DEAR MET, HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO NEVER SERVED GOD REST IN PEACE?

dear-met1

Hello and howdy Met. I hope this email find you well.

Something has been bothering me for some time and I would really like to get your input.

The term R.I.P. / S.I.P. why does everyone say that? Absent from the body present with the Lord, but that only applies to when you are a christian, and if ur not present with the Lord when ur absent from the body, then ur in a endless state of torment. Is’nt that how it go?

So how does RIP come in? Do people really have an understanding of what happens to someone when they die? The body may have been set to look like them just a sleep for presentation purposes only. But in the end, the person is not there, the soul is gone. I wonder what people would say if they could see what really goes on over on the other side. Would they believe, really believe then?

How can someone who never served God rest inna peace? It seems like everyone gone to heaven whether teef, murderer etc…suh what kind of heaven is that? That more sounds like present day earth…everyone in the same place.

This all stem from Bready…I never know him, but I look at his pic and have to wonder over and over again, what made this man give away him life juss like that? Did he know he was gwine die? I have to wonder if God never warned him..over and over again in some way or fashion. The man guh to church, all pose up wid Bible.

I dunno Met..can you help me out here.

Thanks

0 thoughts on “DEAR MET, HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO NEVER SERVED GOD REST IN PEACE?

1. Just make sure you don’t go and do the same thing. Then think you are going to be save , let God be the judge

2. He didn’t die instantly so he might have given his life to the Lord at the last moment…who know? Just like the thieves on the cross with Jesus…they were forgiven and entered into the kingdom. I guess judgement is really left up to God and not us…don’t know him or of him but I hope he did ask for forgiveness…and I guess his love ones assumed he did and are just hoping he does sleep in peace…. We are have sinned in some way and no sin is greater than none…. A mere lie is equal to murder in the sin book….

3. Miss please go sit ur ass down. A christian alone can r.i.p? Religion is just like politics. If u believed in God the spirit u would never come here come talking bout Christians alone. Now how u know where Bready soul going? Stop it!!!!!! chro. kmt. Christians like u mek churches full up of demonic spirit bcuz unuh only see wid unuh physical eyes. Bun a religion.

4. U know I was one of the persons saying Bready got his due rewards and I still believe that but this sender a go too far now. So what if the ppl dem say rip? U want all dictate to them what they should say about the man. I hope u with all ur preaching rest in peace when u dead. He was their father, son, lover, friend, them a hope him rest in peace and that A fi dem business. Some a unuh gwaan like chu him did so wicked them fi just roll him body inna gully and put a burning tyre pon him. If my friend was a murderer and him was a good friend TO ME mi a talk how good of a friend he was. Make the ppl them get them closure how them see fit. Plus none of us were there when him a dead, maybe as he lay in his pool of blood dying he whispered God forgive me, who knows? I really understand the point everyone is making about him not being a saint. But he was human. The bible speaks about kindness and love, and unuh bible beaters not showing any of that to the mourners of this man.tell them say he didn’t live a great life but he might have repented, and there is still hope for them. A dead man cannot be saved. Stop rub salt inna the ppl dem wounds. This is a really cold thing to say and u don’t come pon ya a ask nothing, is a point u a try prove cause it seems that you’re already sure of the answer. Stripes u a look.

5. Romams10:6-13(AMP)

But the righteousness based on faith [imputed by God and bringing right relationship with Him] says, Do not say in your heart, Who will ascend into Heaven? that is, to bring Christ down;
    7 Or who will descend into the abyss? that is, to bring Christ up from the dead [as if we could be saved by our own efforts].
    8 But what does it say? The Word (God’s message in Christ) is near you, on your lips and in your heart; that is, the Word (the message, the basis and object) of faith which we preach,
    9 Because if you acknowledge and confess with your lips that Jesus is Lord and in your heart believe (adhere to, trust in, and rely on the truth) that God raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.
    10 For with the heart a person believes (adheres to, trusts in, and relies on Christ) and so is justified (declared righteous, acceptable to God), and with the mouth he confesses (declares openly and speaks out freely his faith) and confirms [his] salvation.
    11 The Scripture says, No man who believes in Him [who adheres to, relies on, and trusts in Him] will [ever] be put to shame or be disappointed.
    12 [No one] for there is no distinction between Jew and Greek. The same Lord is Lord over all [of us] and He generously bestows His riches upon all who call upon Him [in faith].
    13 For everyone who calls upon the name of the Lord [invoking Him as Lord] will be saved.

Amplified Bible (AMP)
    Copyright © 1954, 1958, 1962, 1964,

6. Greetings Met & All

2 Corinthians 5:8 says

INTERNATIONAL STANDARD VERSION
    We are confident, then, and would prefer to be away from this body and to live with the Lord.

KING JAMES VERSION
    We are confident, I say, and willing rather to be absent from the body, and to be present with the Lord.

ARAMAIC BIBLE IN ENGLISH
    Because of this we trust and we long to depart from the body and to be with Our Lord.

Unuh see how it is really worded?

Now to answer the sender’s question

In death there is no rememberance, nor time. Coulda 1 year or 100. Please be assured that none of our loved ones are in the sky looking down. All who have died from Adam til now are in the earth. Only one has conquered death and it is the Son of Jah. If we continue with the belief of ‘die and go to heaven’ that makes the resurrection a lie, because it says that the dead in Christ shall raise at the sound of the trumpet. The trumpet has not sounded yet so no one no rise yet. No matter how long you have been dead it will seem as if it was just yesterday you were alive cause there is no ‘time’ passing while in the ground.

If only these pastors would stop leading their flock astray with feel good words and start promote truth. Oh yeah, my bad, if they promote truth the collection plates ago start get meager…

For those interested in truth from a Scriptural standard check out zionofjah.info

7. People always say, only God can judge me. I would love to hear someone say that to Judge Pusey one day, that would be funny. The fact is that society is built on values, norms, culture, laws etc. When you’re not conforming to what society considers community standards, people are well within their rights to call you out.

On the other hand, having never died before, I can’t really say with any certainty what happens after we die. Really surprising how many experts we have on the after-death experience when even the churches can’t agree on what happens.

8. Ppl don’t dictate your relationship with God…only u and your God know your relationship status…when ppl go behind closed doors and go down on their knees in prayer how gonna say they don’t have a relationship with God?…unnu need fi stop judge ppl because God alone is the ultimate judge…it’s not about closure for the family you ppl don’t know Bready from a hole in the wall most of u anyway…a whe unnu hear ppl say bout him and unnu tek it and a run wid it…but anybody who know him personally have a different story…yeah him gwone wid him f**kery more time but he’s still a nice kind hearted person…yuh think ppl LOVE him for no reason…why yuh think so much ppl feel it fi him?…cause he was a vibes person…whatever the circumstances surrounding his death he was a nice person…they were all nice individuals things just went a little too far that day…I’m sure he didn’t go to kill anyone or be killed himself…but a just so life go sometimes…Bready we Love U…ppl out ya LOVE YOU…u always know how to cheer somebody up, u was a charmer that’s why u had so many girls…life tough you will truly be missed by many haters and admirers alike…yuh body in the ground but your spirit will be with The Lord who gave it there is no doubt we will meet at the pearly while gates…God Bless Youth forever and ever

9. Sender, wid all due respect yuh question is very provoking. First of all, weh people fi seh when dem smady dead and gone? Another ting is…..who are we fi ah try figure out dem final destination or if dem will rest in peace or not.. Our job is tuh sew di Word and pray seh it fall pon fertile soil, den leave it in God’s hands. Certain things ah secret weh known only tuh di good Lord.

10. @ ugh she can’t rub salt ina nobodys wounds cause a nuh she nobody pray to…so whether she know the answer to har question or not a nuh ppl she fi a ask dat, a har God she fi go to wid da question deh…how yuh know him na serve God, cause him huh do it meek yuh see? ye without sin cast the first stone mi know she have some things whe she woulda never want come out in a light…ppl whe a real christian nuh quick fi judge cause dem know the struggle…christians are compassionate ppl…if yuh huh have nothing good say, say nothing at all…cause all of us have sinned and fall short of the glory…so that why ppl nuh fi quick fi judge…if him harm yuh or wrong yuh in any way shape of form yuh have a right to be angry and resentful towards him go wake him up and kill him again…justified… but if you only going on “hear say” yuh dead wrong…wha nuh cost life nuh cost nothing and him pay the ultimate price whether a fi him fault or not…God Bless Youth all day everyday…Bready di ppl dem LOVE yuh…we LOVE YOU…we miss you and we gonna celebrate the time we had with u…and we not skipping one beat in your celebration because we know you would not have it any other way….Prayers go out for Mario, his wife, kids, family and friends…speedy recovery our Mexican friend…we praying for u…

11. yuh think judge Pusey nuh know say God is the ultimate judge…make she kill a man and si if she is not on the other side of the bench…whether she right or wrong…thats why when judge violate the bench dem fi get the ultimate punishment cause u suppose to be leading by example…

12. If I laugh I dead !! How can met explain that sender I would think it’s what your believe or what you have been taught ! I don’t think there is no right or wrong answer but nobody can 100% know that unless you dead and come back to tell but I doubt that happen . People say rip I say rip with hope that even if you where a tormented soul here on earth you find some peace wherever that may be

13. Our spirit cannot die! Therefore it’s the spirit that is absent from the body that is now present with the Lord!

1Corinthians 15:35-49 Amplified Bible (AMP)

35 But someone will say, How can the dead be raised? With what [kind of] body will they come forth?
    36 You foolish man! Every time you plant seed, you sow something that does not come to life [germinating, springing up, and growing] unless it dies first.
    37 Nor is the seed you sow then the body which it is going to have [later], but it is a naked kernel, perhaps of wheat or some of the rest of the grains.
    38 But God gives to it the body that He plans and sees fit, and to each kind of seed a body of its own.
    39 For all flesh is not the same, but there is one kind for humans, another for beasts, another for birds, and another for fish.
    40 There are heavenly bodies (sun, moon, and stars) and there are earthly bodies (men, animals, and plants), but the beauty and glory of the heavenly bodies is of one kind, while the beauty and glory of earthly bodies is a different kind.
    41 The sun is glorious in one way, the moon is glorious in another way, and the stars are glorious in their own [distinctive] way; for one star differs from and surpasses another in its beauty and brilliance.
    42 So it is with the resurrection of the dead. [The body] that is sown is perishable and decays, but [the body] that is resurrected is imperishable (immune to decay, immortal).
    43 It is sown in dishonor and humiliation; it is raised in honor and glory. It is sown in infirmity and weakness; it is resurrected in strength and endued with power.
    44 It is sown a natural (physical) body; it is raised a supernatural (a spiritual) body. [As surely as] there is a physical body, there is also a spiritual body.
    45 Thus it is written, The first man Adam became a living being (an individual personality); the last Adam (Christ) became a life-giving Spirit [restoring the dead to life].
    46 But it is not the spiritual life which came first, but the physical and then the spiritual.
    47 The first man [was] from out of earth, made of dust (earthly-minded); the second Man [is] the Lord from out of heaven.
    48 Now those who are made of the dust are like him who was first made of the dust (earthly-minded); and as is [the Man] from heaven, so also [are those] who are of heaven (heavenly-minded).
    49 And just as we have borne the image [of the man] of dust, so shall we and so [a]let us also bear the image [of the Man] of heaven.

14. What about Elijah didn’t he go straight to heaven in a chariot . So if someone dies being very evil can’t they go straight to hell?

15. HAVE MY SAY!
    First, the Heavenly Father is the Final judge of all things…
    Second, plenty who go church and call demself christians will have quite a suprise when yeshua returns, as Christianism is a religion imposed by Constantine which he blend the true religion with paganism such as christmas and easter pagan celebrations…
    And third only a persons heart can and will determine their fate…

16. My brothers and sisters, heaven is going to be packed with people!!!

John 3:16-18The Message (MSG)

16-18 “This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again. Anyone who trusts in him is acquitted; anyone who refuses to trust him has long since been under the death sentence without knowing it. And why? Because of that person’s failure to believe in the one-of-a-kind Son of God when introduced to him.

The Message (MSG)
    Copyright © 1993, 1994, 1995, 1996, 2000, 2001, 2002

17. All when the man dead unuh still deh pon him name, ole crosses make sure say unuh hands clean before unuh point fingers. All when unuh hide and tex ppl man its still a sin. Ole fart unuh.

18. @ none of these things move we we are all going to be pleasantly surprised when we get on the other side…live the life God give and stop judging ppl cause u never know what is around the bend…look how much murder and thief and all sort of ppl live a long life…and you think the mount a things de do fem woulda dead already…live your life ppl this is not a rehearsal…enjoy it you don’t get a chance to do it again…how much ppl store up treasures and never get to enjoy dem…mi know Bready vex him dead so fast cause a one young man did really a enjoy him life…ppl say him love floss but him jus love life…a dat dem call floss…rich or broke him still did a enjoy life, yuh never see Bready depress cause him know say all things that we acquire in this life will be in passing or is just on loan to us…when fem trek whe him truck him did mad bout fi one hour fem him move on to the next thing, nothing in this life is worth killing or dying for, that why i know he didn’t go to kill anyone…if yuh go and yuh get yuh trek if not tomorrow is another day…ask di crutchers dem and swipers dem…all ppl whe a credit card scammers a call di man thief so whe unnu wolda call unnu self?if you have ever taken anything without permission i don’t care if its a icy mint, what would you call yourself? Bready Beckham fi life…everybody do dem own thing, you did yours…Love always…Bready huh drink water and nuh thank God first, Bready nuh move from one point to the next without acknowledging God…he was a God fearing youth in all his dishonesty him still fear God and ask for guidance and protection…him must know something would go wrong that day but because him love him fren dem, dem call him and him never say no…and a dat cause him life…nobody on pink wall was there nobody know what happen thats why i want the Mexican to tell the story when him wake up and shame the whole a unnu…Beady yuh tek life too simple and this is the result…the man dem whe call yuh out run leff yuh and a you get the shitty end a di stick…da one ya whe u never plan a it cause yuh yuh life…we will meet again my friend…Bready Beckham God Bless Youth…

19. I understand what the sender is saying / asking and its a question I too have pondered on. Now please take away the most recent deaths in the Jamaican community as we know not what their last breath or word was to God. My thing is I see the RIP and the SIP so often you would assume that everyone is heaven bound, well it should be a grand time up in heaven if that’s the case

20. NO MAN KNOW HOW THEY GUNNA LEAVE OUT THIS WORLD. IT CAN BE A PEACEFUL WAY OR THE WUS WAY. LOOK HOW MANY PEOPLE LOOSE DEM LIVE TO VIOLENCE, CRASH, HENIOUS WAY BUT WAS GODLY PEOPLE. LOOK AT THE MINISTER FROM THE ONE ISLAND THAT WAS A PLANE CRASH AND HIM WIFE AND ONTOURAGE DIED. GODS PLAN. NO MAN KNOWS THEIR FORTHCOMING. ALL KILLERS GET SICK N DIE WHY NEVA GET RUN OVER BY CAR. WE ALL HERE IN LIFE FOR A PURPOSE. NO MAN KNO THEIR ENDING UNLESS OTHERWISE. BREADY IN LIFE WAS LIKED LOVED AND GET OUTMOST RESPECT FROM MANY. LOVE BY MAN BECAUSE HE WAS WORTHY. HIS CHARACTER PROVES IT. DATS Y PEOPLE FROM ALL OVER GIVE HIM NUFF BIG UP AND SHARE IN LOST OF HIS SUDDEN DEATH. LOVE BY MAN SO JUDGE BY MAN. WE ALL LOVED IN THE EYES OF GOD.

21. Greetings Met & all

for Anonymous who ask bout Elijah and wi can also mention Enoch, the scriptures talks about 3 heavens. 1st is where Jah’s throne is, 2nd is the stars, galaxies etc and 3rd is what we see where the planes, birds etc. Elijah Enoch and even Phillip were taken up by a whirlwind to the 3rd heaven the one we see. Rest assured NO ONE is in heaven peeping on their loved ones.

For those who love to quote the judge thing now. I ask you all please read the whol scripture in context

Matthew 7 verse 1-2
    Judge not, that ye be not judged.

2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

Luke 6
    37 Judge not, and ye shall not be judged: condemn not, and ye shall not be condemned: forgive, and ye shall be forgiven:

and my favorite John 7 verse 24
    24 Judge not according to the appearance, but judge righteous judgment.

22. met look like yuh na keep up…a wha yuh gone sleep already? whe mi comment dem deh?

23. The man on d cross next to Jesus was a very bad man and he asked for forgiveness and he got saved. Chro nuh sin no greater than none

24. The word of God is not up for interpretation!! It’s only by REVELATION! The Holy Spirit revealing what God is saying to those who believe!

It is not because we sin we are SINNERS! It is because we are SINNERS WE SIN!

We were MADE sinners because of one man’s (Adam) disobedience!
    And so also by one man’s (Jesus Christ) obedience “MANY” will be MADE righteous!

You know that we believe more in what Adam did, than what Jesus Christ (the image of the invisible God) has DONE! IT IS FINISHED! ONLY BELIEVE!!!

25. GOD IS NOT A MAN THAT HE SHOULD LIE!!!! GOD IS THE BOSS!!! HIS WAYS ARE NOT OURS, NEITHER ARE HIS THOUGHTS OUR THOUGHTS!!!

Luke 16:19-31Living Bible (TLB)

19 “There was a certain rich man,” Jesus said, “who was splendidly clothed and lived each day in mirth and luxury. 20 One day Lazarus, a diseased beggar, was laid at his door. 21 As he lay there longing for scraps from the rich man’s table, the dogs would come and lick his open sores. 22 Finally the beggar died and was carried by the angels to be with Abraham in the place of the righteous dead.[a] The rich man also died and was buried, 23 and his soul went into hell.[b] There, in torment, he saw Lazarus in the far distance with Abraham.

24 “‘Father Abraham,’ he shouted, ‘have some pity! Send Lazarus over here if only to dip the tip of his finger in water and cool my tongue, for I am in anguish in these flames.’

25 “But Abraham said to him, ‘Son, remember that during your lifetime you had everything you wanted, and Lazarus had nothing. So now he is here being comforted and you are in anguish. 26 And besides, there is a great chasm separating us, and anyone wanting to come to you from here is stopped at its edge; and no one over there can cross to us.’

27 “Then the rich man said, ‘O Father Abraham, then please send him to my father’s home— 28 for I have five brothers—to warn them about this place of torment lest they come here when they die.’

29 “But Abraham said, ‘The Scriptures have warned them again and again. Your brothers can read them any time they want to.’

30 “The rich man replied, ‘No, Father Abraham, they won’t bother to read them. But if someone is sent to them from the dead, then they will turn from their sins.’

31 “But Abraham said, ‘If they won’t listen to Moses and the prophets, they won’t listen even though someone rises from the dead.’”

26. You know from Tuesday until now. I really tried not to post or make a comment. But this story really got under my skin jah know. Bready was a good youth and very god fearing. He might have made some wrong choices. But none of you have the right to judge my cousin. Absolutely none! We all have sinned one way or the other. I think when he was alive you guys did a pretty awesome job at tarnishing his name. So now that he has passed and we(his family and close friends) the people that know and have experienced the true Damian please let us mourn his death without you terrible hogs making this time harder for us than it already is. Uno want quote scripture: here is one. The bible say a judger is a sinner. And all sins are equal. Damian Raymond Blake R.I.P my dear cousin we love and miss you. We love and miss you, as the days goes by it gets harder. But got will not forsake us. Watch over us cuzzo in this evil world. We love you. From your famiy