DI MADDA SHE A SEH DI SON NEVA DEH WID DI POLICE

Mother Killed By Cop In Act Of Revenge – Daughter Says Her Mom Died Because Grandson Refused Constable’s Homosexual Advances

News has emerged that 25-year-old District Constable Toyan Ormsby reportedly shot 62-year-old Dawnette Maxwell to death before turning the gun on himself as a mark of revenge, after one of Maxwell’s grandsons had refused the lawman’s homosexual advances.

The police reported that Ormsby shot and killed Maxwell of Galina, St Mary, and then turned the gun on himself on Sunday.

Loud explosions were heard on the compound of the Islington Police Station in St Mary at about 1:40 p.m. on Sunday. Checks later revealed the bodies of the two on the ground. They were rushed to hospital where they were pronounced dead.

Yesterday, Maxwell’s daughter, Cicilly Bradbury, one of the deceased’s three children, told The Gleaner that contrary to reports on social media, her mother and Ormsby were not involved in a relationship, and in fact, her mother didn’t even know him.

STUNNING REVELATION

“It’s all over the Internet and a lot of things are being said. He is not her lover, it wasn’t an argument she and him in, or anything,” said Bradbury.

“She don’t know him. Him know her because of one of my sons, but she don’t know him. If she did know the situation and what was taking place, probably she would know how to address it. So she opened up to him, going to him easily, and him shoot har and kill har, and then kill himself.”

In a stunning revelation, Bradbury alleged that her mother was killed as an act of revenge because one of her son had repeatedly turned down homosexual advances from the constable.

She admitted that her son had gotten gifts from him but had repeatedly turned down his advances.

“On the Internet, he put up something saying him and my son was in a relationship. My son say the guy like him, the guy gave him a laptop and the guy gave him a phone. My son say him nuh really in da lifestyle deh, which the guy wah get him that way. My son have him girlfriend.”

Bradbury said the rumours and criticisms have made the pain of losing her mother even greater.

“Words can’t explain how I feel,” she said. “I wasn’t looking for this at this moment because we know say she nuh inna no war with nobody. Probably if she did sick and pass away, probably we could understand, but fi know say somebody tek har life over something she not even have a clue about. She not even know the guy, she nuh know what it was about.”

The grieving daughter said her mother had brought lunch for a young man in the lock-up, which she had done several times before, as he was the son a friend of hers who is abroad. Maxwell was even supposed to leave the island in a few days.

“Mi a try support mi son mek him know say, regardless of what the whole heap of critics dem a go say, we can’t tek a next loss. If we shun him and tun we back pon him, we neva can tell wha might happen,” Bradbury said.

Maxwell Was Loved And Respected

The death of 62-year-old Dawnette Maxwell has rocked the closely knit community of Galina in St Mary, where she was loved and respected.

For over a decade, she held a Christmas treat for the kids of the district and also provided cooked meals for the shut-ins in the community.

It was a cousin of her daughter, Cicilly Bradbury, who drove her mother to the Islington Police Station in St Mary on Sunday afternoon. She had brought lunch for the son of a friend who was in lock-up.

While there, Maxwell was approached by District Constable Toyan Ormbsy, who said he wanted to speak to her. She went back to the car to get her phone to store his number, as she was in a hurry to return to Galina to catch the eight-a-side football match at the primary school grounds.

“While she went to get the number, my cousin was reversing the car. She hear the explosion, when she look, she see mi mother lean to one side, then drop pon har face. Then she hear a next explosion, when the guy shoot himself,” Bradbury told The Gleaner yesterday.

Maxwell and Ormbsy were found on the ground suffering from gunshot wounds. They were rushed to hospital where they were pronounced dead.

Yesterday, when The Gleaner visited the home where Maxwell lived, relatives were overcome with grief.

14 thoughts on “DI MADDA SHE A SEH DI SON NEVA DEH WID DI POLICE

1. Lady you son a battyman, him gone lead the man on and get him granny killed. If him no gay what is he doing taking “gifts” from man? You son battyman ways cause him granny death bout he got “girlfren” as a cova up for him battyman ways

1. LAWD YOU AWFUL EHH MAN.

WE UNDERSTAND THAT THIS SITUATION IS COMPLICATED AND SAD AS IT IS. THIS POOR LADY LOST HER MOTHER SENSELESSLY AND SHE MIGHT EVEN LOOSE HER SON TOO BECAUSE OF “HIS CHOICES” BUT………………WHY YOU SO AWFUL AND VULGAR ABOUT IT. YOUR COMMENTS ARE ALWAYS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BRAWLING; I CAN ALREADY TELL THE TYPE OF PERSON U R IN REAL LIFE. BIG AND SOUR….

SOME A U PPL TOO VERBALLY AGGRESSIVE AND AWFUL.

GIVE THE LADY TIME TO RECOUP AND PROCESS THINGS MAN.

2. You son love too much sweets a him cause yuh madda fi dead. When him a tek the man laptop, phone and other gifts him never know say him have a girlfriend? A hope the death of his grandmother haunt him for the rest of his life.

3. Why yuh son was tekkin di gay Policeman’s gifts den? Sorry di poor granny died in all dis.
    The son was gay for pay it seems. Girlfriend an still a play di odda side

4. Maam if your son is not into that type of lifestyle, why was he taking all the gifts…hhhhmmm that nuh sound correct

5. Well, maybe him said he was going to boops out the police officer, and things went left. Wedda him gay or not is neither here nor there to me cause an innocent woman lost her life. Please leave ppl and dem tings alone.

6. Lady , your son confided in the gay office about his grandmother supposedly “mistreatment” and all his problems. The officer killed her to express his love for your son. Di granny gud ah fed up ah him lazy ass.. now, him find a fool fi support him. When di fucka dem dont want to work… dem do tings fi get tings by any means necessary.

7. Lady from him start to tek di tings yuh shudda question him.. Mi naaa seh ppl can’t give yuh tings, but him dus tek tuh ur son suh an nuff starving an homeless ppl out deh if him just generous suh. See, a das why now him have dat mentality weh him dad? Cause yuh a sleep miss wake up.

8. I believe the policeman..Hima and di bwoy deh….you son is a fish..weh him a tek di man gift fa.. The policeman seh him gi u son money and grocery..unu too licky licky..di bwoy have gal to..smh

9. My question is
    If him kill the granny & kill him self sametime .
    When him get time upload the video & tex ?
    Something no right at all with nah get the full story.