Good morning please hide my identity. First let me apologize for the long writing. I wanted to wait until later to right but I couldn’t. I will really want to know whats the viewers take on this. I am 26 who is married to a Indian businessman with a 15 month old daughter from Ocho Rios.
I am currently 18 weeks pregnant and we are super excited about baby #2 but I’ve been facing minor complications which cause me to be dizzy and sometimes pass out and my doctor’s advice is to rest not to lift anything including my daughter drink alot of water and eat fruits. Anyways because of this my husband decided to get me a helper who helps me around the house (1 bedroom, 1 bathroom and a medium size room for kitchen and living room) which I was a bit skeptical about seeing I’m use to doing stuffs on my own but he said it was just until I have baby so I agreed.
The lady (41yrs) started working with us on the 1st Monday in January which was the first time I’m meeting her and she agreed in accepting 10k a week from 9:30-5pm for only sweeping dusting washing dishes and washing the baby clothes by hand and watching 15 months old who will just play with her toys and watch tv. I dont allow her to cook for me and I wash my own clothes including my husband’s.
The first week she was always on time and she did a tremendous job even though she was eating too much. The second week onwards she was always late and was eating way too much and doing little to nothing. it reached to a point where she took her daughter (6yrs old) to work and she destroyed my daughter’s toys and dolls stand on the furniture and make alot of noise. Now recently I’ve been missing my stuffs from my cupboard she drank and entire bottle of syrup in less than a week when I offer her breakfast and tell her to help herself her sandwich is made from 3 slices of bread and 2 eggs when I cook she steal the meat from the pot and she never admit anything which made me installed camera in the room she is most frequent. I’ve spoken to her on many occasions about my concerns and all she does is give me a blank stare or denying stuffs that you even caught her red handed doing. Thursday I close my room door and was outside taking to my neighbor and when I was back inside my room door was open and when asked about she had no reason to be in to room and look at me like she’s lost. That very same day I realized that she had opened over 12 unfinished snacks for my daughter and pin them up with elastic band or clothes pin and when I ask her if she does the same for her daughter she said no because her daughter eat an entire snack when eating..i got upset with her and tell her common sense alone should tell her not to do something like that and tell her she giving me more talking than the baby and how disappointed I am to know she’s an adult behaving like that.
Anyways on Friday morning I realized that the money I had hidden in my drawer was short of $5000 and one of the two elastic band that was use to keep it together is also gone and I’m here waiting for her to come work and she didn’t show up. Bear in mind we are the only 2 people in the house and my husband will and have never trouble my stuffs seeing he’s the one who encourages me to save and give me money on a daily basis. What are you take on this I’ll be in the comment section reading.
Well you have to get someone else because all your gonna do is stress yourself out .,speak to your husband and find another helper
Call the police, the woman is a thief. Find a trusted. Family member & employ them. Case closed.
Let her know her services are no longer needed. You have to nourish yourself to that you can be stronger to care for yourself. That lady is a nothing but trouble. Have a safe ad healthy pregnancy. .
You said your husband found her and you didn’t meet her until her first day of work – I would not trust that at all. Uncomfortable business. Where your Indian businessman husband found her? You said you installed a camera, were you able to catch on camera? Your best bet is to fire her and find someone else.
Don’t stress yourself in her, move on! She sound like she nuh used to nothing much.
Lady she is no HELP! Tell her to move in, she is costing you money and peace of mind. No need to fuss. Keep looking, they usually put out their best in the beginning and tell you what you want to hear to get the job. Just let someone come on the weekends (Fri-Sat). Less headache, that’s what I did when I was pregnant and after 2 months I hired the lady permanently.
Good riddance!!! Tell the woman to go and go find someone else to assist you. The last thing you need is unnecessary and unwanted Baggage and stress. There are honest, hardworking people out there that really need a job.
I don’t know is what wrong with some of these people .. Same way I had one looking after my daughter and had all the same problems you do. People can’t be trusted anymore trust and believe. It’s hard love. Safe delivery with baby no. 2 and hope you are able to find someone trustworthy.