I have a friend who ask me to be her babys God mother. I said yes and when the baby was born i went and got the baby stuff when i can. One day the mother send a online kids store to my phone. I saw the text but pay it no mine. She started sending more so i ask her why she send me. She said its for me to get stuff for the baby. I said to her she dont need to send me anything because if i see something else where i will get it if i have it. I only see the baby 2 time since he was born and he is now two. The mother started calling me for money to buy the baby pampers and food. I gave her a couple time but the last time i told her no. I told her to get a job being that she always want things. She said she dont want to leave her baby with nobody. I told her sometimes you have to make sacrifices and she should do her research on daycare before she leave him. I told her she has to remember i dont have a child yet and not because im the God mother she’s going to always ask for things.
She got upset at me and stop text me and the last time we spoke she told me the other God mother for the baby shows more effort because i dont call offten and she do. I told her i work and go to school and i have a life of my own as well with bills to pay and she living for free without that stress. she dont talk to me because i said that. Now plz tell me where did i go wrong. Should i send her a msg about whats on my mind or leave it alone.
You did nothing wrong sender she acting as if your her babydad not once I hear him mention,god moms are not to be called like the dad’s that’s crazy behavior smh she need to go get a job if the babydad not playing his part she only mentioned other god mom interest so you can start spending again don’t fall for it……
I mean this in the nicest way possible…”lef di ooman alone,you’ve done more than enuff “!
Oh and you haven’t done anything wrong cuz you’re a paragon of virtue enuh Sender! :nerd
But being a Godmother doesn’t mean the parents do not take care of their child. She think the word Godmother equal to store and Atm.
Yuh sure unnu neva use to fuck? Kmt nuh gal cant run dem joke deh wid me period.