FLIPPA TO FACE GRAND JURY

Dancehall artiste Flippa Mogla to face US grand jury

Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

DI SENDER A ASK AND ME A ASK TUH;-Subject: GRAND JURY FOR FLIPPA?

Message Body:
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=48868

The Gleaner article say that a Grand Jury will be empanel to hear evidence against Flippa Mogalla. I always thought Grand Jury comes before charges are laid. What is going here? If they find nothing to proceed, then they have to let him go. What about the others?

Livern Barret, Gleaner Writer

A grand jury is to be empanelled in the state of New Jersey to hear the allegations against Jamaican entertainer Flippa Mogla.

However, a spokesman for the New Jersey Attorney General’s office says no time frame has been set for the grand jury hearings.

The New Jersey State Police reported last week that Flippa, whose real name is Andrew Davis, was the leader of an international drug trafficking and money laundering ring that operated between Jamaica, New Jersey and California.

He was arrested in California in September and extradited to New Jersey earlier this month when he was charged.

Eight others, including his brother Kemar Davis, were arrested in March this year after a two-and-a-half year probe that New Jersey investigators code-named ‘Operation Next Day Air’.

Flippa was offered bail in the sum of US$500,000, but the spokesman for the Attorney General’s office says the entertainer remains in custody.

FOR MORE STORIES WATCH:

0 thoughts on “FLIPPA TO FACE GRAND JURY

1. wtf a gwan wid da bredda yah? him no suppose to free up Marsha by now……..i thought that was what he came up for?

2. Grand Jury are necessary to proceed, to show that they (prosecutor) have enough evidence for what you were arrested and charged with. He is good as indicted they indict for very little and with very little evidence. Flippa cannot let Marsha or anyone else off the hook even if he said he instructed her evidence shows she made transactions….given her age she SHOULD KNOW RIGHT FROM WRONG so ah yea….nothing he can do at this point. He would have needed to be present at time of transaction and or arrest.

3. a nuff snitch dem have fi flippa man……grand jury mean all the snitches get to do their jobs while helping the prosecutors present their case……hmmm who are the snitches? lol dat is more interesting to rass more than his arrest.

1. Since the grand jury is a closed, one way process, no defense lawyers, you will have to wait for trial to find out who these snitches are. You are right, their will be many and some very close to him. I think he will be surpise to see who some of people are. Is every man for himself as people try to lower their existing sentence or get minimum for current charges.

2. mi too pretty dem hav nufffffffffff but who a guh cum forth fi di prosecutor’s side is di biggggggggg question

3. There are no snitches. Flippa is him own biggest SNITCH. The negative connotation of snitch not working here…fi de guns whey him help flood Jamacia wid…I hope him and him oman rot inna prison.

4. @met It depends on the State. In California a complaint is filed and the defendant is arraigned on the complaint. Then, there has to be a showing of probable cause.
    There are two ways. One is getting an indictment by way of a Grand Jury. The other is an Information which is by preliminary hearing.

5. MET YEP GRAND JURY FOR THE STATE CHARGES , THEY ARE TRYING TO ENSURE HE CAN’T GET OFF OF THIS ONE. HE HAS STATE CHARGES AND FEDERAL CHARGES AS MOST DRUG CASES GO.

QUENA IS CORRECT HE CAN’T EVEN TAKE THE CHARGE FOR MARSHA SHE PASS THE AGE OF The Origins of the “Right and Wrong”Test of Criminal Responsibility. SHE GONNEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE TO.

1. Ñ

Are you sure they pursuing federalcharges as well? This is the first I’m hearing this. He was shipping stuff across State lines, so i was wondering why they never push federal charges to begin with. Btw, grand jury is really a slam dunk. They always go with the prosecution, snce their is really no defense.

6. GRAND JURY NUH ALWAYS USE SNITCH , THE FEDS CAN PRESENT THEIR SURVELLIANCE TAPES, VIDEOS ETC., AND WHATEVER OTHER EVIDENCE THEY HAVE. GRAND JURY DON’T ALWAYS DEPEND ON CIVILIAN TESTIMONY. THEY HAVE TO PROVE TO THE GRAND JURY WHY THEY ARRESTED THEM BEFORE THE CASE MOVE TO TRIAL.

1. All the Vidoes on Youtube with the champagne splashing HIS LV’s will be His snitch. Dont know Dude, I am sitting here watching this saga unravelled on Met site. They all going down, none will be released.

7. No snitches are necessary! there is NOBODY fi dem talk pon! Dem ah watch AND LISTEN to dem people yah fi over 2 years!!! Dem get ALL weh dem fi get already! Dem BEEN ah tap dem cell & listen to dem! The FEDS KNOW who dem ah get dem ting from, who them sell to, how dem get it, how dem distribute it already!

Marsha & Flippa nuh have NOBODY fi gi up fi get lesser time! Di FEDS DONE ah work with Fed Ex/UPS & MAKE di drugs go thru JUST fi get dem pon di Federal charge! Feds BUY di drugs (by getting dem confidential inormant dem) to buy di drugs FROM DEM! Di Feds PROVIDE dem with di cash fi buy it! Dats how dem can stick dem pon di distribution charge!

Dem coulda chat from now till thy kingdom come! Dem nah chat NUTTIN whe de Feds nuh KNOW already!

1. @Zervah that’s I’m saying too. Who was Flippa working for? Who the $600K that they confiscated belonged to? And most of all who were the distributor/s? All that should come out in trial if it makes it to trial causen sey Flippa and the rest of them make take plea deals to get lesser time especially if they give up the REAL BOSS. I really think that out of the 8 of them that dem arrest maybe 5 or 6 will turn state witness against Flippa.

2. But what i’m saying is, Feds DONE KNOW who di boss is! Yuh tink di Feds nuh hear who di boss is after watching & listening to dem fi over 2 years?????????

1. di FEDS have arrested an alleged ‘snicha’ so dem probably noe wat dem need fi noe, mi tap buss fimme likkle brain many moons ago ova flippa n di crew…is a waiting game mi a play now

1. Exactly! See it deh grand jury. Me no business wha nobaddy wha say informa involved.

The saga continues…….

8. will anybody come and bail him ?. with this being such a high profile case, the spotlight would be on anyone who try to bail him and there ‘source of funds’

9. Boy flippa u flip till u flop star smh him a 32 when him a bout 52 him will see him kids n by that a no woman but man to him ting

1. He’ll be locked up @chuetty not dead, that means in America he is entitled to visitation by his children, also, it is a process but he can also obtain conjugal visits….he just has to divorce the current Wife. Depending how finances are set up I’m sure he will have some offers.

10. maybe if them want bail they could have get it but chruu the people outta road always use the word informant wen people out of jail/post bail dem probably decide fi stay deh and wait pon the charges. Y waist money and u guilty as charges SAVE THE THOUSANDS dats will waist for likkle freedom.

1. :shakehand2 Agreeeeeeeee with such evidence get a great Lawyer to plea down as much time as possible. So many waste soooooooooo much money in fighting when you can use all that to maintain your stay in Club Fed’ !!!

11. THIS IS A NORMAL PROCEDURE FOR ANY ACCUSED FELONY CASES, ITS A GROUP OF PEOPLE, USUALLY CONSIST OF16 TO 23, WHO WILL DECIDE IF THE CHARGES FILED AGAINST THE DEFENDANTS BY THE PROSECUTORS , HAS SUFFICIENT EVIDENCE TO GO TO TRIAL.THIS WILL BE DONE SECRETLY, WITH THE PROSECUTOR AND THE JURORS IN A COURTROOM, THERE WILL BE NO JUDGE, ALL WITNESSES WILL COME FOWARD. SO BASICALLY THEY JUST WANT TO DECIDE IF ITS A WASTE OF TIME OR THERE IS PROBABLE CAUSE TO PROCEED WITH THE MATTER

12. How Marsha out on bail and dem have article seh she deh pon over 300,000 bail bond. The only people who free a Hioka. He will have federal charges because they ship shit across state lines. And the people dem answer the question about grand jury. That is just a formality, trust and believe him a face a jury of his own peers. Good afternoon one and all.

1. No guarantee in facing jury of his own peers……PLEA Floppa plea.
      With a plea you accept and inform…..accept guilt that you did in fact commit crime and inform Judge of what exactly did you do.

1. When you plea, don’t they want you to tell where every dime is located and if they find out you lie to them, then the deal is off? If the state have an iron clad case, do they always offer plea deals?

1. Nope….How can they pinpoint a figure when they have no idea how long and how much narcotics was sold. Sometimes a plea is given as to not string out trial cost for the state.

13. PLEA DEAL A DI BEST THING FI DO YES FEDS WIN MOST OF THEIR CASES ON PLEA DEALS DEM KNOW SEY FEDERAL CHARGE CAN GIVE YOU DOUBLE DIGITS TO THREE DIGIT YEARS DEM RATHER YUH PLEA AND DUN THAN WASTE TIME, CAUSE MOST OF THE TIME THE WAY HOW DEM GATHER THEM EVIDENCE IS ILLEGAL THAT IS A FACT. IF YOU EVA GET A GOOD LAWYER YUH BUSS FEDS CASE, BUT GOOD LAWYER FI BEAT FEDS YUH MONEY HAFFI STRONG, LOOK PON THE MOB A LUCKY DEM HAFFI LUCKY FI GET A SNITCH FI KETCH A MOB BOSS, OTHER THAN THAT DEM HAFFI BUILD.

14. hmmmmmm…..a so me find out before my bafadda trial who the snitches were…..the transcripts…….when mestar read them mi shock to find out his best friends cousin who den hold for a drugs case rat him out….Oooo it show who tip them off from the get go

15. first of flippa cause all this on his self it really doesnt matter if ppl were snitching or not it everything just catch up on him..

16. TAKE NOTE PPL, THIS IS NOT A FEDERAL CASE, ITS ANDREW DAVIS VS STATE OF NEW JERSEY. THERE R LOTS OF WAYS CASE CAN BE BEATEN OR THROWN OUT, A LOT OF YALL, WISHING OR HOPING THESE PPL GET CONVICTED,JUST REMEMBER WE ALL HUMANS, WE R NOT PERFECT,AND HOW IS IT GONNA BENEFIT YALL IF THEY R CONVICTED? WHEN NYALL DIGGING HOLES UNNUH DIG FI UNNUHSELF TO , GOSH MAN.

17. CNN NO ONE IS WISHING THEY GET CONVICTED, PLEASE READ AGEN THE HOLE WAS DUG BY FLIPPA AND HIS CREW FOR THEMSELVES. HE DID NOT KNOW HOW TO REMAIN LOW KEY AND UNDER THE RADAR HE WAS THE RADAR. YES YOU ARE RIGHT THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO BEAT A CASE, AS WELL AS THERE ARE MANY WAYS TO SKIN A CAT.

THE GUILT OR BURDEN OF WHAT THEY DID DOES NOT REST ON US THE BLOGGERS IT REST ON THEM YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW. NO ONE IS DIGGING A HOLE MY DEAR THE FACT REMIANS HE DUG HOLES FOR MANY OTHERS ITS JUST THAT THE HOLES HE DUG HE FORGOT TO DIG ONE FOR HIMSELF, HE USED PPL LIKE TRASH NOW HE WAS USED LIKE TRASH THE SAME SENTIMENTS HE LIVED BY WAS DEALT RIGHT BACK TO HIM TRUST ME MY DEAR GOD IS NO FOOL THERE IS A REASON WHY THE WORLD IS VIEWED IN OUR EYES AS BEING ROUND ” FOR US TO KNOW WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND” HE SAID RICH AT ANY COST. HE GOT RICH NOW ITS TIME TO PAY THE PIPER.

18. Me glad to see a lot lawyers checking lol but some of you have very good opinion me personal would like see Marsha get off if me. Marsha mother my daughter could never talk to Mafia mi care if money drop from him ass him too rass wicked why him never let him brother them do him dirty work

1. @Anonymous, we have no proof how Marsha got in the game so we can’t just assume Flippa let her or made her do anything. For all we know she could be the brains behind the whole operation. Therefore it wouldn’t be up to Flippa to decide if she got her hands dirty or not. It doesn’t sound like it was under duress because she kept slinging even in his absence. It could be she’s a” ride or die” chick and is willing to do anything to support her man, and men love that.

19. Ride or Die .You ride for the right things not the wrong. When you born a child somebody has to remain out of jail. You don’t ;let your child go months and years without them mother or father but more so them mother. Marsha always come out like she not do nothing at all but it’s always them ones you watch out for. This case is a mess and who told on who who saw what don’t even matter. What matter now is repenting and the future of them all once it’s all done. We all do things we not perfect. I just pray for them all.

Leave a Reply to Observer Cancel reply