DWAYNE PLATINUM’S DEATH REVISITED

dwayne platinum
Posted May 10, 2013

Dwayne Damion Cover, a 33-year-old black man, was fatally shot on Friday, May 10, in the 1600 block of West 205th Street in Harbor-Gateway, according to L.A. County coroner’s records.

Police responded to a 911 call at 5:35 a.m. from a resident who reported hearing eight or nine gunshots in an apartment building. Officers found Cover, Courtney George Murray, 44, and Laurent Kenroy Latty, 33, with gunshot wounds, LAPD officials said.

Cover, of Torrance, was found in the living room of the apartment with a gunshot wound to the torso, coroner’s records show. He died at 6:05 a.m.

About a block away, police found a fourth shooting victim covered in blood and walking near Del Amo Boulevard and Western Avenue, said LAPD Officer Christopher No.

Authorities said a red Dodge Charger and a gray Ford Explorer were seen speeding away from the scene. The attack did not appear to be random, police said, and investigators are looking into whether a dispute over drugs led to the shooting.

— Joseph Serna and Rosanna Xia

11 thoughts on “DWAYNE PLATINUM’S DEATH REVISITED

1. DEM WILL EAT AND DRINK WITH YOU ! mi always look on dance pictures that dem take and wonder how man can stand with man weh name call up in dem family and friends killing. then to top it off they will put the caption ” BLESSED ” under it ………………….. one bag a photo clown

2. What really happen to the shooters I know. The arrested mawga man and his cousin for the murder and they where extradited to la the last thing I heard couple weeks ago was mawga man was found guilty and sentence to 25 years and vinny boo still waiting for trial ! But it’s hear say so I’m not sure if it true so many death and jail and the sad part only the children of the victims and the person who commit the crime kids feels the most lost

1. @ ANONYMOUS 11:25 am – Look at the face, wow he looks dangerous no lie… I’m glad they caught someone for the murders, you can commit a crime but the authorities will soon find you, you always have a snitch who wants to save his own a**, so the authorities will always catch their guy…

3. bready an im brother in law jerome send the youth go rod an kill dawyane platinum an im freind them then bready set the feds fe come arrest the youth sister man a im dance so the brother in law lead the feds to the youth a florida me them whole im a im sister yard. the feds even did pick up jerome but them keep it quite bready an jerome never realy a deal like that before bready dead because bready say jerome a tell people im a informer but not telling people say feds pick im up too

1. So, apart from the youth from Florida, who else have been charge for the triple murder? What happen to the brother-in-law Jerome? What about mawgaman or whatever his name…wasn’t he arrested also? Anyone found guilty for the murders yet?

4. Met this world is so mix up .only God almighty can help we ,met bred day and Dwayne was friend Dwayne tell reddy say the weed in a the house and reddy influence Dwayne fe cut a key off a fee him key an give him breddy because that were Dwayne live so now when them leave an gone a party breddy go rob the weed so when then see Dwayne a talk to bred dry them a say then never no say them a friend because them know say reddy is a thieft with out mercy him reddy cause Dwayne to lose him life met breddy soul is lostttttttt thank u jesus

5. Bready is a wicked & a very dangerous cut throat type of nigger so gwan fool unuh self nuff ppl here in LA GLAD him gone. 1 less shit house walking streets. Police informant + thief = danger