GOFUNDME LAUNCHED FOR POLICEMEN WHO WERE KILLED

everal Jamaican organisations in the disapora in the United States have come together to launch a gofundme for the families of the cops killed in the brutal attack in St Catherine.

Corporal Dane Biggs and Constable Decardo Hylton were shot and killed, while two other cops were injured and remain in hospital.

They were part of a police team that went to Horizon Park in Spanish Town on an operation.

READ: Two policemen shot dead, two others injured in Spanish Town attack

READ: Alleged cop killer cut down in major security operation

The fundraiser was launched yesterday and is seeking to raise US$50,000.

The organisations in the forefront of the effort are The Jamaica Ex-Soldiers of New York; The Jamaica Ex-Police of South Florida; The Jamaica Men of South Florida; Help Jamaica Medical Mission; Sweetwater Blossom Foundation; Jamaica Diaspora Health Task Force, and the Jamaica Diaspora Crime Prevention and Intervention Task Force.

All funds collected will be presented to the families of the slain lawmen no later than 30 days after the close of the collection.

The organisers said that the fund was launched to offer support to the families and in recognition of the cops’ ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty, noting that Jamaicans everywhere are deeply saddened by the tragic deaths.

10 thoughts on “GOFUNDME LAUNCHED FOR POLICEMEN WHO WERE KILLED

1. they dont need go fund me, every police officer have group insurance. uno too fucking thief who a set up go fund me.

2. Im not sure why a go fund me was started. But the Police Federation is more than able to fund both funerals. Maybe this was set up by the respective families i dunno

3. Why is there a go fund me page? Don’t the government have life insurance policies for their officers? Life OBT should be a mandatory fee that comes out of they pay each month. They should also compensate their beneficiaries with an automatic payment upon death on duty. This government does not care about it people!

4. people dem have group life insurance plus regular insurance they both have millions to bury them. that go fund me seems fake.

5. All asking…unu forget we nation poor and full a political Kleptomanics?

Once there was a officer killed on a operation and it was his Commanding Officer who paid for his burial because paperwork wasn’t being pushed fast enough for a funeral on top of other technicalities. So the go. FUND Me is not a far reach to assist the family..

1. Kmt them processing death claims very fast now. Time n things change. Plus them can owe the funeral home till insurance pay out, they don’t need no go fund me, a scamm smaddy a scamm people

6. the family of the corporal says they do not know anything about this. I find it strange that anyone would start a gofundme before contacting the family of the deceased first. It is mandatory for Police Officers to purchase life insurance for situations just like these so I dont see why this is necessary.
    Not everyone wants their death to be turned into a charity or a fish fry. Those in charge in starting the GFM should have consulted with the families of the slain men first. Anuh everybody frighten fi free tings like some a unuh

7. See I told u it’s a fake scamming go fund me. The family were both surprised. They have life insurance plus group life insurance.