DOG PAW FREED OF SECOND GUN CHARGE

Christopher Linton, former head of the Dawg Paw Gang, has been freed of another gun related charge.

Linton was found not guilty before the Gun Court for a shooting in December 2010 in which three persons, including a six year old boy and his mother were killed in Bedward Gardens, St. Andrew.

Justice Courtney Day ordered his release after rejecting the prosecution’s case against him for illegal possession of a firearm and shooting with intent.

However, Linton remains behind bars as he is serving a 15 year sentence for a 2012 case for shooting at the police.

He was freed of another gun related charge in 2014.

Prosecutors reported that 50 year old Maris Hilton; 31 year old Diana Forbes and her six year old son, Jahame McKay were killed when thugs led by Linton opened fire on their house.

The men also shot up and set fires to several houses in Beward Gardens.

Prosecutors say they were not able to proceed with the murder charges against him as the witnesses failed to attend court.

20 thoughts on “DOG PAW FREED OF SECOND GUN CHARGE

1. Not bbc a who a him obeah man like seriously yah go see how quick 15 years run off quick and him already do bout 6/7 years already. No man mi upset bad.

1. Yardie dear,I saw ur princess apple Thursday evening. First time am seeing her in the person. She had on a Grey tights,black tank top,and a black silk cap pon her head. She is a pretty girl even though she was make up free. But dat exaggerated fake ass look ridiculous,so did her breast. Hear mi to mi self watch yardie heart beat. Lol.

1. :angel :babygirl :peluk nuff respect enuh Anon..yuh mek me feel like I was in the moment with you n it makes me smile! !!!

2. Him obeah tun right up. .
    All behind bars. Gi di ppl dem justice mek him tan in deh longer… at least smaddy we eat him food a road if him come out a pree back more badness. Bet yuh obeah cyah dodge bullet.

1. Him nasty madda is the one behind him slackness. Dem should a tek har head the other day when dem did a hunt.

1. But him madda gwan like she and her pickney dem so innocent….so how she fi put up wid slackness

3. Yeaaaaaa you big up yuh self yuh fadda in law money strong and him links dem nuff Suh we shall not be surprised by anything that takes place dwrcl bout dog paw yuh fava dem big gully rat

4. Truth be told @Phantom the witnesses are placed in a bad spot and it all comes down to self preservation. To them the family is already dead and in order for them to stay alive they have to shy away from courts. Jamaica does not have a reliable witness protection plan so these individuals leave their community go to court and the police vehicle drop den off at the top a di road in a di same community. What would you do? You don’t have an alternative in terms of relocating and if you do you probably still have family in the area that will be at risk. By no means I’m not saying it’s right but it’s how it is, what these “witnesses” fail to realise is that they too are a liability and as soon as the wicked think the coast is clear they will be disposed of. Their conscience alone is the triple murder over and over sgain.

5. Him a go face fi him judgement some way,some he. You don’t escape karma,you and your generation will feel it.

6. Not a obeah, if witness don’t turn up how can the case proceed? Obeah is a mind thing, if itwere real nuff people would not be suffering.

7. Btw, where is Simplicity? Mumma whey yu de?

Observer looooonnng time yu gone. Whey yu de?

1. Hmmmmm ,where is Spoon ,Saranwrap,Yawdy4life,LaLibela,Max??Mi know My love Genuine drop een now n again but one can’t help but notice the kool kidz absences as they are missed enuh PP!!

1. Morning….smoochiesyardie.

Me miss all the fiesty bloggers and the gentle ones :angel

MORNING MET. NEW WEEK NEW VIBES :rose: :rose:

8. There is so much to talk about this whole situation. I question if tavares finson the father in law involved. If he is its not because he care about the man, but maybe because he might be implicated in corruption too. I know he was not happy when his daughter got pregnant by dog paw. The next thing is…leah tavares finson must glad seh she run gone a canada. When dog paw was put in jail…even when he was sentenced the 15 years she was screaming out court of appeals and how she was going to hold him down until he came out. Well she run go find husband very quick and start a new life.

9. So this one will be out 2027….wish him nuh si that new years eve deh and mi nuh care who want to vex. This man is a terrorist.

1. Boy I tell you its almost like leah must know a completely different person. The way she defend this man- it has to be that the police are framing him. She even talk about wanting to shelter her child from all the meanness in the world, but his father is a murderer? IDK