CINDY ROLEDER APOLOGIZES TO SHERMAINE WILLIAMS

417cindy+roleder+os3aztj-almm
https://youtu.be/0uTTWnoW5Mk
Following the finals of the 100m hurdles in Beijing yesterday, a video began circulating on social media that has left many Jamaicans disgruntled.

The video shows Jamaica’s Shermaine Williams reaching out for a handshake from Germany’s Cindy Roleder. However, Roleder upon realising that she had won the silver medal, slapped Williams’ hand away and instead proceeded to embrace her friend Alina Talay.

The act was the subject of much disappointment, as a number of social media users thought it was a display of poor sportsmanship.

But Roleder has apologised and calls it a misunderstanding.

“Today I read in several Facebook posts that people have been disappointed or even shocked because of the way I reacted to Shermaine Williams’ offer of a handshake afterwards, accusing me of refusing it,” she posted on her Facebook page.

” I simply haven’t noticed her in this overwhelming moment. I have seen the TV footage and to be honest it doesn’t look very good but again this is a big misunderstanding…I congratulate Shermaine Williams and all the other athletes who have participated in this great final. I hope you accept my apology,” she added.

0 thoughts on “CINDY ROLEDER APOLOGIZES TO SHERMAINE WILLIAMS

1. Bitch can keep her apology. She knew what she was doing. The footage was clear her intention is “BITCH SWERVE F**K UR HAND SHAKE” to Shermaine.

2. What a disgraceful act! Hats off to we athlete and is not every hand mek fi shake…crosses transmit throw handshakes too.

Fi all you know is just a nazi..I mean nasty family trait she have up :think: :travel

3. Germany’s Cindy Roleder is clearly on drugs. All the evidence is on her body. Take a good look at her body few years back and now. look in your face, back and her arms…… if you see a crackrack head you dont have to see him smoking it to know her he is one crack?

4. Some apology!!! Is that the best that she could come with? Did you guys ketch the shade in the apology??? She say she NEVA SEE AR!!! Betta she did shut ar nastiness.