CRASH KILLS A HUSBAND AND TWO CHILDREN

omg-Optimized

The driver accused of causing a fiery crash that killed a father and his two children on Long Island is set to be arraigned Monday.

Oneil Sharpe Jr., 24, of Queens, was arrested on charges of driving while intoxicated and leaving the scene of an accident. He allegedly ran from the crash site, WCBS 880 Long Island Bureau Chief Mike Xirinachs reported.

The crash happened at 1:30 a.m. Sunday on the Southern State Parkway in Bay Shore.
Suspect In Crash That Killed Father, 2 Children On Long Island Due In Court
crash1 Suspect In Crash That Killed Father, 2 Children On Long Island Due In Court
880 audiographic Suspect In Crash That Killed Father, 2 Children On Long Island Due In Court
Mike Xirinachs reports

The family was returning home from a party when Sharpe rear-ended his BMW into the back of their Toyota near exit 41, police said. The Toyota burst into flames upon impact, authorities said.

Ancio Ostane, 37, and his children — Andy, 8, and Sephora, 4 — were killed.

The children’s mother, Lucine Bouaz-Ostane, was the only survivor. She escaped from the passenger seat and desperately tried to save her family.

“This car started to get set to fire, and I tried to open the passenger’s back door because this is where my daughter was because I heard my daughter cry,” she said.

Ostane said she has no future without her husband and two children.

“I don’t have a reason to live,” she said. “I don’t have a reason to work.”

At the family’s St. Albans, Queens, home, Bouaz-Ostane’s loved ones and community continue rallying around her.

“I know it’s going to be hard for her,” said neighbor Ralph Wilkinson. “I know it’s going to be tough.”

0 thoughts on “CRASH KILLS A HUSBAND AND TWO CHILDREN

1. OMG,This is so sad, my heart breaks for this mom. Dear God please help her on this journey. These drunken fools that on the road everyday…smdh

2. What I want to know is ..how come she no bun up?? How do you get out of a car without turning around for your baby girl..
    This woman has no burns nor was she hospitalized for smoke inhalation. She all a gi interview to the news the next bloodcl*th day??????????????????? Huh??
    My only two kids and hubby,, I couldn’t speak barely stand.
    My opinion ,, unno hear MY OPINION.. Hey Met 🙂

1. I understand where ur coming from but it’s human nature to self preserve and a lot of ppl will say “I’m grabbing my child ” but unless in the situation don’t know what ur first reaction will be, my contention is the interview the very next day but I have to understand that we all deal with things differently can’t imagine it though. Poor souls I wish them peaceful rest RIP

2. So you’re saying she had something to do with their death?
      Even when it is painfully obvious what caused their death, we are still trying to judge, how about using the low life driving a BMW who rear ended a family vehicle.
      Dont you think this woman misses her family

1. Agreed shane .. the vehicle burst into flames! What people xpect was gonna happen??? Thats how the brain works it sends messages and it told her feet to run and escape! There is nothing she could do

3. This Is heart rending, please people when we are partying remember we have the lives of others in our hand.

4. God go wid her! I would be in a padded room in Bellevue ah rock 2 Cabbage Patch Dolly if it was me! Me wouldn’t good again!

5. Rip to the children but off topic looking at the family picture isnt the man suppose to be standing as protector providor n the woman sitting as nuturer? That how i know family portrait to be ijs

1. Given the devastation, it is totally immaterial now as to who should stand or who should sit. Maybe he is much taller than the wife and it make more sense that he sit down to get a close up picture.

6. The woman tried desperately to save her kids. Ur talking a car that burst into an inferno in seconds.

7. R.I.P cuz just found out didn’t know u but know U my family from st. Elizabeth wish I would have gotten to know ya sad but we will b at the funeral for our first n final meeting R.I.P to my cousins