GATLIN CLAIM HIM GI WHEY DI RACE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xLrI6oXGXgI

American Justin Gatlin said he ‘gave the race away’ after losing to Usain Bolt in the final of the men’s 100 metres at the IAAF World Championships in Beijing, China, yesterday.

Gatlin has gone the better part of two years unbeaten, and was considered by many to be the favourite for the title 100m title.

However, the American had to settle for silver after Bolt chased him down, caught him and then beat him to the line in a time of 9.79 seconds, with Gatlin clocking 9.80. Trayvon Bromell and Andre De Grasse shared third place after both were timed at 9.92.

“At the end of the day, I guess I can say I gave the race away at the last five metres. The momentum, I was leaning forward and I stumbled going across the finish line, but I’m happy to be in the race, happy it came so close, and happy to represent my country,” said Gatlin, who remains the fastest man in the world this year, with a time of 9.74.

Gatlin, who lost his form towards the back end of the race as Bolt caught up to him, dismissed suggestions that this was due to the pressure being applied by Bolt, pressure he has barely seen during his spell of dominance.

“Pressure? No. I have had pressure since 2011, so it’s not the pressure. It’s just to come and run, and the last five metres; it wasn’t my day today,” he said.

“He’s a gamer. He’s a showman, and everyone who steps on the line has to go against him with their A-game.

“I love to run. I love to compete. Win or lose, it was a great race against a great guy, and that’s all that matters at the end of the day running against great opponents and representing my country,” added Gatlin.

0 thoughts on “GATLIN CLAIM HIM GI WHEY DI RACE

1. dis pluck’n clown :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

drugstin cheatlin go face the wall you unwanted being you,straight time out for you.

2. U know I can never understand this dude him run off him mouth all year round him ago beat Bolt n all dese things only fi lose kmft damn muppet

1. Chuet suh nuh das why di f**ka a bawl, bout him gi weh race…him full of him dam self too much.. Because him figet seh bolt good like dat, him push out fast thinking seh him have di race, hut Bolt surprise him raas, all now him can’t believe wah really happen,bolt put on di pressure pon him in a di last 5m, him eye dem suppose to get bigger when him look cross and see seh bolt pass him

3. But him right he messed up if you watch the race he dip too early should have kept going bolt better be on his a game come next year cause if he did not mess up that ediat would a beat bolt a the first time i see bolt have to bust his ass to win cause normally you know wey a go happen. My advice to bolt done after olympics nuh give them the satisfaction of beating you come out with you head high. Still trying to figure out how gatlin nuh have a life ban smh… Any one know wey johann blake dey please fill me in want him in the relay fi run di bend dey cause a the fastest man dat oan a ratid bend