CHILDREN TOOK WIND CHIME FOR THEIR DEAD MOTHER

A woman in Lakewood is searching for a “Jake” in the area, who left $5 on her doorstep and a note apologizing for stealing her wind chime.

The note explains that the chime reminded him and his sister of their deceased mother, who liked butterflies.

Chrissy Marie posted an inquiry on a Pierce County Facebook group page, hoping to return Jake’s money to him and let him know she wasn’t upset about the chime.

“Does anyone know Jake?” Marie wrote. “I would like to give this back. So this was on my door this morning. It said: “I am sorry that we stole your windchime. Our mom died and liked butterflies so my sister took it to put by our window. I am very sorry. This is only money I have. Please do not be mad at us.””

Marie says she has three wind chimes, and that both he and his sister can come to her house and each get their own chime.

“Well Jake, I not sure who you are, but you can come get your money back sweetie,” Marie wrote. “I am not mad, please come over to my house.”

9 thoughts on “CHILDREN TOOK WIND CHIME FOR THEIR DEAD MOTHER

1. I’m a cry baby, but this’s the sweetest thing ever, good to know they r still good compassion people in the world. Thank you met some of your stories always bring tears to my eyes. Yardy much love and respect to you, and your families.

1. Dearest sweetest Genuine,much love n blessings to you and yours.

All is well that ends well. ..but the sister need tekking up inna hand pronto!!Is not all the while we can do good to those who do bad against us so indeed this is refreshing n inspiring.

2. So touching… thank you for this post. I hope she finds them and possibly become a mentor to them. Bless up!

1. I was thinking the same thing….. Especially to the girl. While I understand and sympathize, she needs to be reminded that it’s not OK to steal – better to ask

Gud night Met and Metters

1. Thanks Aunty Met,
          I guess I misinterpreted. My understanding was that he returned and left the note AFTER taking the windchime…. Upon rereading I realized what really happened.

In that case, I take back the part about the girl. Thanks for clarifying

3. It is stealing though Met, it was not being sold. If someone came to your house and took your refrigerator and left $5, what would u consider it?

Leave a Reply to Candia-licious Cancel reply