HAVING A HARD TIME ADJUSTING TO FARRIN LIVITY

9 thoughts on “HAVING A HARD TIME ADJUSTING TO FARRIN LIVITY

1. Try applying to spectrum call center. It’s not a easy job but if u don’t take people personal they its manageable. I am doing it and so can you….They always want people. Just go online and try…also go to job fairs etc…

2. Sorry to hear that but running away is not the answer. Be humble and start with something small like retail, anywhere you see HELP WANTED on the window, just walk in and inquire. The goal is to not think any job is too small especially when you’re just starting off. Another lane is the home care route, they always have postings on line. It’s not an easy road out here, plus most people are highly stressed out and frustrated themselves that’s why it seems like they change. I wish you all the best, patience is key.

3. your attitude is what is fucked up. Everybody who go foriegn get the same nice welcome and then its business as usual, don’t expect you to understand now but if you there long enough you will become just like them. no job out there with your name on it, it’s a competitive job market, instead of focusing on what jobs you don’t like apply for ones you enjoy or match the skills you have, upgrade your skills or something but saying you give up on looking work, even I’m disappointed and I’m not your mother

4. This is usually the case, wen in Jamaica its a case if wen mi reach farrin mi a work an save an mek progress nar wast mi. Opportunity like sum a dem, yes miss we heard it all before an wen u reach ur hard dunn by, run weh by all means a den u ago no bout hard life, my advice stay were u are an search hard fi even one likkle cleaning job till u get better a suh it guh

5. KMT. FARRIN A NO BED A ROSES! NOW KEEP LOOKING FOR A JOB AND CLEAN UP THE

PLACE AND COOK SO THEY CAN GET SOMETHING TO EAT WHEN THEM COME HOME. BE

NICE!! SOUND VERY LAZY !

6. Good luck sender…..ask almighty father for help…..farrin is not easy…..I work 12.5hrs a day for three days and I do ot so i could live a small bit comfortable and I’m a single mom…. i just saying it’s not easy fi none a wi…..looking job is a job in it self……may God cover u and locate u with a job in jesus name.

7. Sender Lyft the ride company is giving free rides to people going to interviews and also will give you a ride for the first three weeks until you get your first check. Download the app and check their website/Google for further details. This way you’re not spending money going to the interviews. Saw this on the news. I am in no way affiliated with Lyft but I do use the app.

8. Look over your resume to make sure you don’t have any misspellings or inaccurate information. Then have someone look over the resume because sometimes you can’t see the errors in your own wording. A great resume will get your foot in the door and a positive attitude can get you the job.

Don’t look down at any jobs here. Maybe you weren’t willing to do cashier work back home but here cashier work can lead you to a job in a bank as a bank teller etc. Look at the big picture and don’t sweat the small stuffs.

Check Home Depot; the pay is not bad and they have good benefits. It’s holiday time so you might just find something in retail even if it’s temporary and keep looking in the meantime. Do not walk off of any job to come sit down, get another job first.