HANOVER’S MOST WANTED KILLED LAST NIGHT

Hanover’s Most Wanted Dead

The Jamaica Constabulary Force’s (JCF) Corporate Communications Unit is at this time confirming that one of Hanover’s most wanted men is dead. He was among a group of men who fired shots at the Police during an operation in Green Island in the parish last night. One 9mm Smith and Wesson pistol with four 9mm cartridges was also seized.

He has been identified as 33-year-old Shenarda Leslie, otherwise called ‘Blacks’, of Mount Pleasant district, Hanover.

Shenarda Leslie was the leader of the One Voice Gang, following the incarceration of Yasser James. He was implicated in at least fifteen murders in the Hanover Division in the last eight months. These murders include:

-Andre McKenzie, otherwise called ‘Kush’ who was killed in Williamsfield district on November 12, 2016.

-Malik Dixon who was killed in Williamsfield district on December 24, 2016. Two other men were injured.

-Triple murder in Williamsfield, including one-year-old and five-year-old children. Three others were also shot and injured on January 18.

-Triple murder in Dias on March 24. One man was also shot and injured.

-Double murder in Middles*x on May 26.

-Murder in Malcolm Heights on June 14. A woman was also shot and injured.

-The most recent quadruple murder in Mount Pleasant district on June 13.

Leslie has also been featured in a number of other shooting incidents in the parish.

Reports are that about 8:50 p.m., a team of Officers was conducting operations in the area when they signalled the driver of a Toyota Corolla motorcar to stop. The men disobeyed the signal and instead opened gunfire at the team. The Police countered the attack and Leslie was later found with gunshot wound and the firearm seized. He was pronounced dead at hospital. The other occupants escaped in the area.

The matter was reported to the Inspectorate of Constabulary (IOC) as well as the Independent Commission of Investigations (INDECOM).

5 thoughts on “HANOVER’S MOST WANTED KILLED LAST NIGHT

1. You blood clath u, i hope u family mek government dump u body or tek it go feed the big seed lion up a hope zoo. U fuka u, n if ur family choose to have a funeral, the government fi charge dem on behalf of the people in ur community. Dutty blood clath bad breed boy.

2. Indecom please let the police do dem “job”!!please please because we all want to rid the streets. .correction..rid the world of these vile vermins!!

3. Good Sunday morning to u all, I fully endorse the comments uppa top. Look how much people di germs kill in 1 year, dem youth yah a cold blooded MURDERAS. All pickney dem kill, continue on Jamaican Soldiers/Police bullet bullet bullet, curse Fu**ka dem rot in hell

4. There’s more to come. These nasty germs really need fi get wiped off the face of the earth. They are a nuisance to society.