GEORGE NOOKS ARRESTED

Popular local entertainer George Nooks has found himself in trouble with the law.
Nooks, 56, was arrested and charged last night with T cocaine possession.

He was offered bail in the sum of $80,000 and is to appear in the Corporate Area Criminal Court on May 17.

The entertainer was held at his home in Kingston during an anti-narcotics operation.

According to the police, Nooks was observed acting in a suspicious manner, as he walked towards his motorcar with a brown paper bag in his hand.

As the detectives approached him he opened a door and threw the paper bag inside.

The vehicle was searched in his presence and the paper bag retrieved.
Further checks inside the bag revealed a small transparent plastic bag with white powdery substance resembling cocaine. It was later proven to be the drug.

His 2016 Mercedes Benz SUV in which the drugs was found was seized.

16 thoughts on “GEORGE NOOKS ARRESTED

1. Sounds like a tip off. Hmmmn 2016 Mercedes Benz SUV? from Royalties from which hit song(s)? Which big shows?
    Him luddy

2. Singing….

When you got trouble, don’t cry
    Cuz God is standing by!!chune!

Can’t his frenz n family stage an intervention please! !!??

What day ya yuh sidechick at the bank rob up yuh how much millions pon millions for services rendered she sey…now yuh a stand by the white lady instead of Massa God??smh

3. He better be a coke-head and NOT a dealer!

Coke dealers in Jamaica fi dead! They contribute to murders. Any place cocaine de…death ALWAYS present.

4. Where him get money from to be buying 2016 Benz? Who is responsible for his cash flow? He seems to have a lot of it remember when he used to buy out the charts and radio play back in the day.

5. Him get him money from singing him not a dealer him a user fr in a the 80s wen him did live a Bronx him a Coke head use to sell weed but use the Coco

1. Singing which hit song fi still able to live that kinda life including 2016 Benz SUV? Sure not a user so…..?

6. second @anon#5 someone who know something finally, him an D Brown so a long time before some a we run outa Jamaica rat hole, he is not a dealer people who knew him from back then he been come and go u cant look at him and tell, PP surprise u talking bout dealer only smallas we can point finger on its a vast amount a top class and dem untouchable,

1. Surprise fi what reason? If him is a drug dealer him fi get whey de duck get. A coke head…same thing. Me love me “rat nest” Jamaica and cocaine nu fi sell muchless use yah.

Gospel singers can’t be drug dealers? Pastors a molesters. And Bunji de prison fi cocaine…i nah swear fi no one regarding drugs.

7. ANON@#6 U NO KNOW NUTTEN, ARE SWEARING FOR SOMEONE you/we not around 24/7 haven’t we learn enough my god our memories short baddd, for years him a come and go overseas he is gospel singer, cause its not dancehall him not supposed to make money?? come on with so much grease can he can comfortable make his money, don’t like the tone asking where him get money from same thing the white police does to us when they stop us, we are our own enemies the same grudgeful tone over the man car,

8. WE really overseas and don’t know whats going on in out country a vast amount of Columbians live in Jamaica got their own night clubs, wasnt one of them haggart in law its almost 30yrs they embedded themselves in Jamaica over and over drug bust without anyone being held, the officers are the culprit its being disputed where he was arrested, Gregory and dennis 2 known smokeheads payout lots in order to avoid charges dem dead now or they would tell u how many times police draw dung pon dem knowing that they got drugs on them

9. god is standing by for him jus like how him stand by the murders and child killers carful how we throw stone tek ya it no come back ooo. the murders dealers and mules get less than 10yrs, someone say him fi get 20yrs who him kill? the bitch obsess wid 20yrs, fi lock away minorities don’t worry some of us name a call up fi lotto scamming the lear jet soon come for some of our families back home

10. Anon 9, 10, 11, 12 how u one a go so hard fi him? I’m sure its the same person commenting. Stop swear fi people.

11. I am so disappointed in George Nooks known him for years and when I found out that he wasn’t the person I thought was was when I booked him for a concert in April of which he charged me 150,000 I paid him 75,000 deposit took ill in my first trimester of pregnancy of which I was placed on immediate bed rest for the rest of my pregnancy so thinking me and George kool I went to him about the situation and ask for a refund he gave me a find tracing and say he didn’t rob me and him nuh gi back refund and he did give me a fine tracing and hang up on me but in life we must remember when we do unfair things to people even if it’s ten years down the road it will catch up back to you I hope one day his concience will convict him to pay me back because he did not work for it.