They keep saying the death toll in The Bahamas is 50 from the storm. It’s actually 4700 and counting right now. They are burying ppl in mass graves. Here is the Nassau Punch front page 2 weeks ago.
6 thoughts on “DEATH TOLL IN BAHAMAS ALMOST 5K”
The US news stuck at 50. They are attempting to make it seem like the people not in dire starits so dem can stay a dem Islands.
If not for the storm I wouldn’t have known that so much white american populate Bahamas like rats.
Undocumented Haitians should be repatriated because they are an economic burden at this time and one of the main reason the US vigilant about “Bahamians” documents…Stow way yardies too ( nah pretend unu no de de too).
I honestly thought it was only 30 ppl died. Laaks that is a humanitarian crisis over there. No wonder the ppl are complaining about the smell from all the decaying bodies, this was what the boat load of ppl who were heading to Florida were trying to get away from, the smell I read is horrendous over there.
I am afraid to donate to the Red Cross after what they did in Haiti, does anyone know of a legitimate charity to donate to?
This story is true. When the Bahamas was reporting five people dead, my friend there said that could not be possible because she she saw that many bodies in her community alone at that time. This was immediately after the hurricane and she saw them floating in the flood waters. I can’t imagine why they were fudging the numbers but by all accounts a lot of people were seen dead by other persons.
So! if bahamas is the first world country they perseive themselves to be, $hould’nt they had a disaster preparedness and aftermath plan in place? kinda like a FEMA type? and also funds readily available, what about all that money from tourism, the economy,banking,DRUGS,HUMAN AND SEX TRAFFICING THAT THE GOVT. AND TREASURY BENEFITTED FROM? always be carrying on like they better than the rest of the carribean countries, just like “roti-republic,” I only hope that you discover yourself now that your backside outta door :thumbup
The US news stuck at 50. They are attempting to make it seem like the people not in dire starits so dem can stay a dem Islands.
If not for the storm I wouldn’t have known that so much white american populate Bahamas like rats.
Undocumented Haitians should be repatriated because they are an economic burden at this time and one of the main reason the US vigilant about “Bahamians” documents…Stow way yardies too ( nah pretend unu no de de too).
I honestly thought it was only 30 ppl died. Laaks that is a humanitarian crisis over there. No wonder the ppl are complaining about the smell from all the decaying bodies, this was what the boat load of ppl who were heading to Florida were trying to get away from, the smell I read is horrendous over there.
I am afraid to donate to the Red Cross after what they did in Haiti, does anyone know of a legitimate charity to donate to?
They are not dead. They are reported missing as there is no telecommunication. Only 50 were CONFIRMED dead at last count.
A peer fuckery dem a galang wid ova deh God seh clean up clean up!
This story is true. When the Bahamas was reporting five people dead, my friend there said that could not be possible because she she saw that many bodies in her community alone at that time. This was immediately after the hurricane and she saw them floating in the flood waters. I can’t imagine why they were fudging the numbers but by all accounts a lot of people were seen dead by other persons.
So! if bahamas is the first world country they perseive themselves to be, $hould’nt they had a disaster preparedness and aftermath plan in place? kinda like a FEMA type? and also funds readily available, what about all that money from tourism, the economy,banking,DRUGS,HUMAN AND SEX TRAFFICING THAT THE GOVT. AND TREASURY BENEFITTED FROM? always be carrying on like they better than the rest of the carribean countries, just like “roti-republic,” I only hope that you discover yourself now that your backside outta door :thumbup