FLIPPA WAS A GET TAP OO

Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

ALTHOUGH unsuccessful in getting wiretap evidence dismissed at a pre-trial hearing at Camden County Superior County in New Jersey on November 17, American defence attorney-at-law J Michael Farrell remains determined to get justice for flamboyant Jamaican dancehall deejay Flippa Mafia (Flippa Mogella).
Flippa Mafia, given name Andrew Davis, is charged with conspiracy to distribute cocaine, leading a narcotics organisation, possession with intent to distribute cocaine and money laundering. If convicted, he faces 25 years to life in prison.
“The court ruled against us. That was a hearing on the motions to suppress the electronic evidence,” Farrell told the Jamaica Observer.
He said another pre-trial hearing is set for December 8. “Additional motions will be ligitated. There is an issue of consent of the confidential informant. We believe that the Government’s confidential informant will support my client’s innocence and that alleged consent was not voluntary, but coerced,” he said.
Trial is scheduled for January 8.
Farrell, who has 34 years of exprience in his field, said the artiste is unable to take up his bail due to an immigration detainer. He is, however, hopeful as an immigration reform amesty will kick in next year.
“He is also the father of two US citizens,” he explained.
The defence attorney says his client remains “hopeful” since being arrested on September 16, 2013 in a dragnet dubbed Operation Next Day Air.
James McBride, who was also held in the sting, recently received 16 years.
Farrell feels that the artiste’s fame was the reason he was targeted.
“It is because of his fame; we believe he was unjustly targeted. It’s a case where individuals — caught red-handed — have entered into agreement with the Government to save themselves from jail,” he said.
Flippa Mafia, also called the Flossing King, is known to dancehall fans for hurling hundreds of dollar notes into the crowd during his performances.
His better-known songs are Unfinished House, Star ah Star and Hear mi Hear.
ADVERTISEMENT

0 thoughts on “FLIPPA WAS A GET TAP OO

1. Fame? What fame? Outside of dancehall, nobody knows who flippa is. Everybody’s guilty except flippa….yeah, right!

2. Good Evening Met,Metters, Peepers nd Others. ..
    Mi rass did it jus seh game and him a wait pon amnesty cuz a two us citizen kids, him reach a jam dung wah day yah doah him nah memba ntn bout amnesty him neva a play big seh him have it but luk ere nuh gud Jesus.
    (Simplicity soon sign in)

3. Dear Flippa,
    I just did some calculations and I’ve determined that your lawyer is milking you. Can’t blame him everyone a hustle a street now. As we approach the Christmas season things are looking promising; new flossing kings/queens on the rise.I am trying my best to do the right things. Enjoy yuh time!
    Best regards,

4. Bwoy him young sah. Life not even stawt and him lack dung wid some ole murdarahs and sick fckrs..Look how Flippa did deh a yawd good good one a walk free fi how long and come back a Merrica come lack dung. Choices a tell you, choices can free you and it can kill you. I wish his young children all the best, poor souls will pay the highest price of all.

5. Oh Gwad, This lawyer is an idiot! Fame? Lol. Fame of dashing campaign and illegal money on the dance floor. The money that you wasting on that bird brain lawyer You would take it and distribute it to your American Citizens Kids and the rest of kids you have. That lawyer is a wicked rass to give Flip Flop false hope. Lol I can’t wait for the outcome of this case, why? When people did a warn all a you about this moggling unuh neva listen. This Man go get the maximum.

6. Nuh matta if him did only be known inna di dancehall world or not a still fame we di ediots altho I myself hv never and will never have Nutn fi Doh wid di dancehall world gave him the “notoriety” him did a run dung suh yes he has valid reasonings as to using di term “fame” kmt if yuh neva knw Nutn or heard even di mention of him name yuh y Unnu a waste Unnu time a comment Unnu fi stop it man!!

7. @anonymous 10:15pm they have wire tap evidence on flippa. What his lawyers are trying to do is prevent them from being presented in his up coming trial January 8th..

1. Don’t know wah suh hawd in dat fi comprehend. Obviously dem a try prevent it cause dem know if it admitted him fate sealed and him will get di highest sentencing under di law. Although ongle a miracle from di heavens, or some high level obeah coulda prevent di judge from not admitting dat kind of evidence.
      Marsha, u betta bruk gass bakkle and guh dung pon u knees wid fasting and prayers mi dear. 40 days a dusk to dawn fasting mums cause dis case is a heavy one.

8. A the worse lawyer this flippa get the lawyer kno him dont stand a chance but him just a gwaan milk him…flippa 25 yrs u and Kemar a get..

Leave a Reply to Honeybee Cancel reply