DI ROYAL WEDDING

LAWD LIKKLE MOST MI BAWL..I CAN IMAGINE MEGAN MOTHER…WHEN YUH GROW U PICKNEY GOOD AND DEM DO U PROUD…….(Credit gettyimages)

46 thoughts on “DI ROYAL WEDDING

1. Where are the duncehall celebrities they never got no invites?so much wealth in one place and all now no one knows what they wearing

2. Here watching it in re-run, happy as a lark. But question … why our kind love to show the brand name so? Even at a royal wedding she cldnt opt for something that’s less in your face Gucci? Gucci mek whole heap a clothes that’s not readily identifiable by the red and green and the double G unuh.

3. Serena, priyanka chopra, Amal Clooney and Kitty Spencer looked beautiful along with the bride in her simple appropriate wedding gown

4. Mi just happy fe know say dat black people finally mek it inna de White House, and thanks to Harry, black people mek it inna royalty affairs. Big up yuself Harry!!!!! Nuff luv to u my yute!!!!

5. I’m telling you Met, those racist assholes on the Daily Fail is beside themselves, they are dying because they cannot believe that Prince Harry married a black girl, nothing more. I don’t think that they thought they would live to see the day that a black person would be a a part of the royal family, the amount of hate that they are spewing is not normal. They thought it was just a fling, they didn’t dream they would have one as a princess. Harry have always liked black people on a whole.

1. On the flip side, I’ve listened to black bloggers pretty much saying she looks white and not black enough for the big excitement…Her white father and sister seem to be complete and total troublemakers. But them UK ppl hate blacks on an insane level.

6. Megan your grace and dignity is admirable, so proud of the way you conduct yourself. Megan you’ve changed the history book, we now have a black princess, God bless you BEAUTIFUL. Black girls/women heads up and Dream BIG

7. Love the infusion of Blacks. No Usain Bolt? How comes? Wasn’t he any Harry frenz? But if the Obahama’s weren’t there…..well then..

1. Bolt should a guh fi true! i wonder if him would bring Kasi. Allegedly The Obamas weren’t there because they didnt want to outshine trump and cause issues!!

1. They didn’t invite the Obamas because they have to be apolitical, they can’t publicly choose sides so if they had invited the Obamas they would have to invite Donald Trump and we all know that wasn’t going to happen after what Trump said about Diana. As for Usain, there is a difference between friends and acquaintances, Harry and Bolt are not friends and if he was invited I doubt he would carry Kasi, she would look cheap and out of place with those tuff, huge looking implants, just like the Kardashians that she worships. Kasi is a carnival, maiden Kay and club girl.

8. Why Edris Elba’s girlfriend have to wear that Gucci Sweater thing instead of a nice classy dress? Lawks man bcuz these dancehallers mek Gucci look like everyday clothes, mi nuh waan see nobody dress up inna especially with the obvious stripe fi something so formal

1. Idris is to blame for this one, he knows formal events and should have guided her better. The outfit was not even attractive and head to toe Gucci from bag to boot. I realize seh di girl is green in these settings and dats why Idris should have helped out. Still, she could have also googled Kate’s wedding to see how ppl dressed if she wasn’t sure. I can ongle surmise seh she got the clothes free, cause who have a full out suit a Gucci dung to shoes. Dem used her for advertising.

1. Mi doe think Gucci gi har that , they could have given her something more formal because they have a formal line so a she whip up that smh..mi shame issie since is a black sister

1. And she is a very good looking woman too, so she could have pulled off a really elegant look. We all have made one fashion faux pas so I hope this is her first and last. I see Oprah as a woman closing in on 70 dressing better than women half her age. Oprah was wearing an elegant age appropriate dress with her fancy hat and comfy shoes. Anybody caught sight of her escort/date, he was looking quite cute too.

1. I dont want to disrespect but many in the american culture get confused with how to dress..they think the only formal event is an award show…church is formal …..mi cyah believe she had on that gucci suit smh

9. Wedding did go on alright. My favourite moment was the cello player, I really enjoyed his performance. My favourite dress was Gina Torres’. I wish Idris had worn a long coat and his woman worn something else, di Gucci was overdone and ugly af. The bride was very dreamy, her face and tiara were everything, and her mother was gorgeous.

Am I the only person wondering where the mother’s family was? Did I miss something?

10. Such class and grace, beautiful wedding I was watching with a tearful eye. Harry looks very happy. Now people can someone tell why that lady wear Gucci to the “Royal wedding “? Met I am with you once more it is very Embarrassing.

11. Same thing mi a say bout the Gucci attire, so common, a IG Idris meet har pon?..anyway, met thanks for the pics, watched it live but didn’t see most of these people. The ceremony was beautiful and me and my friend was saying this was definitely Doria’s moment because The spirit of our ancestors are still alive in her. you could almost hear the ancestors’ voices echoing throughout the service. That said, I don’t think Harry consciously set out to marry a black woman just the woman he fell Inna love with. My friend was saying once when the press was giving Harry and Chelsea a hard time, he was qouted as saying, is not like she was black..so I don’t know ‍♀️

12. Stunning winning fashion overall. That lady in the green hat stole it all n the lady in the blue throwback short sleeve dress a sey one!!I really like the pic with the three ladies ,dem hats nice nice!!

1. I agree with you truly @yardie the lady in the green hat and the one with the 3 ladies was nice. The lady in the tbt indigo dress was nice too

13. I was touched. The only person missing is Princess Di… Harry moves like ah Black yute eei?! God bless them. A shift has taken place and there’s nothing anyone can do about it. Black people need to understand that no matter what, we are the greatest and without us, history cannot be made. Congratulations to the beautiful couple. Dem baby aguh pretty pretty. ❤️

14. So wait, Megan has no other black family apart from her Mother? Did her Mother just fall out of the sky. Got her Mum sitting there looking all lonely and left out.

Cannot stand Megan, as far as I’m concerned, she would pull the black out of her if she could just to fit in with the royals.

Why couldn’t her Mum walk her down the aisle? plenty of people have done that before in the absence of a father. No, she had to be different and have the future king do it- the girl is all about the hype. As far as I’m concerned, that was just further disrespect to her Mother.

Gospel choir was just added in for a little black touch- probably Harry’s request anyway..

15. Oh God Idris haffi guh sen him woman guh grooming school. Shi ruff around the edges. Shi doan look good.

16. :ngakak :ngakak Where was LA Lewis :ngakak him no super-impose himself innah no photo yet

17. Met Mi Nah Lie Priyanka the one next to the lady in the blue polka dat mash it up! high class. then the lady in the green fascinator loved her dress! Clooney wife Alna love the Yellow! The lady in the Purple looks great and one lady in a orange wid a black hat did sell off!! mi love it

18. @ Cassie , I believe she embraced the black in her.. black dominated the wedding. Don’t you think that’s Meghan doing

19. There was actually a black Queen in 1761 . She married King George the third. Queen Victoria was her granddaughter. So no mek dem fool you, black inna dem long time. Dem did try fi white wash her paintings but a few painters captured her obviously negro features
    /

20. Beautiful wedding. I loved Serena rocking the braids, the hats were very pretty. Her mother was looking radiant, very modest. I loved Megan’s simple wedding dress. While watching the ceremony I could see the love in their eyes. The only person missing was Princess Di (RIP)
    As to Idris fiance, I have to comment. She presented herself in that Gucci outfit as very basic. That wasn’t appropriate for such an occasion. Idris could more than afford to put her in something more “royal wedding appropriate”. Overall it was lovely to see Harry marry his soulmate. Happy to see both of them come together as one.

21. WELL IT HAS TO BE ONE, AND IBRIS OOMAN IS IT, RAYYYYYYY A BLACK PERSON IN THE PALACE, SHE IS NOT THE FIRST THOSE BUT WE PROUD SAME WAY, BUT QUEEN ELIZABETH 3 R 4, GREAT GRANDMOTHER WAS BLACK HER NAME WAS, QUEEN CHARLOTTE, GOGGLE HER, THEY JUST DONT TALK ABOUT HER….BUT WE WILL TAKE MEGAN, FOR OUR GENERATION…..LOVE THEM…..TEAM HARRY&MEGAN…

22. FOR GET THE FASHION, THAT BLACK PASTOR ROCK, #LOVE IT, YES MEGAN, THANKS FOR BRINGING SPME BLACKNESS TO DAT FAMILY…

23. In my opinion met… the Gucci lady is a embarrassment to the wedding and to top it off she look silly in the hat, the Gucci T-shirt and other Gucci whatever didn’t have a place in the wedding..she really get confused the wedding with the BET awards or IG. Uno please don’t come for me it’s my opinion.

24. Uno take time with idris Elba woman she obviously don’t have a stylist to tell her u don’t wear them everyday f**kery to such a high society function like that kmft Gucci logo from head to toe really my girl?

25. @anonymous 10.21, I am just voicing my opinion. Where the hell does looks come into it???!!!!

Anyhow, to reiterate, I am mistified as to where the bride’s black side of the family were, as far as the reports go- she only had beef with her fathers side.

So, I’ll continue to voice my opinion stating that I feel MegAn is a sell out, and if she could wash the black out of her she would.

Come kill me @anonymous 10.21, if my opinion. Bothers you so much!

26. @cassie the mother was the only one there because most of her relatives on her mom side is dead. And the relatives on the father’s side is thrash even her own dad saying he’s going to skip the wedding cause he doesn’t want to embarrass Meghan on her big day. Growing up it was just her mom and mother’s sister who are no longer with them so hence a jus her muma alone come a di wedding. The girl a embrace her blackness by far bare in mind most of the things in her wedding was put together by her and others she had helped with from the royal family due to the fact a dem a pay for it. Lowe the bbc gal alone she done the blacks proud there is nothing else she could do cause we know how dem British deh conservative and like things done fi dem way. So if u nuh have nuttn good fi say don’t come over here on the post.

27. A royal wedding, once in a lifetime event! & you wear a tacky Gucci cardigan, dress, bag and shoes….EPIC FAIL..all now I know she is regretting her choice.

Where the hell is Joan rivers when we need her…(I miss her) I would have loved to hear her commentary on the wedding!

28. @ anonymous 3.20, thank you for enlightening me to the situation about her maternal side of the family.

However, i still have certain reservations, e.g why didn’t she chose to have her Mum walk her down the aisle. But upon reflection, I’m now wondering if it wasn’t permitted by the royal family; we know how their sticklers for protocol.

All in all, I still believe Megan is fake and only in this marriage for the hype.

Just my opinion, which the last time I looked, is something this site permits!

29. That’s black people for you . well some at least. They only think that a brand clothes make them of significant and the only thing it does is make us look like we aren’t use to anything. If you noticed out of everyone that was they were most than likely to be wearing a brand but you had to check the label inside to be for sure or if you are familiar with brands like Stella McCartney then you could just look at the outfit and say that’s a Stella and like everything else you will never see the rich man dress in name brand but a guarantee you the broke man will always do everything to make the whole world know he or she got a brand on. TYPICAL never see come see or those not use to clothes. Clothes don’t make someone look good its how you wear the clothes a simple example as the Bride herself. Simple yet ELEGANT and she won with just that….