DREAMING OF DEAD PEOPLE- GOOD MORNING

deadgirl
Dreaming of dead people
Dreaming of dead people? Be it relatives, friends, former co-works or unknown folks are NEVER good dreams.
The folks that you see in your dream that you know to be dead in reality are FAMILIAR SPIRITS! These spirits are familiar with the decease and therefore are experts at imitating them.
Scripture say the following concerning the dead, “For the living knows that they shall die; but the DEAD knows nothing, neither have they any more a reward; for the memory of the DEAD is forgotten. Also their love, their hatred and their envy is now perished; neither have they no more portion forever in anything that is done under the sun, Eccl. 9:5-6
So therefore if the dead is just that, DEAD! Then who is it showing up in your dreams pretending to be the once living person?
Such dreams must be cancelled; Familiar spirits, also known as masquerading spirits are seeking agreement from the dreamer to enforce generational curses in the dreamer’s life. These are highly deceptive dreams in an attempt to convince the dreamer that the deceased persons that they are observing in their dreams are indeed their deceased love ones.
Let’s say most of the deaths in your family are cancer related. Well, the first thing we must recognize is that there is a ancestral curse of cancer in your family lineage. As a result of this, like I mentioned earlier the folks that you observed in your dreams that you know to be deceased love ones are in fact familiar spirits, they are the ones responsible for enforcing generational curses. So they disguise themselves as your decease love one all in an effort in gaining the trust of the dreamer so that the dreamer would interact with them, with the dreamer having no knowledge that their interaction such as hugging, kissing, walking or talking are all spiritual indicators of agreements/covenants. As a result of this spiritual agreement, unknowing to the dreamer of course he/she will begin to display or mimic the symptoms and signs of cancer.
Scripture says to us that Jesus saw a lady in the synagogue that had a “spirit of infirmity” meaning that there was nothing wrong with her, instead there was a spirit on her mimicking a physical illness that had her bent over for 18 years. After he rebuked the “spirit of infirmity” the lady at that very moment was able to stand erect, Luke 13:11-16. My friend Satan and his cohorts are master manipulators who prey on the ignorance of those that lack knowledge.
Scripture also reminds us of the following, “And marvel not; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers (Human agents and demonic forces) also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness whose end will be according to their works” 2 Corinth. 11:14-15. Therefore, this passage of scripture clearly tells us that Satan and his demonic forces have the ability to transform into whatever they desire, again all in an effort to deceive their victims in order to plant evil seeds inn their lives.
Let’s take it a little deeper, God specifically said to the children of Israel to have absolutely no participation with the evils of Divination and necromancy, Deuteronomy 18:10-11. Necromancy which comes from the word necromancer is defined as a method of divination through alleged communication with the dead. Simply put someone who claims to be speaking to the dead. Now we have scripturaly proven that these folks could not possibly be speaking to the dead because scripture clearly says that the dead knows NOTHING and have no more portions in the earth! Divination on the other hand is the practice of attempting to foretell future events or discover hidden knowledge by occult or supernatural means; however it is done via the efforts of FAMILIAR SPIRITS! So as you can see Necromancy, Divination and Familiar spirits work hand and hand to deceive their victims into believing that their decease love ones can communicate with the living be it in a dream or in reality.
The bible records an interesting story concerning such an event. In 1 Samuel 28:6-14, scriptures tells us that King Saul inquired of the lord but the lord did not answer him. Saul in turn summons his servants to seek him a woman that had a “FAMILIAR SPIRIT”. After the woman was located it is said that Saul disguised himself and went to this woman’s home during the night time. Saul said to the woman (who is a witch of course), “Divine unto me by the familiar spirits and bring me him up, whom I shall name unto thee”. The woman said unto Saul, “Whom shall I bring up unto thee?” And he said, “Bring me up Samuel. For those of you that don’t know the Prophet Samuel was deceased at this time. Scripture goes on to say that the woman saw Samuel and cried out with a loud voice. Saul said, “What is it that you see?”…. let us read carefully what the woman’s response was, “I saw gods ascending out of the earth” (familiar spirits). Saul asked the woman to describe what is it that she saw. The woman said, I see an old man coming up out of the earth and he is covered with a mantle.
Interestingly enough, scripture unequivocally said that Saul perceived that it was Samuel and he stooped with his face to the ground and bowed himself. Now here is it you have a witch summonsing up familiar spirits that disguise itself as the prophet Samuel all in an effort to mislead Saul. As proof of this, it is recorded in 1 Samuel 28:6, that God stopped speaking to Saul. This being the case why would God use the services of a witch to bring Samuel back from the dead to speak to Saul whom he had discontinued speaking to?
Anyone that claim to have an imaginary friend, spirit guide, or claims to speak or see dead relatives or friends in the natural or in their dreams, are in fact interacting with familiar spirits. Therefore to dream of dead folks is strictly demonic and its goal is to defile the dreamer, “Regard not them that have a familiar spirit, neither seek after wizards, to be defiled by them: I am the Lord thy God” Leviticus 19:3. “And the soul that follow those that have familiar spirits and after wizards to go a whoring after them, I will set my face against that soul and will cut him off from among his people, Leviticus 20:6
I cannot emphasize enough the importance in canceling such dreams, again, dreaming of the dead are familiar spirits whose job is to enforce evil in the life of the dreamer, specifically that of a generational curse.
Written By: Kevin L A Ewing
[email protected]
kevinlaewing.blogspot.com

0 thoughts on “DREAMING OF DEAD PEOPLE- GOOD MORNING

1. All this time I’ve felt bad that my Dad hasn’t been in my dreams that often but now I guess I should b happy. I wonder what Obara Meji would say about this, it’s always good to have different feedback.

1. Has your father dreaming you ever frighten you or lead you a stray? Save the answer fi when Obara come bout.

2. Morning Met and All.
    I whole hardheartedly disagree; who lives it knows it and can disagree. I find this Christian view point to be an extension of demonizing all that isn’t in tune with THEIR views. I take serious offense to anyone telling me that my grandparents dreaming me is evil.

1. Morning Phantom if its from a Christian view there is no reason why you should be offended . If u have another belief that is fine but from the angle of the bible where it says the dead has no knowledge or power , then it would be satan manipulating that body. It happened to a friend of mine the other day, her grandmother passed and she dreamt she was calling her, she said she felt that it wasn’t really her and prayed about it…but she got sick behind that same way so u do have to be careful what you are covenanting to

1. From the perspective of the bible look. Now I have one question, for christians, at any point,did any angel of God come up out of the earth? Even Jehovah’s witnesses will tell you that it was the devil whom this lady had raised. No angel ever came up out of the earth
        13 And the king said unto her, Be not afraid: for what sawest thou? And the woman said unto Saul, I saw gods ascending out of the earth.
        14 And he said unto her, What form is he of? And she said, An old man cometh up; and he is covered with a mantle. And Saul perceived that it was Samuel, and he stooped with his face to the ground, and bowed himself.
        15 And Samuel said to Saul, Why hast thou disquieted me, to bring me up? And Saul answered, I am sore distressed; for the Philistines make war against me, and God is departed from me, and answereth me no more, neither by prophets, nor by dreams: therefore I have called thee, that thou mayest make known unto me what I shall do.
        16 Then said Samuel, Wherefore then dost thou ask of me, seeing the Lord is departed from thee, and is become thine enemy?
        17 And the Lord hath done to him, as he spake by me: for the Lord hath rent the kingdom out of thine hand, and given it to thy neighbour, even to David:
        18 Because thou obeyedst not the voice of the Lord, nor executedst his fierce wrath upon Amalek, therefore hath the Lord done this thing unto thee this day.
        19 Moreover the Lord will also deliver Israel with thee into the hand of the Philistines: and to morrow shalt thou and thy sons be with me: the Lord also shall deliver the host of Israel into the hand of the Philistines.
        20 Then Saul fell straightway all along on the earth, and was sore afraid, because of the words of Samuel: and there was no strength in him; for he had eaten no bread all the day, nor all the night.
        21 And the woman came unto Saul, and saw that he was sore troubled, and said unto him, Behold, thine handmaid hath obeyed thy voice, and I have put my life in my hand, and have hearkened unto thy words which thou spakest unto me.
        22 Now therefore, I pray thee, hearken thou also unto the voice of thine handmaid, and let me set a morsel of bread before thee; and eat, that thou mayest have strength, when thou goest on thy way.
        23 But he refused, and said, I will not eat. But his servants, together with the woman, compelled him; and he hearkened unto their voice. So he arose from the earth, and sat upon the bed.
        24 And the woman had a fat calf in the house; and she hasted, and killed it, and took flour, and kneaded it, and did bake unleavened bread thereof:
        25 And she brought it before Saul, and before his servants; and they did eat. Then they rose up, and went away that night.

2. Im on the fence with this 1 too PP as much as I want to believe what Minister Ewing is saying factual and stay true to the Christian faith, In contrary I find it hard to believe that my deceased son spirit that visits me on d anniversary of his birth is evil!!! I dont know if u read my post, but if d spirits that visit is an impersonation of my deceased son, then how can u explain what is happening to my daughter, she is only 5 years old. How did she know and understand what death was @ d age of 2, how is it possible that she can say what will happen in terms of our health and demise. I’ve had persons come back and find me to tell her thanks, they have went to the doctor and find out that something was in fact wrong with their health. Sad to say but her death warning have all been on point so far. I had Christened her late and at her Christian when she was 3 yrs old, the Pastor said she was a gifted child, and she would impact alot of persons in a positive way. I expected that the answer given by Minister Ewing would quench my thirst for knowledge of what I was experiencing but I still have many unanswered questions, as the puzzles dont seem to fit. Last night I tried not to fall asleep, as I did not want my deceased son to appear n my dream as he would every year, but I did, and he tried to come true to be, but I was blocking it, I want to believe what the Minister said but his appearance in my dream does not spell evil to me, and I am a intuitive person. I am still left in abeyance. I would greatly appreciate it, if Minister Ewing could explain to me what he thinks is happening with my daughter. Seperate and apart from her premonitions about health and death, she has a normal life, she is a comedian by nature, and there is never a dull moment when you are around her, this is not a guessing game, what she is experiencing is real!!!!

1. It is, and i draw strength from God, he is an integral part of our lives, and I ask him for guidance in my life at all times. If this spirit that appears in my dream is not of him, then I know he will cast it away. Thanks for expressing a genuine interest in my situation, and I accept any suggestions on how best to handle it. Blessings and Prosperity to you always.

1. Reject and bind it and order the devil to stop using your son. Tell di devil if him did brave he would come as is

2. Thanks Metty, he was trying to come true last lastnight and in my dream I started rebuking it, and saying the blood of Jesus is against you…. My partner woke me up saying I was crying and sweating profusely, and shouting the name of Jesus……………

3. Onedrop just like Met already said, pray to Father and ask him for guidance. Seek Him day and night and if there is any aspect of your life that is not pleasing in His sight earnestly ask the Savior for His divine intervention. Romans 8:28 also tells us that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose. Yesterday’s thread came right on time because even though my deceased family member wasn’t giving me personal messages, the family member was showing up in my dreams at least twice per week. Now I know that it’s not the family member, it is Lucifer, the wicked one, the father of lies!!

4. Sometimes people say dem dream dead people n dem nah talk..dat a satan a look fi u initiate contact n talk to dem first eno. The devil is a liar in everyway..U see how he did give saul facts as to how di war would go n that he would die..all a dat true but a never God give di message..satan always try fi come n seem correct we have to always be alert

5. True words Metty. Yuh si now dat mi know dese tings mi deh pon serious alert…ah jus watch and pray round yasso cah nuh more deceased family an friends caaan step back inna my dreams without mi slaughter dem wid scriptures. A choo yuh nuh know…

6. If I knew then…………. All one a dem come tell mi not even a man of God can remove them ina mi dream I should have known then

7. Metty thanks for arming me with the words of d Lord, a dem mi aguh use as my weapon and shield. Thanks Yawdy fi those strong and powerful words, Jesus is the order of my day and night, I consider myself a child of God although not yet baptized, even my youngest child is fully aware of the Lord and his grace and mercy has brought us through. There is just 1 thing obstacle in my way sometimes, and that is my temper, but my kids are helping me to fight and overcome this weakness, although they are young, they are wise beyond their years. Thanks again.

2. Metty I dont know where my responses are going, but for some reason they are not appearing on d thread. Thanks yawdie for expressing a genuine interest in my situation, and I lean on God for strength, guidance & deliverance. I accept and welcome suggestion from all Metters on how best to handle this situation. Blessings and prosperity to you always!

3. Metty I can see the comments which I have posted in response to Yawdy, could u kindly assist, thanks.

1. People usually experience cognitive dissonance when faced with a reality that is contrary to their preconceived beliefs. They will kill and die to hold on to those beliefs if it means abandoning them and facing an alternative even inspite of all evidence. The dead is dead and has no power.
        We have been culturally conditioned to believe and hope that our loved ones communicate to us through dreams and are hovering around looking out for us and there is nothing besides old wives tales that attest to this as fact, yet it is comforting to hold on to such beliefs.

1. Foxy, before I thought that seeing my baby who had passed at birth in my dreams on d anniversary of his birth/death, was of good origins, and of God; Yes I was receptive at first, but know I know d truth for what it is, I will have no lot and part to do with it. But what I cant deny is the ability that my daughter who is his twin sister that survived has. I dont know what the source of her ability is, but what I do know is that it is of good origins, done for a good cause. This is not something I thought up in my mind, it is not a figment of my imagination, this is what is truly happening in my life. She celebrate her 5th birthday today, and has proven time after time again, to many non believers, myself included. She attends church on Sundays, and loves her “Book of Bible Stories”. can you also explain that for me as well???

1. Onedrop this is the lie the devil wants us to believe
            The Serpent’s Deception

3but from the fruit of the tree which is in the middle of the garden, God has said, ‘You shall not eat from it or touch it, or you will die.'” 4The serpent said to the woman, “You surely will not die! 5″For God knows that in the day you eat from it your eyes will be opened, and you will be like God, knowing good and evil.
            this is what the devil is doing to make us doubt what God said about death

2. Thanks Anonymous 4:05 I know d devil is a trickster, I underestimated him, never knew I wld be deceived by my sons image, and led to believe his trickery. But my eyes and ears are wide open now, me, and my kids are covered under the blood of Jesus. In my dreams I have never exchange words with spirit, but as Metty say d devil was waiting for me to initiate contact, although i never felt threatened by his presence though. But Im glad for that revelation, now that I am armed with the truth and d word of the Lord, I can overcome these tresspasses against me.

3. Good morning,
    This is very interesting. I’ve never heard of this before, I was always told that when you dream of the deceased it is indeed them speaking to you which always gave me comfort. But what makes this interesting is that just 2 nights ago I had a dream which included a deceased ex-boyfriend. He was murdered, and if this is indeed true, there was certainly evil mimicked in my life the following morning. The morning after that dream (yesterday) I had a huge argument with my child’s father, an argument which I went for weapons to get away from me, which is very much unlike me. After the argument itself calmed down for the rest of the day I could just feel my spirit bothering me, like I was still angry and still wanting to harm him.
    I’ve dreamt my deceased ex several times, I honestly can’t remember how I was after the dreams, but this one happen go be very recent so I can recall what happened after the dream very clearly. I recently lost my grandfather and wondered why I haven’t dreamt him, now I’m not so sure I want to.

4. Good morning, everyone has a different view point on this, I can truly say that my dreams of my supposedly dead relative is pure evil, so I rather to not have dreams of dead people period.

1. Morning bammy at first I thought it was good to dream of dead people but it makes a lot of sense..When u accept them, u are opening yourself up to a lot of things: monitoring spirits, covenants, generational curses etc. I had a family member who died and came to me about a person they never met and didn’t even know i knew them. I was happy about that until the next time they told me that they would remain with me and not even a man of God could remove them and I often wondered why. I knew years later that it was spiritual monitoring going on.

1. Also if you are a Christian, know that God has never sent the spirit of the dead with a message..That has never happened. He sends angels always. The blogger whey name My Name Is had mentioned it years ago but now mi fully understand why it is spiritual manipulation.

1. Met, I’ve been having relatives dreams/visions for ages and they have yet to set me on the wrong path. Therefore, my reason to disagree.

1. But mi agree now say it nuh of God
            Onedrop there is a very thin line between God and the devil, there cant be any inbetween

2. Phantom, I will say this, I don’t think the dreams of your family member has to be malevolent or sending you on a wrong path, in fact, I believe that in order to gain your trust and establish a covenant they must do the opposite and offer you insight so you are accepting of them in your dreams, this way you tacitly give them access to you in your day to day life.

3. ayeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee das how mi understand it but u clip it nicely fi dem thank u

4. The only elect God has to go on every realm are his angels..thats why they can come to earth and also heaven..They are the only true divine messengers. If someone believe’s God has their back believe that whatever God says must be..He don’t need to comfort you through the dead, he dont need to give you advice through the dead. I have just renewed my faith this year and I used to believe say mi get word from the dead too but I have learnt now so many things mi cant even begin it would take days ….there are simple things we do whey open doors to so many things…if we are not aware we will get lost easily

5. Ok I agree that as much as I would like to believe that its my son who is trying to reach out to me, it is not of God but the devil inner workings, so I will lay that part to rest. But what about my daughter, I dont know d source of her ability but I know that its done in a good light, beforehand, as a kind of warning. So what should I make of that??

6. Go into prayer and fasting for her and ask God for a sign. Do not speak out on what you want the sign to be. Pray about it, you will get an answer

7. :peluk :kiss Pray for me while I pray for you, ok! Thanks a million for this opportunity to voice my concerns and face my fears. Blessings and Prosperity aways

8. Pray and fast about her gift first and when you get the answers pray and ask God to instruct her on how to use it. I am of the belief that whatever we are privy to we can change or we can warn people and have them change their actions etc. So after praying and fasting then I believe God will show you how he intends for her to use her gift. She will end up praying for people so that their situations will end. Remember God is a complete God, He doesn’t do things half way. If God indeed gave her a gift it makes sense as to why the devil has taken the form of her twin..Becareful what you have covenanted with and renounce it quickly..

9. Remember the devil gives with one hand and takes it back with the other… he is up to something and using her twin to reinforce it every year

10. Metty my son was innocent never even lived long enough (approximately 7second) to sin, so y is d devil defiling my son’s image??? Thanks for opening up my eyes and ears to certain things yah, Thanks a million Minister Ewing, Metty if he does not log back on to see this post, can you please extend gratitude to him, on my behalf? Thanks mum 🙂

11. The devil is who he is..If he used Samuel who was a man of God who wouldn’t use? I messaged Minister Ewing he will respond later

12. @ Metty 3:07 A my likkle prayer warrior that, lol. Love play church a yard wid har siblings and cuz and dress up inna spike heel and a she affi be d Pastor 2 eh nuh, try know that. Har dad always laugh when him see har in action, preach like any real Preacher, lol

13. metty we even saw this man, the streets has it that he committed alot of murders, at that time she was abt 3 n she said to him out of d blues, u r a bad man, naughty, rude, yuh cut ppl, and guh so pow pow, imitating d gun signal, I hurriedly and immediately apologize to him, and said that I am sorry for her ourtburst, and she doesnt know what she is talking about. To my surprise he said to me, “yuh nuh affi apologize to me man, mummy yuh fi listen to children when dem talk yuh hear?????? Someone told me abt a week after that, that they saw that same man coming from church, and he gave a moving testimony that he was a gun man took many lives, and had now given his life over to God, she saw d same man sometime after while we were driving by and wave to him, and called out “frienny” lol, that is just some of the good she has done, so even if d devil paraded in my son image, he cannot test my daughter’s faith, at her young age she is blessed and sanctified. A lot of prayers has gone up for her, and she kneels and pray every single night at her bedside before she goes to bed, all when she deh pan har bed, and mi seh just clasp yuh hands and close yuh eyes and pray nuh, she said no, she will kneel by her bedside. D devil may have used my son’s image but he will not get to use my daughter, God has already won her soul, and he is using her in a positive way, and impacting a lot of lives.

14. Thanks for such a great post Metty, thanks for ur special input, and for d gold mine of eye opening information in ur blogs. Thank u all Metters for sharing ur kind words, suggestions, ur experiences, views etc., I have benefited tremendously from them, Metty mi a come off a d slavery yah now and guh home, so I will log back on if I get d chance after taking my daughter for a treat for her birthday, when I get home. One Love and Nuff Respect. Blessings and Prosperity always, enjoy whats left of ur afternoon (or whatever it is in ur respective time zones) Later Yall!

5. My cousin dreamt that she saw my Dad singing a gospel song and raising his hands in worship. He wasn’t a Christian while he was alive and this made me hopeful that he had somehow given his life over to God before he passed away but now hearing from the minister I don’t know what to think.

6. Good Morning Metty & JMG family, yesterday was an eye opener for me with regards to dreaming of deceased relatives. I had no idea that seeing the deceased in dreams is not good…due to evil manifestations!!! Thanks for that post, and I look forward to future conversations regarding this.

7. GM all.
    I agree with this article 100%. The dead is just that -DEAD. They can’t talk to you, have sex with you or appear in your house. Satan will appear in their form to trick you.

8. Amen Sue, my experience with this is so bad Met, it was making hate my aunt”s children, because dreaming of her never had no positive end…now I know it is Demonic

9. Even before reading this article I knew in my mind it wasn’t right to have any form of contact with the DEAD be it mother father sister or brother. Years ago after my cousin who had lived a reckless life & died in a fiery crash dreamt me, I got so crossed angry & miserable in my dream when I saw him appeared that I reached for a bottle of red stripe beer which I know he used to drink alot & smash it on the ground spin my roll & tell him to take his flight go & never to come back up to this day I never saw him again or dream of any more dead for that matter. My spirit is of God & it don’t tolerate foolishness awoah lol

10. @Met, from yessideh me glued to this topic and dont know whe fi start.. Ive come to believe that my grandmother who raised me, had a 6th sense for lack of a betta word..She neva ramp fi waan we bout tings unforseen and she nuh miss!! She was a very religious uman who was strong in har faith: if she was among pple who a study craft har spirit cross!( how she know this is beyond my comprehension).. Its her birthday today too, june 6th: she passed away almost 7yrs now, same age as my son. I vividly remember her telling us not to be afraid when relatives died: she say dead ave no power ova di living and wha pple claim a DUPPY is the devil masquerading as pple we loved that passed away. She stood firm wid this belief and therefore, i’m inclined to believe wha the pastor says. My grandmother had vivid dreams all her life, warnings i would say, my mother has a touch of it too: i used to have them, but suppressed them because i’m truly afraid.. I wish obara could come and explain too, its disturbing at times, but knowledge is power.

1. Minister Ewing writes from the angle of Christianity and anything outside of that wouldnt explain it fairly
      Now by saying this is either u accept God or not, as Mr. Ewing said by praying to God , you are covenanting with him and accepting the laws he gives. It is not easy but it makes sense and is true.If you accept Jehovah, Elohim, Yeshua as your God you will have to accept all not just some of what He has stated. When u do not accept all,u fall victim to sin and end up being consumed by principalities. You cant mix Christianity or the laws of Yeshua with anything else because it will not be right at all. Although the bible is a good book,a thief should not carry it and then steal because he is not only sinning , by carrying the bible and reading , and accepting the God of the bible, you are making covenant with him and accepting the laws and statues that are stated there..and breaking a covenant with God can be dangerous. There is no grey area.
      In regards to the dead let me use the passage of first samuel as reference:-
      Saul knew God was not answering him because he was not on good terms with God because of his wickedness. Samuel was a prophet of God and had died, before Samuel died, he was prophet to David. Before David he was prophet to Saul until Saul fell out of God’s grace and he did not have anyone to guide him. When Samuel died, God gifted another prophet, Nathan. Hold that for a second
      Saul knew if Samuel was alive he could not get answers from him because God was not answering him..He sought the services of a witch who was NOT a prophet of God…so I ask you if she was not a prophet of God, who was she a prophet of? It had to be SATAN..Samuel would not answer him in life so why would he answer him in death? The ground represents birth and also death..finality..the heavens represent spirituality, spirit , a higher being and represents the spiritual realm. Why would Samuel, a man of God’s spirit be coming out of the ground? When Jesus appeared to the apostles , he did not come out of the ground..he appeared and ascended to heaven..he was not below the earth. The bible speaks of hell being below, so if Samuel’s spirit was in heaven I ask again why would he be coming out of the earth below? I have just renewed my relationship with God and I am learning things I did not know before and I can tell u it takes time to grasp it all..
      In terms of the dead relative, it is this:- Satan and his devils, will take the form of your loved ones and come to you in dreams giving comfort and good advice. Satan gives u with one hand and takes it with the other, we must remember this. The ”dead relative” u accept in your dream you have covenanted with in the spiritual . Of course your relative that passed may not be evil and before they died they wanted what is best for you but if the bible says the dead are dead and have no knowledge , who is coming to us then? The realm that they are on we cannot reach, not even in sleep, we can reach that realm with people who are alive like us but those entities are on a realm unreachable to us in our physical state. They cannot reach us either because God has made it so.
      When u accept the dead relative u are accepting the spiritual entity that governs it and it may comfort u in one way but trust me , satan gets his pay in another way..u may get closure from that comfort but u will find that there is a part of your life that u may not be able to control because u have accepted that principality not knowing what it is really doing or what it will do. Some of these spirits are sent to pass on ”gifts” of the devil, we should remember, real gifts come from God. Whenever God elects a messenger He makes sure they deliver the message to u if there is one. There was never a time where God gave prophet a message that u had to seek him for anything. The seeking itself is a covenant and u covenant with the devil when you seek seers etc. So that ”gift” that the devil used the body of the relative to ”give” you is not of God…accepting them is the covenant and the door for satan to give u what he wants ..That is what I understand now

1. I believe that one doesn’t have to be Christian to believe in God and adhere to CERTAIN aspects of the bible and discard others that have more cultural implications of the times gone by and are therefore archaic in the new world. In addition, the bible does not denounce ALL thieves.
        Consider Proverbs 6:30 which states ‘People do not despise a thief if he steals to satisfy his hunger when he is starving.’
        The bible clearly makes allowances for people undergoing extreme hardships because self preservation is always at the core of our being and that principle doesn’t make a person less Godly or evil.
        In many passages the bible denounces a woman who is not of sexual purity, even advocating killing her. If this were to hold in today’s day, then all a wi woulda dead so one doesn’t need to uphold all tenets to have a covenant with God.
        The matter of engaging with the dead whether through dreams or any other channels, I completely agree as it makes sense logically. The problem as the Minister has stated is that we open up ourselves and give access to dark forces through our habits, practices and associations, many of which has to do with cursing ourselves with the vile languages and unpleasantness that emanates from our mouths. Even bitter intentions that we might hold against others is a curse upon ourselves.

1. Mi a talk like robber whey plan fi rob..Now in that proverb there..it does say to satisfy hunger, and I believe if that person whey a teef di food at that time neva hungry dem wudden teef it and God knows that..Mi a talk di ole teef dem Foxy di one whey plan pan people tings. The parts of the bible that has some of those laws, Jesus came and he reformed them, He made a path where sins could be redeemed so physical death was cast out as punishment because there is spiritual separation . Im so sorry I did not know then, the things I know now because dat dead relative thing really get me too and now everything makes sense..God nuh need the dead fi give no message.

1. Yes Met, there is nothing to say about people that covet other people’s property. The bible go in depth on this. I’m just differentiating about say, a homeless man on the street that might steal bread. Outside of that, a thief and a liar usually go hand in hand, you very rarely find one without the other.

2. Old time people say from smaddy teef dem hafi lie and from smaddy lie dem haffi teef..Di pick pocket dem in Jamaica all some a di famous gun man dem walk wid a bible ina dem pocket mi would like to hear why because is like dem a ask fi punishment

11. Here are one of the ways God gives gifts
    1 Kings 3
    King James Version (KJV)
    3 And Solomon made affinity with Pharaoh king of Egypt, and took Pharaoh’s daughter, and brought her into the city of David, until he had made an end of building his own house, and the house of the Lord, and the wall of Jerusalem round about.
    2 Only the people sacrificed in high places, because there was no house built unto the name of the Lord, until those days.
    3 And Solomon loved the Lord, walking in the statutes of David his father: only he sacrificed and burnt incense in high places.
    4 And the king went to Gibeon to sacrifice there; for that was the great high place: a thousand burnt offerings did Solomon offer upon that altar.
    5 In Gibeon the Lord appeared to Solomon in a dream by night: and God said, Ask what I shall give thee.
    6 And Solomon said, Thou hast shewed unto thy servant David my father great mercy, according as he walked before thee in truth, and in righteousness, and in uprightness of heart with thee; and thou hast kept for him this great kindness, that thou hast given him a son to sit on his throne, as it is this day.
    7 And now, O Lord my God, thou hast made thy servant king instead of David my father: and I am but a little child: I know not how to go out or come in.
    8 And thy servant is in the midst of thy people which thou hast chosen, a great people, that cannot be numbered nor counted for multitude.
    9 Give therefore thy servant an understanding heart to judge thy people, that I may discern between good and bad: for who is able to judge this thy so great a people?
    10 And the speech pleased the Lord, that Solomon had asked this thing.
    11 And God said unto him, Because thou hast asked this thing, and hast not asked for thyself long life; neither hast asked riches for thyself, nor hast asked the life of thine enemies; but hast asked for thyself understanding to discern judgment;
    12 Behold, I have done according to thy words: lo, I have given thee a wise and an understanding heart; so that there was none like thee before thee, neither after thee shall any arise like unto thee.
    13 And I have also given thee that which thou hast not asked, both riches, and honour: so that there shall not be any among the kings like unto thee all thy days.
    14 And if thou wilt walk in my ways, to keep my statutes and my commandments, as thy father David did walk, then I will lengthen thy days.
    15 And Solomon awoke; and, behold, it was a dream. And he came to Jerusalem, and stood before the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and offered up burnt offerings, and offered peace offerings, and made a feast to all his servants.
    16 Then came there two women, that were harlots, unto the king, and stood before him.
    17 And the one woman said, O my lord, I and this woman dwell in one house; and I was delivered of a child with her in the house.
    18 And it came to pass the third day after that I was delivered, that this woman was delivered also: and we were together; there was no stranger with us in the house, save we two in the house.
    19 And this woman’s child died in the night; because she overlaid it.
    20 And she arose at midnight, and took my son from beside me, while thine handmaid slept, and laid it in her bosom, and laid her dead child in my bosom.
    21 And when I rose in the morning to give my child suck, behold, it was dead: but when I had considered it in the morning, behold, it was not my son, which I did bear.
    22 And the other woman said, Nay; but the living is my son, and the dead is thy son. And this said, No; but the dead is thy son, and the living is my son. Thus they spake before the king.
    23 Then said the king, The one saith, This is my son that liveth, and thy son is the dead: and the other saith, Nay; but thy son is the dead, and my son is the living.
    24 And the king said, Bring me a sword. And they brought a sword before the king.
    25 And the king said, Divide the living child in two, and give half to the one, and half to the other.
    26 Then spake the woman whose the living child was unto the king, for her bowels yearned upon her son, and she said, O my lord, give her the living child, and in no wise slay it. But the other said, Let it be neither mine nor thine, but divide it.
    27 Then the king answered and said, Give her the living child, and in no wise slay it: she is the mother thereof.
    28 And all Israel heard of the judgment which the king had judged; and they feared the king: for they saw that the wisdom of God was in him, to do judgment.

1. Let me add one thing to clarify my angel comment..satan is also an angel, he too can go on every realm

12. Been reading from yesterday- very enlightening posts…Met, thanks for having the Minister on…I don’t really dream see dead…but when I was small, my friend died in an accident and after I used to dream her a lot…she always wanted me to come play with her but she would be crying when she say it—always gave me the creeps so I would say no. The last time I dream her I was about 9 and she come wid di same “come play wid me” argument, I told her I don’t play baby games anymore (she appeared as the same age she was when she died). I never saw her again after that. When I grew up and hear people talk how “baby dippy” kill pikney mi always wonder if that’s what she was trying to do…now I understand it wasn’t really her…

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply