HOLNESS HOUSE BUYING REVEALED

holness2-OptimizedDetails have emerged surrounding the purchase of the Beverly Hills, St. Andrew property by Opposition Leader Andrew Holness.
This comes against the background of questions raised by Dr. Peter Phillips concerning the Opposition Leader’s finances and details surrounding the purchase.
RJR News received copies of documents outlining the purchase price, the entity through which the property was bought among other details.
According to the documents the property was purchased by a St. Lucian based company called Admat Incorporated in 2011…when Holness was the Minister of Education.
Admat Incorporated’s registered address is 10 Manoel Street, Castries, St. Lucia. The Registered Instrument reportedly bears the signature of Holness in his capacity as a Director. However, it’s unclear if he remains is a Director at this time.
According to a copy of the transfer document from the registry of the Titles Office, Holness, signed as a Director of Admat to purchase a piece of land in Beverly Hills, St Andrew while on a visit to Jamaica in March 2011.
The property which was previously owned by at least five individuals was bought for US$300-thousand or J$ 26 million at the time.
Addressing a news conference today Phillips demanded that that the opposition leader declare his assets and details of the property purchase ahead of the February 25 general election.

19 thoughts on “HOLNESS HOUSE BUYING REVEALED

1. Why should he declare his finances? How is that going to help the country???? I tell u these people are darker than midnight. Why the man house a bother dem so much smh

2. 26million? that’s not expensive for an mp to buy a house phillips come again i am sure u have spent way more look how long u a spend mp money.thought the house was like 100million.

1. Rumored…we a look fi facts.
        ALL of them should be submitting their assests to the EOJ and other entities, quarterly, base on their kleptomaniac ways wid IMF/world bank, citizens and investors monies.
        Real hailings sis$nd all who have sense 😀 and vote as free individuals :maafaganwati

3. Dis yah hab all kinds a implication, because why buy it through that company since you a Jamaican? Plus dem going to wahn to ask him did a declare tax fi a wuk as director ova suh..si yah lord.. person up top di JM26mil is just fi di land…mi did tink that it was fi di whole ting when all dis di buss out but hey..
    Person up top it is important because if Holness deh deliberately and wholeheartedly did this to hide summn,or to pull di wool ova wi yei him wi du di same ting wid di gov funds-di likkle wah leff from di borrowings if any and ebryting else- caz deception nuh stop once u start at this stage is just one afta di next..
    Both PNP an JLP supporters need to open unu yei and look at this thing wid an open mind and some sense..unu fi stop side wid party just becaz..is di head inna sand wid batty outah door why Jamaica is in the crap it in and will continue to be in. KMDT

4. Dis yah hab all kinds a implication, because why buy it through that company since you a Jamaican? Plus dem going to wahn to ask him did a declare tax fi a wuk as director ova suh..si yah lord.. person up top di JM26mil is just fi di land…mi did tink that it was fi di whole ting when all dis di buss out but hey..
    Person up top it is important because if Holness deh deliberately and wholeheartedly did this to hide summn,or to pull di wool ova wi yei him wi du di same ting wid di gov funds-di likkle wah leff from di borrowings if any and ebryting else- caz deception nuh stop once u start at this stage is just one afta di next..
    Both PNP an JLP supporters need to open unu yei and look at this thing wid an open mind and some sense..unu fi stop side wid party just becaz..is di head inna sand wid batty outah door why Jamaica is in the crap it in and will continue to be in. KMDT
    Now if there is a credible and not a nefarious reason behind it all..den low di man and him house and address the real problems facing Jamadung and stop try stall wah unu need fi do…KMDT again

5. The very rich tend to buy/build houses under a company name to hide who the true owners are. In fact, he did it incorrectly, since there are ways to use a company name without the ability to trace the identity of the owner (use straw directors). He definitely needs a new lawyer if “they” were able to find out the director’s name so easily.
    IMHO, it was someone close to him (within the JLP) who leaked this information to the media that the house belongs to Holness. Remember, there are a number of MPs (Tufton, Audley Shaw, Rudyard Spencer, Daryl Vaz, Delroy Chuck, Edmund Bartlett, James Robertson and a few others) who did not support him for leadership race of the JLP and who wants him to step aside.
    He has to declare his assets to the GOJ, so the question is, was this property listed on his declarations? Look for the PNP to continue to make his house an issue, not because of “badmindism”, but this shows the electorate that their leader is living the high life, while the masses suffers (essentially, “playing politics”}. That is a very powerful message and the optics of that mansion is not a good one. The PNP is also framing the issue to insinuate that the source of funds might not be above board.
    BTW, a number of major companies in Jamaica have their businesses incorporated in St. Lucia (some big hotels owned by Jamaicans), so as to avoid paying their fair share of Jamaican business taxes.

1. I thought you were going to ignore my comments, even the ones direct at you? Nuh badda start the reverse stalking now.
        Comrades are always fair, you just have on your green blinkers. Anyway, happy valentines day to you…I hope you have a pleasant green day, my labourite friend! :maho

6. These f**king idiots asking why the house info is important. I can’t believe I share background with these uneducated people who don’t know the importance of disclosure and corruption. Damn, it’s sad.

7. Andrew’s salary for the past 18 years is not enough to pay for the land much less the house and there was no mortgage. His wife is in real estate, I wonder if she is the bread winner–LOL?
    Presently the Prime Minister makes a little over $7 million JMD and Andrew makes a lot less than that. The following salary information is dated, but none the less, it provides an indication:
    http://parliamentarysalaries.org/salaries.html