not hurting the mother you are hurting the kids so grow up an be a man an take care of god’s blessing to you .

6. @dwl, this is the PROBLEM with most women like you who want FULL control of the children. It is NOT RIGHT to STOP a man from seeing his children whether he is paying child support or NOT.
    QUALITY TIME and FATHERLY BOND is something all children need from the other parent. Most women like you I know like to be vindictive ( spiteful) and control and rule how when and WHY a man should see his kids, and use the children as bait.

Unless the father is a DANGER to yourself and his children, unless the home is UNSAFE where he lives, your argument of holding the kids back from him is invalid .
    – his big daughter breeding has NOTHING to do with your kids. Pregnancy don’t spread by air. And today how these young people move, she could have all gotten pregnant during the church service, My point is, I am sure it was NOT right under the father’s nose.
    Teenagers do what they want regardless of excellent upbringing .

The fact that he gives nothing to the children financially is wrong. is he working though?
    If he is not, I suggest you allow him to still spend time with them. He can cook for them, take them to the park, little trips here and there. Children love that and that does not require tons of money.

On another note, ALL women need to reconsider WHO they breed for and be more protective of their bodies ; because at the end of the day, when you breed, it becomes mainly your problem and responsibility because women are the known physical caregivers as dictated by society.
    I will never consider having sex with a man, without first considering what is the condom breaks and I breed for this clown? So guess what, if you think he doesn’t have the qualities to have a child for, he should NOT be up in your bed or you in his, or making any kind of love. Women need to realize that sometimes abstinence is NOT the worst thing in the world for some periods, just to build up your self discipline and come back again stronger

7. I Gee with anonymous 6.07am 100 % I’m a firm believer dat a shud mine dem pickney but I think it’s wrong for wo end to keep the child ANY FROM THE MA CAUSE OF FINA NCIS OR HURT FEELING?? AT THE END OF THE DAY MORE HELPS BUT KIDS NEED LOVE AND GUIDANCE MORE THAI ANYTHING ?? THE RED TOO MUCH DUTTY MA OUT THE THATS WONT EVER LUCK PON DEM PICKNEY SO IF A MAn WANTS TO BE around and give the child (ren) time I fully support dat ..women thinks that keep in da child away is hurting the man but it’s actually hurt in the child..i took my babyfather to court for child support he didn’t show up and played the ass I got got full custody and 500 amonth

8. I got 500 from my baby father in child support and full custody because a) he didn’t show up and b he gave me a choice during my pregnancy either have da baby and lose him or lose da baby and keep him.it was my first child I was 24 .I allowed him to cum around a couple of times I let him back but he was into me than his so ..because I was Givin him no p…y and.in order to not pay he skipped town my son is 9 now..I’ve been doing it on my own and I will continue ..I have a 2 month old now for a amazin man who worships both me and her he’s not on child support but every week I get my 300 dollar and he buys her everything she needs , he also gives my son a low acne weekly and gives hi everything he need.. he plays and talks to him and ,my son loves him as his dad..he takes dem da weekend so I can relax and treat them both like there is own