CONGRATULATIONS JULIET CUTHBERT

cuthbert-Optimized
Olympian Juliet Cuthbert revealed in an exclusive interview with the Jamaica Observer that she is 51, pregnant, fit and fabulous and ready to become a member of Parliament.
ā€œIā€™m three months pregnant,ā€ shared Cuthbert. Nomination Day is tomorrow and I am ready.”
Indeed, Cuthbert who is married to marketing executive Levaughn Flynn, and is a mother of a 27-year-old son, will turn 52 on April 9.
Cuthbert, the Jamaica Labour Party candidate for West Rural St Andrew, will be going up against the People’s National Party’s Paul Buchanan in the February 25th general election.

14 thoughts on “CONGRATULATIONS JULIET CUTHBERT

1. congrats to her,i hope the high risk pregnancy team monitor her well especially now that this new mosquito virus on the damn loose

2. Congratz but remember fi cover ur belly so that di baby no hear when u ready fi cuss 2 cloths agen!!Love how u keep it real though so nuff respect!

3. I am all for women working and shattering all stereotypes, but this election will create a very hostile environment and she ain’t no spring chicken so I hope she takes extra extra precautions. She and Merlene were always a fave so no I am not hating I am a sista supporting a sista ya dig

4. Granny turn mommy agen?!!??? Yu Gran pikney dem a big kids and yu gone breed….lol. suh what yu grandson going to call his Uncle/Aunt 10 years his junior?

5. Congrats Juliet. Her husband is much younger than she is and his only dream is to be a dad one day so why not give him a child ?
    They have been trying for over a year. They are truly happy.
    Lets be happy for them too and hope and pray for the best.

6. 61 year old a run after a 10yr old not going to be easy. Good luck to her. I hope she take her calcium so her back don’t bend when she touch 71 and the pickney a 20.

7. I wish her a safe delivery. If Sarah could have hers at 90, then 51 is teenage years to that. Ain’t a thing God can’t do, woman have have completely healthy babies even in dem 60s. I would have preferred to be the child of a woman in her 40s than one in her 20s. Twenty-somethings for the most part don’t have enough wisdom and life experience, nor spiritual and emotional development to be good parents.