GO TREMAYNE…GOD ISNT FINISHED WITH YOU YET

Tremayne Brown, the rescuer of a drowning boy in Trench Town, Kingston, received the Badge of Honour for Gallantry at King’s House in St Andrew today.

Twenty-four-year-old Brown was hailed as a hero by residents of Trench Town and Arnett Gardens following his valiant rescue of 12-year-old Renaldo Reynolds who was swept away in a gully on Collie Smith Drive on September 8.

Last month, Culture Minister Olivia Grange disclosed that Prime Minister Andrew Holness suggested that Brown be given a national award for risking his own life to save 12-year-old Renaldo Reynolds, a student of Jones Town Primary.

In a JIS interview Brown, who a few months before his valiant effort was deported from England, said his life had changed a lot since the day of the rescue and opted to thank Jamaicans for being so welcoming of him.

3 thoughts on “GO TREMAYNE…GOD ISNT FINISHED WITH YOU YET

1. Such an amazing story. If he didn’t get deported and happened to be at the right place at the right time, this would have been a different story. All I can say is God is good. Good luck to Tremayne and the little boy he saved.

2. Big yuh self Tremayne, can you imagine this young man get deported to a country him from him a bout 3 or 4 years old and him probably didn’t know how to start life and this happens. God has a plan fi you my yute just hold the faith.