FLIPPA TIME A DRAW DUNG

Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

THE trial for dancehall artiste Flippa Mafia will end its third week at the Camden County Superior Court in New Jersey, today.

It began on September 29. A verdict, however, is expected by month-end.

“The trial is being conducted each week on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays,” Peter Aseltine, press officer in the Division of Criminal Justice in the New Jersey Attorney General’s office, told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.

Thirty-seven-year-old Flippa Mafia — whose given name is Andrew Davis

is charged with conspiracy to distribute cocaine, possession with intent to distribute cocaine and money-laundering.

He has been in custody since September 2013. If convicted, he faces a life sentence with eligibility for parole after 25 years.

He has pleaded not guilty to all charges and is being represented by attorney J Michael Farrell.

“We expect the trial to last at least until the end of the month,” said Aseltine.

Aseltine was unable to give an update, as he is not attending the trial.

Last month, the artiste’s brothers — Kemar Davis, 24, and Roger Davis, 37

pleaded guilty to participating in an operation that used the United States Mail and other parcel delivery services to ship multiple kilograms of cocaine from California to New Jersey. More than 26 kilos of cocaine and over US$500,000 in cash were seized from the network. The Davis brothers were also arrested in September 2013.

Under a plea agreement, the state will recommend that Roger Davis

who pleaded guilty to first-degree possession with intent to distribute cocaine

be sentenced to 10 years in prison, with a three-year period of parole ineligibility.

Kemar Davis, who pleaded guilty to leading a narcotics trafficking network, faces 20 years in state prison, with a 12-year period of parole ineligibility.

Sentencing is scheduled for November 6.

So far, six persons have been charged in the case.

Flippa Mafia, also called the Flossing King, is known for hurling hundreds of dollar notes into the crowd during his performances.

He appeared in the 2002 movie Shottas, which stars Ky-Manyi Marley and Spragga Benz. His songs include Unfinished House and Hear Mi Hear.

Brian Bonitto

0 thoughts on “FLIPPA TIME A DRAW DUNG

1. One of the comments posted in the Observer on Flippa.

Welcome to the REAL FLIPPING World FLIPPA, A Life sentence with a minimum of 25 years, 2040 before the first appearance at the Parole Board….that should FLIP him out…so his Brother and friend FLIPPED on him…no Honor among Thieves and Criminals..when the money stops running, its about saving their FlIPPING Skin

2. Wow, time fly eeh man? It’s been so long him get ketch? Me a get old. Flipnot, Good luck Papi and Good riddance I wish I feel a once a pity for you and anybody else as a matter of fact who does illegal shite and show off on poor people. I hope all who you use to dash money to pay you a visit every now and again.

3. The comments on the observer is just too funny, they had me in stitches, “Flipping ediot now you flop” :ngakak

1. I only hope this is not the real latty ftom Philly. if so, doesn’t he knows what ur secret garden look and feel like? why u a rejoice bout him batty and not reminscing on di hood?

1. I would tell u which part ah Yuh mudda tongue u fi jump back pon (cuz ah must vomit she vomit Yuh up instead a push Yuh out u ole germz u) but naaaaaah I aint’t gone do it. Imma just continue to leT u THINK you know anything about me. Then go take this shit so u can’t eat, OK boo boo, cuz if I don’t shit u can’t eat. Sucks2beyouboo

4. i always learn show off bring disgrace. when you making money and get rich then boasting and ridiculing people who aren’t or capable of living lavish as you, don’t expect the world or judge o feel sorry for you. as you make your bed, so you must lie on it. no honor among thieves is a lesson for eternity. i remember when this man and so many other entertainers, scammers and drugs mule boasted on people everyday and scoff at the hardworking ones….lmao

5. Want all, lose all.

He should have come out di game from him did have dem two big car accidents. Doze accidents were the signal for him to walk clean, but easy money will always cast a spell on many. Best him can hope for is to get sent to a minimum security institution.

6. I watched him violate so many throughout the years, threw objects at females and all, I cannot find it in me to care about him facing the consequences to his actions. I do wish the best for his children, they are the victims in all of this. :sorry

7. I’m surprise he went to trial. I guess he wants to roll the dice. Looks like he is being tried by himself. Does that mean this woman copped a plea or is she set for trial separately?

8. When he gets out in 2040 he will not recognize anything. It will be a totally high tech world. That is, unless he goes to Sista P’s constituency, people there will still be shitting in scandal bags and parachuting it over the gully.