FOUR YEAR OLD DEAD AFTER EATING AT A RESTAURANT

DSC_9720-Optimized
ST THOMAS, Jamaica — Health officials have closed the restaurant in Morant Bay in the parish after a 4-year-old died and others got ill after eating there Friday.
“We have closed the facility and we are doing additional investigation to determine what was the true source [of the illness],” Dr D’Oyen Smith, the parish’s medical officer of health, told OBSERVER ONLINE Saturday.
“We have identified most of the persons who were exposed and have put corrective measures in place,” Smith added.
Four-year-old Devonise Garwood fell ill Friday afternoon after having a meal of rice and peas and chicken at the restaurant.
She died around 1:00 pm Friday at the Princess Margaret Hospital while undergoing treatment. Other relatives reportedly fell ill after eating there as well.
Donna Hussey-Whyte

0 thoughts on “FOUR YEAR OLD DEAD AFTER EATING AT A RESTAURANT

1. Den a wah coulda eena di food? A hope a nuh di arsenic rice from China, arsenic is a big problem in rice nowadays. I really hope di health ministry get to di bottom of dis.
    RIP lil one. My heart goes out to the parents and loved ones, hope they all find the strength to endure their loss.

Leave a Reply to Tinan Cancel reply