HAITIANS SET TO FLOOD JAMAICA

More Haitians expected in Jamaica

Superintendent Fabian Farquharson, head of the St. Mary police

The Jamaican police are preparing for the possibility of a higher than usual number of Haitians to attempting to enter the country illegally.

Two Haitians came ashore the Pagee Fishing Village in Port Maria in the north eastern Jamaica parish of St. Mary on Friday. They were treated at hospital and are now in quarantine.

This has caused Superintendent Fabian Farquharson, head of the St. Mary police, to begin preparations to intercept more Haitians.

This heightened alert, he said, was “based on the fact that the UN troops – peace keeping forces – are now withdrawing from Haiti,”

Arising from that, he is predicting that “the coastline will be loosened somewhat, so we can brace ourselves for an influx of Haitians coming this way.”

The two Haitians are expected to appear in court this week.

More than 50 Haitians were also apprehended in The Bahamas last Wednesday during a joint exercise by the security forces and immigration authorities.

8 thoughts on “HAITIANS SET TO FLOOD JAMAICA

1. Bahamas caught 50 while jamaica caught 2. What a joke. So much more Haitians on our island

2. Kmft…worthless bunch of humans!

Whi no like de comment come bite mi! Me nah kumbayah wid wukless negros. Haitians are like jews…damn wonderers.

3. Doan waan dem here….nopessss, tun dem back at sea, doan eben mek dem reach lan…no apology fi dis

4. Haiti is our syria in the western hemisphere! the officer might be right, DHS just extended the protected status for another 6 months, after that nobody knows, maybe some will end up in JA, if I was the prime minister of I would re-route all of them to france along with the bill/envoice to patriate them there :2thumbup

5. Big up to the Haitian people for liberating blacks in the western world. These people deserve more respect than we are giving them. I am Jamaican and it’s a disgrace how we want to treat others. Yet we are always running to America. America and England should re-route us to Africa wi too damn brite. Live and let others live. Some a wi deh a other people country a fight the Orange man for status, so what if the Haitians want status in our country? SAN PASS SEY!!

6. @Anonymous 6:33 and Ms. Met! when I said re-route I didn’t meant it in any demeaning or disrespecting way! I’m in the diaspora myself and I would be a hypocrite if i share certain sentiment towards Haitians or any other people for that matter giving the climate and sentiment against foreigners overseas, when I said re-route I meant if an influx of Haitians to jamaica would put more burden on our already overburdened system then re-route them to france along with the cost associated with patriating them there since france in theory is the major contributing factor to Haiti’s problems.