GUYANESE FOOTBALLER SWALLOWED 51 PALLETS OF COCAINE

Manasseh-Primo-Guyanese-Footballer-202x300

Local Footballer Manasseh “Ziggy” Primo was busted at the John F Kennedy Airport on New York with some 740 grams of cocaine pellets in his body on June 11.

According to reports, the footballer was arrested at the JFK after law enforcement officials interrogated him and discovered he had swallowed a quantity of the prohibited substance in the form of pellets.

Reports also pointed out that at the weekend, Primo excreted some 51 pellets of cocaine which weighed o some 740 grammes.

Primo, an Alpha United striker, had arrived in New York indicating to officials that he had travelled to play a soccer tournament and visit some family; however the authorities did not buy his story and continued to probe him.

0 thoughts on “GUYANESE FOOTBALLER SWALLOWED 51 PALLETS OF COCAINE

1. They are not playing with individuals traveling from Guyana. Being so close to South America isn’t helping the situation.

2. What’s the name of that reality show that highlights the customs officers at JFK finding drugs? Funny thing is, I never once saw them take a white person to the back for questioning on suspicion. It’s all flights from the Caribbean and South American. Surprisingly, Guyana was a big drug hub.
    Anyway, I feel for anyone with a talent. It’s just amazing how the British soccer players earn these astronomical fees and the guys from the islands can barely survive. All men aren’t created equal in this wretched world.

when the risks outweigh the rewards, it’s always a no go..

3. I think the name of the show is border security Foxy. They have one for the UK, Canada and Australia also. It is just plain stupidity in these modern times to swallow drugs and think you will get away with it.

1. You might be pleasantly surprised how many pass through without detection. The drug smugglers wouldn’t be taking the risk if they did weren’t successful. The problem with this method of smuggling is that not everyone is a good candidate for smuggling drugs. 90% of those caught are easily spotted when they come off the plane, because they tend to be extremely nervous/fidgety, sweating profusely for no reason.

I have seen where the Custom Officers look at each person exiting the plane or in line for immigration and look at the jugular veins/carotid artery to see if there are pulsating (signs of nervousness), which is magnified, if you are wearing a chain or necklace. There are some expert drug mules (mostly females) who are so good at it, that they can pass through customs undetected 100% of the time. They are also good at bulk cash smuggling. Have you ever wondered how these security people in Jamaica can pick out these suspect smugglers out of the line, within minutes of them entering the Airport?

4. Him lucky say dat swallowing that amount of cocaine never kill him. Jah know star, dem drug mules ya a some real idiots. Look how him bring dung shame pon himself now?

5. Remember, we only hear about those who get caught…
    Those who get away with it return home and buy house and nice car etc…