FLY JAMAICA HAVE NOT PAID SOME EMPLOYEES SINCE OCTOBER

Fly Jamaica employees concerned about outstanding wages

Some employees at Fly Jamaica Airways are concerned as they have not been paid since October.

Sources told RJR News that initially they were told November salaries would have been late.

Some Jamaican staff were paid last week Tuesday.

However, approximately 60 per cent of the Jamaican staff have not been paid since the November 9 plane crash at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport in Guyana.

Just shy of 100 Jamaican employees are still waiting to be paid.

Their concern is heightened as the airline’s Guyanese workers have been paid on time.

Employees in Toronto and New York have also been paid.

The majority of the airline’s staff is in Jamaica.

Just fewer than 150 people are employed in Fly Jamaica’s local operations.

Staff in Kingston complained that Fly Jamaica officials are not communicating effectively with them.

At present the airline is not flying as its other aircraft is undergoing its annual maintenance.

4 thoughts on “FLY JAMAICA HAVE NOT PAID SOME EMPLOYEES SINCE OCTOBER

1. Carelessness my daughter came up on this kiss mi ass, fly by night airline. 3 days before her returning flight they cancelled the flight told her she would get a refund, and she had to book with another airline.
    First of all an airline with only 2 planes, didn’t they take into consideration for the potential of any mishaps. I only hope everyone workers and passengers get paid. You soon hear Bankruptcy.

2. Duh,mi a beg unuh, DO NOT FLY” on this fly-by-night plane. The are consistently late, extremely poor customer service, it will cost you 3 times as much if the flights are canceled. You will most definitely have to re-book on another airline. They do not communicate with passengers. The reps will just look at you, when you ask the simplest questions, with a dead pan face with “I DONT KMOW, DON’T CARE” attitude. No class!

3. It is sad but the future don’t look bright for them. Unless they can get some big investor to come on board and pump some serious dollars in then……