Dear Met,
I wish to share a grave concern that many Jamaicans have but are not using effective channels to make their voices be heard.In my view , your forum is a powerful mechanism to get the message out that the Chinese are corrupting agents of our state. I have attached evidence of how I saw this playing out in front my very eyes and if you could have seen the look of shock on my face that this went down in the public sphere.
I came unto a scene where several ppl up and across the road were converging,discussing and pointing at a huddle of cops with a Chinese middle aged man and apparently the driver of the red van. The remonstrations of the Inspector and that of the Chinese man when added to what onlookers were saying,summed up the story line as to what a gwaan as follows:
The van had some form of contraband and the driver made a call to his boss Mr.Chin who was in animated discussion as if the cops were striking a hard bargain to letting them go.I saw the inspector instructed some of his squad to drive behind Mr.chin and that was my cue to follow because I instinctively knew what was going to go down.
Met the cops accompanied Mr.Chin to the NCB bank on Duke Street. I am suggesting to you that this is all circumstantial evidence and many may say allegations. The fact is though that such evidence is admissable in Court.No I’m not trying to be any Hero to tek any witness stand but I am taking a stand against the corrupting of our trusted ppl who swore to uphold the law.Suppose it was illegal chemicals that could be used to make a bomb in the truck,you are telling me that a lickey lickey inspector and his cohorts get to eat a food at the expense of Jamaicans’s safety? Let’s hope it was some counterfeit goods,illegal cigarettes or fake Rum because the vast majority of police,even the corrupt ones , I would vouch for them not compromising National security if they found dangerous weapons.
At the end of the day all I’m saying is focus on how untenable the situation and predicament facing us with the Chinese nationals.There is a good amount of either illegal Chinese or the legal Chinese doing illegal business practices.Our cops know this and it’s a corruption feeding tree paradise as they target the Chinese.Mr Chin to beat the system uses the power of cash not any cheque for paper trail but hard currency to deal with the eventualities of draining the lifeblood out our country while our local business ppl struggle to etch out a living cuz they can’t compete with the unfair advantages given to the Chinese.
Our ppl need to act because our leaders have sold us down sh#$t streak!
Good job…whoever u are…that’s nothing compared to the kind a things they r bringing to our country..have u ever see a chiney man at a party m who sell the most liquor…if u think is not them bringing all them guns n bullets to our country ur making a sad mistake..whe people dead a dem a mek a bag a money fi dead house cooking plus venders a buy n sell.
SMH it’s so disgusting! Met the other day I was down there and the officer pulled me over… The car I was operating didn’t have any registration… Normally they would call the wrecker and have it towed away… Met the officer instructed that I drive to the bank and give both him and his partner 10k (5 each)… THANKFULLY God was on my side and instead I drove them to my moms house where my cousin (who is a cop) told them to low me. Yes I was in the wrong (which I didn’t know the paper work wasn’t valid) but they are disgusting!!!!
What u seh dem ask u for???????????????
When we got to the house and my mom run out they ball it down to 5K… then my cousin came out and dem get SH*T!! Swear to you!
No man dem bright bad
It’s not lie. BBC. Once my brother was driving a car not registered and they stopped him and negotiated. He said he didn’t have any money and they told him they would follow him to get it…. Dem act hungry more than any other profession
Wow this is just sad. Wondering why our beautiful country and people struggles. Thank you sender, more person should do the same thing in similar situations.
There are times when we have to fight for our liberties but unfortunately my fellow Jamaicans would rather go partying or to a political rally. WAKE UP JAMAICA.
Met. The police dem weh work on the tool road from Spanish town to ocho Rios, act like them want taxi man mind them. Every want a grand or lunch. Dem come like some big sketel
a dem man yah fi have my dna
Talk up the things people. Policemen and policewoman are not to be respected neither are the Chinese to be respected. The Chinese control the force and Customs.
Not to mention that it is the police and soldiers making a significant amount from these professional hits.
A similar thing happened to my father he was driving with no insurance did not remember and the police hice the vehicle on wrecker in papine square. He paid $25,000 years and years ago to the so-called inspector and his second for the vehicle. Wutliss dirty people but Jamaica on a whole is a corrupt society have you heard some of the kids “I want a wharf work!” When u ask them why they say because of the hustling which is a euphemism for corrupt activities that are going to enrich them. Disgusting set of people.
It seem u have something against police..u working hard..u never made a good case..try again. I see no trace of any police officer at the bank neither the chiney man in the picture..u go to the bank and take a picture of a police vehicle park there to try an make your story look true..That bank on duke street I can guarantee u that ever time u pass that NCB bank u see a different police vehicle parked there…police conducting there business. Don’t get me wrong police are corrupt but I see no correlation between the 2 pictures..Good try