CRACKING UP

I AM ON CHANGE.OR SO THEY SEND ME EMAILS FROM TIME TO TIME..DEM SEH SINCE TRUMP WIN DEM SEE OVER A THOUSAND PETITIONS START AGAINST DI ADMINISTRATION :ngakak

Change.org

Met –

This week’s election has ushered in a new chapter in American history.

Regardless of where you stand, one thing remains clear: many of our fellow citizens feel left in the shadows. Some of us feel out of touch with the decision-makers in our lives. Others feel that government is not responsive to their needs. And many want to reclaim power in whatever way they can.

As we move forward, remember that we can find power in each other. Every day at Change.org, we see people from all walks of life joining forces with others to advance petitions that they care about. These diverse collections of petition supporters help empower those seeking change in their lives or their communities.

The morning after Election Day, there were passionate Change.org members fighting to get cancer medications for a terminally-ill patient in California; to prevent fracking in a national park in Ohio; to stop the militarized police force targeting activists fighting to stop the Dakota Access Pipeline; and to get lawmakers to address the epidemic of teen suicides.

And since the election, we’ve seen more than one thousand petitions started that focus on the next administration. This is what active citizen engagement looks like, and it won’t go away no matter who the winner is of this election, the one after that, or the one after that.

As for what’s next, we believe that we all can take a simple step right now by committing to making the choice to better understand ourselves and those with whom we disagree. Only then can we truly make the kind of progress that serves all of us, not just the few.

Sincerely,

Justin Lyons
Change.org

One thought on “CRACKING UP