FELONIES BY CLASS

239974391-Optimized
Felony
New York felony charge is a serious criminal offense
All felonies are categorized as being a crime of “high seriousness” and our legal code describes felonies as crimes “punishable by death or imprisonment in excess of a year”. Felony charges in New York state are prosecuted with a great deal of ferocity due to an overwhelming support by the New York citizenry for those laws and penalties that are “tough on crime”. It is a difficult fight to get felony charges in NY lowered as both prosecutors and jury’s tend to lean conservatively when it comes to any criminal offense. It could be a Misdemeanor or an Class A Felony, New York is going to see to it that you are prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.
New York Felony
When you are convicted of a New York state felony you lose many of the rights and privileges of being an American citizen:
You may no longer vote (this is called “felony disenfranchisement”)
Exclusion of future purchase of firearms
You may no longer sit on a jury
You are excluded from welfare
You are barred from Federally funded housing
You are excluded from some operator licenses
Each type of NY felony(s) carries a different set of stipulations and measures to determine if the crime that was committed fits a particular category, and its correlative sentencing.
A Class A felony (New York) is the highest degree of felony and is reserved for crimes such as murder or treason. In many states a Class A felony would involve use of capital punishment. In New York the death penalty was abolished in 2007 so a NY felony of this type would now result in a life sentence, most often without the option of parole. Murder is generally not the type of charge that you can negotiate. Murder, because of the life sentence associated with it, usually is a charge that you take to trial where evidence can be suppressed, where cross examinations can occur, and where a jury will hear the evidence and make a decision using the reasonable doubt clause.
A Class B felony in New York is one step below murder, meaning that homicide, armed robbery, rape, drug trafficking, or a violent assault could all qualify for a Class B felony in New York. Our firm probably handles more of these and the Class C felony New York than other types of crimes. This could perhaps be because the prosecutors feel that by charging you initially with a Class B felony they have room to lower the charges without the risk of public protest or recrimination. We’ve been very successful in lowering the charges of these types of felonies, and even in many cases having them dismissed altogether during the hearing stages. When we go to trial for this type of NY felony we are highly successful in having charges dismissed, reduced considerably, or total vindication.
A C felony in New York is a lesser felony charge that can indicate types of assault, fraud, types of theft, robbery, larceny—even drug distribution would fall into this category. A New York class C felony can result in high fines and incarceration up to ten years. Many times felony charges are combined and/or new evidence arises between the time of arraignment and grand jury, resulting in your New York class C felony case turning into a class “B”…this is why it is very important to begin your case on the right foot, with an attorney whose reputation is based upon successful results and clean verdicts.
NY Felony
Any NY felony can spell doom to your future
D class felonies are, naturally, one step below a C class and tend to be crimes of a serious nature, but without the same sense of malice that the law seems to assign to higher grade felony cases. A “D” class felony would be larceny, types of fraud, theft, robbery, burglary, or some types of manslaughter. Class D felony New York sentences are usually assigned jail time less than 5 years per felony. Our attorney’s have a great deal of expertise in having charges reduced from a “C” or “D” to a class E felony in NY . We have also been able to negotiate felonies of this type down to misdemeanors, as well as, having the case thrown out entirely.
A class E felony in New York is the lowest felony charge available and usually associated with serious crimes that did not warrant a higher felony charge. When, for example, a DWI or DUI case results in harm being done to a person or structure, a felony could be applied. In this instance it is usually a class E felony in New York. Class “E” felonies can also be theft, assault, forcible touching, or aggravated harassment. A class E felony NY sentence might be 2-5 years in jail, depending upon the circumstances of the case. Our attorneys aggressively pursue a reduction of charges or complete dismissal in all our felony cases, and our statistics speak for themselves. Our NYC felony attorneys have been able to secure non-custodial dispositions in a large portion of cases that walk through our doors as a felony.
Having a felony conviction on your record will make it difficult to rent an apartment, get a job, open a checking or savings account, or even move from one location to the next. A New York City criminal attorney from Law Office of Bukh & Associates, PLLC can explain fully the consequences of your felony offense.
Law Office of Bukh & Associates, PLLC believes in working aggressively and proactively to dismiss cases or mitigate them prior to trial, so that you aren’t facing the potential consequences of a felony conviction.

0 thoughts on “FELONIES BY CLASS

1. @Met, if the judge decide that the sentences (at least some of them) will run consecutively, which they can do, then she’s screwed.

2. Met: mi get mi 10 bullet dem from wah day but di time mi duh a prison dat mash mi up,Prison a nuh bag a roses,di badest set a man a get rape,it really happen,and fi di amount a charge especially 66 charges,di feds dem a investigate,mi get frighten when mi see seh secret service and homeland security a investigate,dat nuh normal man,feel it fi har cause she nuh kill nuh body,but she teef from di wrong person!!! she probably get di same time as Dudus

3. @Triston LOL…you crack me up @ “probably get di same time as Dudus”…Mi nuh believe yuh sey nuh secret service involved but isn’t homeland security linked with Immigration?

4. @foxy secret services dont be surprise if secret services are involve apart of their mandate is to investigate counterfeit and other monetary crime so they just might be investigating.What these ppl dont understand is that physically they might not have harmed any 1 but the collateral damage is great.they destroy ppls lives .

1. @Met, “unlawful possession of stolen properties”, a must that part dem si why dem private the IG with the evidence.

5. When I tell you this Girl going to get some serious time mark my words and best believe it. She go get more than 5yrs smh.

6. Met thanks about the felony info , cause my friend go prison on the charge of felony 18 months and tell me say she is becoming a U.S. citizen my lawyer tell me SEY she’s getting scam by whoever promised her dat she dont even have a green card .

1. Met: mi good like gold, memba seh almost 2yrs mi di gawn,, reabilitation tek longer fi mi heel,God is good trust mi,datz why mi seh nuh new friend,di charge weh dem get is 5yrs mandatory, as mi seh dis ting nuh normal,har family a tell har fi inform and give up names,all di lawyer a tell har to cooperate!!

2. Hold up: yuh friend can not become a US Citizen with a Felony,if she still inna America she get releaf,but if she commit a next Felony are anything related tuh drugs, she a get har one way ticket back a yard!!! mi guh through di hole process,di only ting save mi a cause weh mi come from a Yard and Police try kill mi and everything did confirm a Jamaica,and mi life was in Danger,, If she still a work over di Consulate, Tracey Blackwood caan give yuh friend di full hundread.

1. mi nuh mean fi laff but triston yah sup’m else wen it cum tuh police yuh nuh tek nuh kine a check
        de man seh link tracey :ngakak

1. Simplicity: easy nuh man,yuh always a try style mi,mi nuh like Police,especially Feds,dem wicked, mi soon change mi email again!!!!!

7. Unu soo hear bout di counterfeit money weh dem ah spend up tuh…send di young girls dem guh ah mall fe use big bills buy up small items fe get back real cash….dat is also ah part of them scamming schemes…..

8. @Met, nah laff none at all, she and shirley probably ago rubb di same amount a time..DI DEVIL IS A LIAR!!

9. Simplicity: di link mi give a di Jamaica Consulate a Gyalhattan, {Tracy Blackwood} a di Deputy Consul General lol lol

10. At least 5 years, it’s not really about the crime, it’s the fact that she stole from THIS company, that’s a big disrespect. She shame them and their lawyers will make sure she does more time than she should.

11. No way 5 years. She’s looking at 10 years minimum.
    IF she gets 5 it will only be with TOTAL cooperation. Please to memba seh, if she leave out one bit of info or try save one person involved, no matter if she had a deal with the FEDs, the deal is off and she will do every day of her initial sentence.

12. Tammy is a informer and so she will probably get only years. She is going to bring everybody down. Bobette, Apple, Apple Man, Kerryann, Shantail with HIV and all their workers, Kevin, The Nigerian that they buy cards from. Nasty dutty dog shit. Stealing people’s info. Good fi unno. I hope feds is reading all of this.

Leave a Reply to simplicity Cancel reply