COKE FILLED SHOES AND CHANEL PURSE, JANISHA ATKINS

coke30n-2-web-Optimized
A Jamaican national has been arrested for smuggling more than three pounds of cocaine inside a Chanel pocketbook and platform shoes in her luggage, authorities said Monday.
Janisha Atkins, 33, was selected for an examination by U.S. Customs and Border Protection officers Sept. 19 after she arrived at New York’s Kennedy Airport aboard a JetBlue flight from Montego Bay.
Inside her pink and purple suitcase, officers noticed a strong odor coming from her pocketbook and two pairs of platform shoes, which also seemed unusually heavy, according to the complaint filed in Brooklyn Federal Court.
The lining of the pocketbook and the heels of the shoes were probed further and officers discovered white powder inside, the feds said.
Atkins admitted that she knew there was drugs in the items and was charged with importation of a controlled substance.
NYC PAPERS OUT. Social media use restricted to low res file max 184 x 128 pixels and 72 dpi U. S. Customs&Border Protection Janisha Atkins is being held at Metropolitan Detention Center in Brooklyn after the cocaine was allegedly smuggled in these shoes and purse.
The total weight of cocaine seized was approximately 3.7 pounds, with an approximate street value of more than $64,000, according to a CBP spokesman.
“This latest seizure demonstrates the vigilance of our CBP officers, and their excellence in detecting those who would try to smuggle these illegal substances,” said Robert E. Perez, director of field operations for CBP’s New York office.
Atkins is being held without bail at the Metropolitan Detention Center in Brooklyn.

0 thoughts on “COKE FILLED SHOES AND CHANEL PURSE, JANISHA ATKINS

1. When will these dumb bitches learn oonu cannot do certain things when it comes on to America dem na ram fi clamped done pon the bullshit!!

2. People still a try smuggle drugs through airport? Are they serious. Federal charge and if not a citizen, time and deportation. Is it worth it?

3. This stupid mother f*ucker keep giving us good j’cans bad name and subject is to be target at airports. All for the almighty dollar and name brands. They should dip her after she serve her time. Am just sick of them

1. Honeybee it bun me so till, das why when people weh a travel legitimately dem cannot travel in peace cause a f**kery like dis KMT

4. Tweet you on the same wave as me…that’s exactly what I think when I read the story. Jamaicans or coming from Jamaica please be vigilant dem a watch wi like hawk…

5. Bwoy it look like things ruff more dan mi did think a JA fi dem women yah continue fi do dem yah kinda chupidniss. Life bad suh till dem lose dem senses, or dem mussi tink seh life a prison yah bettah dan di one a JA? JA name innah news right round di clock and 99.9% ah di news mek mi feel so sad fi mi country.

6. If it that’s easy why them don’t carry it themselve. I am not going to jail for no one.2 or3 grand don’t worth my freedom.

7. Bwoy. .I never know say ppl still mek ppl a influent dem Fi carry drugs tru airport, a so she stupid, look how dem lock down airport now tru the isis shit..u know met I went to Paris the other day, and u know that when the custom officer. Look pon mi passport&custom form, he’s said to me oh u coming from paris, have a good nite, and I had 3suitcase carryon and pocket book…I said to myself oh so a when me coming from Jamaica dem dig me up, cause dem do dig me…point is dem suspect u, for being Jamaican to start with…don’t sorry Fi she, she luddy.

8. yuh soon ere seh a smaddy put it deh anuh she smh..dumb broads like wotliss merms who put fi har inna pocketbook liner..unnuh need unnuh own slot inna worlds dumbest criminals

9. you father died u 2 children father died and u couldn’t think about your 2 children who is fatherless how nuch dummer can u get have you ever heard about half a loaf of bread is better than nothing in this case is better than behind bar what is going to happen to your kids girl lord help you

10. MATTHEW 7
    Be careful about criticizing others
    Don’t judge others, and God will not judge you.If you judge others, you will be judge the same way you judge them. God will treat you the same way you treat others. Why do you notice the small piece of dust that is in your friends eye?Look at yourself first! You still have that big piece of wood in your OWN EYE. You are a HYPOCRITE! First, take the wood out of your own eye.THEN YOU WILL SEE CLEARLY to get the dust out of your friend’s eye.

Leave a Reply to Observer Cancel reply