HOLNESS FINALLY RESPOND TO POLICE FEDERATION

Following weeks of a ”sick out” by the Jamaica Constabulary Force over wage increase , Prime Minister Andrew Holness responded by sending a letter to the Police Federation citing economic woes as a reason for denying the Police an increase.

3 thoughts on “HOLNESS FINALLY RESPOND TO POLICE FEDERATION

1. Let him go pay fi him bills wid weh him state in the letter.. not foe nothing, they are some honest cops who put their lives at risk for their Job. Where does he think people are going to get u and work for FREE basically. And we wonder why so much crimes re being committed because of thee crooked cops… with all the Tax and back door dels and Custom. Overcharge the people dem Holnesss fi do better.. The system will forever be corrupt due to underpayment..

2. Police morale need a boost. Crime fighting in jamaica cant be good for the psyche. To risk your life day in and day out and cant afford some basoc thongs we all like to enjoy is a big deal. I cant be mad at the strike. Gov’t can find the money for the things they want to. Holiness needs to instruct cabinet or whoever to go back to the table. Serious times..

3. I agree the civil servants need better pay but I believe a large number need to go home as they cut no dash and actually burden the system. What my issue is with these negotiations going on is, I am not hearing any guaranteed service being offered only “we need more money”. It is a slippery slope we have been on over the years. The poor level of service the citizens receive year after year with the excuse being we need more money has to stop. If many of these same people had found employment in the private sector they would be fired long time. I can bet u any money u give the police, nurse etc what THEY want and the service will remain the same and as soon as they deplete the extra disposable income, not inflation, dem come bawling again.

Defend unnu money yes but wah unnu a bring come a the table? The records not looking good and u looking more pay. Dem did teach me say when you a beg you fi push up u accomplishments not the day to day weh u get PAY fi do.