DR FORD BEATEN

Jephthah Ford beaten with machete

Well-known medical practitioner Dr Jephthah Ford was beaten with a machete by one of his employees.

The man, Andrew Williams, who was employed as a clerical assistant at Ford’s business, reportedly went to Ford’s home at 2:30 a.m. on August 21, where he attacked him with a machete and robbed him of $12,600.

The matter was reported to the police and Williams was charged with robbery with aggravation, wounding and unlawful assault. Williams pleaded guilty to the charges when he appeared in the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court yesterday.

OWED MONEY
The court heard that Ford arrived at his home on the morning of the incident and saw the accused sitting on his wall. Williams reportedly asked the doctor for money, which he claimed was owed to him. He then took up a machete and began to slap Ford repeatedly. Ford held on to the weapon and was cut on his finger.

Ford told parish judge Vaughn Smith that he did not owe the accused any money.

“I owe him nothing. He is paid to date. I have all the records to prove it.”

“Your Honour, he said he was smoking weed and drinking all day to build the confidence to kill me and get famous. I told him I was not afraid and that he wasn’t going to kill a big man like me.”

‘YARD BOY’
On the morning in question, Williams who claimed that Ford owed him $7,000, allegedly directed Ford’s ‘yard boy’ to take the money from Ford’s bag and hand it to him.

The court was told that Williams directed the ‘yard boy’ to stuff the money in his pocket as the machete was in one hand and he held Ford by the neck with the other.

The court heard that Williams then ran from the residence and was later accosted by King Alarm security guards.

Smith requested his fingerprints and a social enquiry report. Williams was remanded in custody until his sentence date on November 14

4 thoughts on “DR FORD BEATEN

1. No knock at 2:30n am is going to be a good call. So fame a come through killing ppl now? What a world we living in.

2. This look fishy … very fishy .. 230 am ? How him employee wah kill him and him pay him ? Looks like a lovers « sprat »to me