ELECTION DAY, FEBRUARY 25

AFTER PORTIA DO SEVERAL LAMENTATIONS PAN DI STAGE AND DRAW THINGS OUT TILL THIS TIME A NIGHT SHE SEH FEBRUARY 9TH A NOMINATION DAY AND ELECTION DAY IS FEBRUARY 25. MY WISH IS FOR A BETTER PARTY FI COME AND WIPE OUT PNP AND JLP. BOTH MAKE ME SICK

21 thoughts on “ELECTION DAY, FEBRUARY 25

1. Met, sheep are loyal to their [masters]; hence, don’t expect a 3rd party to gain much traction. Even when it is clear as daylight that blind allegiance is foolhardy, the ones remain tethered to their party of choice.

I am for whomever is best for the country and predicated on how these parties are structured, true talent never get a chance to rise to the top. Politics is just not a business for noblemen/noblewomen–there is no such thing as a good politician.

2. None is better, and one party has a curse on it. And as a result will never win an election in Jamaica, until God remove that curse. Later i will speak on it.

1. Mam, yu wake too early fi no share. Early morning a de best time to make reveals.

Portia is a bitch! Parliament full of duppies, slaves, jezebels and faggots. One person or party must not have the authority to call elections as they please…plain and frigging simple.

We country and people a get use like a phucking chess board wid we as the frigging pawns. pnp and jlp as king n queen, garrisson killers as rook and parliament bitches as bishops. Bitch portia play check-mate wid election day.

“Time is the master of ALL things”

Pj fi just dead and done to…damn puppet master.

Seaga, yu need a factory of blue and kalanga wata, with a acre a lime fi wash those bastards inna yu party.

3. PP good morning. Lol, all that you mentioned above is true, but power belongs only to God, and there’s laws that Governs the universe, I don’t know if you read the book of Exedos and see where God hardened the heart of Pharaoh against the people to hold them in captivity, to prove himself, well I know that the peoples heart is turned against one of the parties, it doesn’t matter how much them hungry down there, they would rather die, than vote for the other. There’s no curse without a cause. The massacre on the Evening tide home, where those feeble old people died, became a curse to one party, remember power belongs to God, it is he who decides and determines who rules the earth, it doesn’t matter what we see with our natural eyes, just take a moment and observe what is happening here. Something happened that incurred Gods warth, Remember King of Babylon, how he thought he was powerful, until him lift up his chest to boast how great he was, and God shut him down, so we have to be mindful of what we do, as we don’t know when the Most High is going to stretch his hands against us. Until them repent, they will never hold power in Jamaica, because power belongs only to God, and does whatever pleases him, we could talk till our veins burst inside ours heads, it won’t change until God decide to, and it don’t seems like he’s ready to do that right now. In the beginning each party only rules for 10 years, hmmmm, so why the sudden change, people figure it out, Gods warth is in process here, and there’s nothing we can do about. Something happened that incurred it.

1. Morning, yes. The same one that had an “unknown” incendiary source.

**A former cia operative diclosed the source. Look it up.

1. Why are people so blind? My biggest issues has to do with the ones who were around at the time–especially the pseudo-educated ones. They are still here spewing their disgusting propaganda.

Other than the Manleys and those of the same ilk, I don’t any other individuals who really cared about Jamaica.

When Norman sought independence for the English speaking Caribbean, he was sabotaged by Bustamante. If Norman Manley had his way, the queen would not be the head of Jamaica–we not have been part of this so-called Commonwealth. Extrapolate and conclude the impact of such.

Then Seaga applied the next blow in the 70s; in lieu of advocating for Jamaica’s interest and aligned himself with the CIA to marginalize M. Manley and destroy Jamaica.

1. Bam, I cannot and will never forget jumping out me sleep because of the loudness of the radio and the wailing from the lady I was borded with for school.

I sat up in bed, in the dark and pictured the entire happenings because the reporting was that good…coming from a then 6yr.old.

Punishment is just base on the counter-intelligence wranglings, but the other party a trampling all over the place like wilderbeasts. They are symbolic of the slave catchers and auctioners.

4. Why do people in Jamaica even vote anymore? It’s sad to say but voting don’t make any sense in Jamaica. These politicians are not honest. The only honest one was Michael Manley even though he had his flaws…at least he cared.

1. Huh? Jamaican isn’t a sovereign nation occupied by human beings?

There’s NO nation on earth that’s void of power hungry politicians, have perfect political parties or people. We may talk all the shyte we want, but voting is a must since we are a civilized society. Even uncivilized societies had power structures.

Yah intention is to insult we?

1. Maybe I should have elaborated more on my point. I’m not saying we are less than any other nation. What I should have said is ” people in Jamaica should not vote until there are better candidiates.” Yes, many nations have corrupted politicans but you can find two or three who try but I can’t say the same for our nation. Like I said before after Michael Manley I have yet to see a prime minister or politican who really cared. Maybe you can enlighten me about any one you think cared but I honesly can’t think of anymore. Every time I find hope to give to these politicans they disappoint me. I am sorry if my views offend anyone but we as Jamaicans deserve better than Portia or Andrew…

5. In a [Democracy] it is irresponsible for people not to vote. Relative to democracy in Jamaica, the respective constituents/constituencies don’t understand or properly use the system to benefit themselves.

Jamaica’s politics is a study in how politicians manipulate the a citizenry that’s derelict in its duties.

Those who benefit from politics or those who have the means and are protected by politics will never lift a finger and solicit for much needed political change. The masses have been conditioned to solicit for handouts and for the sake of political expediency, politicians will always oblige.

Incompetent legacy politicians must go; they have no vision or desire to help the masses. However, the masses are lost in sentimental trickery. How can a people want for all these years and don’t lift a finger to get that which they desire? I don’t even know if I want to blame our situation on the uneducated–as such is not unique to Jamaica. The people are just mostly apathetic; hence, they allow political deceptions to go on for this long.

6. In a Democracy it is irresponsible for people not to vote. Relative to democracy in Jamaica, the respective constituents or constituencies don’t understand or properly use the system to benefit themselves.

Jamaica’s politics is a study in how politicians manipulate the a citizenry that’s derelict in its duties.

Those who benefit from politics or those who have the means and are protected by politics will never lift a finger and solicit for much needed political change. The masses have been conditioned to solicit for handouts and for the sake of political expediency, politicians will always oblige.

Incompetent legacy politicians must go; they have no vision or desire to help the masses. However, the masses are lost in sentimental trickery. How can a people want for all these years and don’t lift a finger to get that which they desire? I don’t even know if I want to blame our situation on the uneducated–as such is not unique to Jamaica. The people are just mostly apathetic; hence, they allow political deceptions to go on for this long.

1. Dah opening question from One Love have me soul away.

I am sick of Jamaicans living abroad $h!tting on the island because they left ages ago, dem finances good abroad, dem married to a foreigner or dem had to leave Jamaica because of shame and disgrace or they just weren’t up to fighting for their individual rights at home.

Leaving as a minor and being ignorant of where you’re from later on in life is on you.

Know onu roots, participate in the nurturing of its source.

…door open

1. @PP I am one who left as a baby. Being that the school system here focuses on all things Canadian I have had to do my own research on Jamaica over the years. When Jamaican politics is the subject on PW I mainly read take note and research.Hardly will I comment unless I have questions. Now I am being well schooled today thanks to you, SB and L.A.N. I really appreciate all the comments. PP I don’t think One Love meant anything. Many people in many countries out of frustration have said those same exact words. It feels like a hopeless situation.It feels like Jamaica is doomed. As crazy as it might sound let’s say that not one Jamaican voted on election day? That right there would cause immediate changes as far as I see it. If I lived in Jamaica I WOULD NOT BE VOTING. Please dont anybody come for me.

As far as creating a new party…this has been done in the US and in Canada and I have yet to see any of those parties win seats much less elected.

@SB….thanks for the information on the massacre and your take on spirituality in politics. I will be reading up on it.

2. You took my statement the wrong way. In no way am I shitting on Jamaicans who still live in Jamaica. I am not saying Jamaicans don’t desevre the right to vote all I am saying is Jamaicans deserve better than these politicans. I don’t see any qualified candidate which is why I asked why do people in Jamaica even vote anymore? Not everyone who leaves Jamaica fit into your categories. Some people leave because of personal problems. Leaving the country is the only way out for some people. Not everyone is born in an environment where they are showed loved or even cared for. Some of us had it rough real f**king rough from birth. I didnt leave at 10 years old because I wanted to I left because I needed to. Had I been raised in an environment where I didn’t have to constantly fight daily suicidal thoughts as a result of sexual, physical and emotional abuse then I would not have left the country. I left to receive help and i will forever be grateful for that day when a relative abroad heard my cries and rescued me and gave me an opportunity to save myself. I am sorry if my views offended you but please don’t make it seem as if everyone who leaves Jamaica is a sell out. I should have worded the first statement differently… Andrew and Portia just don’t deserve the votes

2. Uneducated is key in order for political malfeasance to be so repetitive for over four decades.

Our voting system began during the “era” of peasantry when most people couldn’t read and write. The system was word amount from the community literate. Ginalship was worked into the word a mouth system.

It’s evident from the story that started this post and the other one. Diehard, dumb idiots in green and orange, yet poor like mongrel dog.