DYES AND DENTS

5 thoughts on “DYES AND DENTS

1. Dear Amdmin/Met,
    Please can you explain this bleaching phenomena? I used to think that you went out and scoured the dance hall scene in order to find these photos but a recent trip back to Jamaica really opened my eyes. I went to Ja about a week ago to bury a family member. I was having breakfast at the hotel when a young lady came to me and asked if I needed coffee. Of course I did, its Jamaican coffee and the best in the world, but I digress. I had my eyes on my plate when I noticed a hand flipping over the coffee cup and began pouring the coffee. I thought to myself that the young lady I spoke to moments earlier had asked to someone else to fill the cup. I looked up to say thanks, only to realize that it was the same young lady. Needless to say I as dumbfounded. As a person who keep it 100% I was about to say something but just murmured a quick thank you and held my head back down. Bounty Killa “cant believe mi eye” started playing in my mind not to mention all the acronyms WTF, SMH. But I couldn’t use LMAO, because there was nothing funny about what I saw

1. :ngakak u think mi did a scour dancehall scene? No oooooooo …who nah bleach in jamaica a who nuh buck up what bleach fi work fi dem yet..

1. No mon yuh still have conscious brothers and sisters that embrace the beauty of their richly melaninated skin. Yes right there in Jamrock. Some who seriously are offended by the mere thought of the word bleach. Not everyone is searching for the right potion. Not everyone is unaware of their history.