HUMAN SMUGGLING RING WITH ALBANIANS IN JAMAICA

The Police High Command and US authorities are investigating a suspected human smuggling ring operating in Jamaica.

The probe was launched last week after two Albanian students were arrested at Norman Manley International Airport in possession of stolen US passports.

They were preparing to board a flight to Canada when they were arrested.

They were using fake names.

The two Albanians, 25 year old Limos Selimi and 21 year old Arjana Hortay appeared before the St. Andrew Parish Court on Thursday where they pleaded guilty to uttering forged documents and forgery.

They were each fined $200,000 or six months in prison.

It was revealed in court that the two Albanians arrived in Jamaica on legitimate Albanian passports last month and were allowed to stay in the country until May.

Investigations revealed that they paid persons in Jamaica US$15,000 for the American passports which were stolen in the United States and ended up in Jamaica.

Officers at Norman Manley International detected the discrepanies in the passports last Sunday.

It is understood that US law enforcement is trying to determine whether an international human smuggling ring is operating in Jamaica.

Parish Judge Vaughn Smith ordered the deportation of the two Albanians.

8 thoughts on “HUMAN SMUGGLING RING WITH ALBANIANS IN JAMAICA

1. In your haste to class ur fellow dutty Jamaicans u made a grave error in listing crimes that none of which applied to this case nor by Jamaicans!!

Yes we have our dutty ways especially in Trelawny as u would know cuz a deh so u from. ..but don’t wrongfully accused the Yardies of stuff without proof…leave Dat to the Yankees.

1. It’s true – all these f**kers know to do is commit crimes. Can’t f**king stand them. EVery f**king criminal activity you can think they have to be major players. Look at them being passport experts now.

1. Well it’s April Fools’ day so today a ur day to shine with asinine n idiotic comments about crime is all Jamaicans know.You are so frigging daft n clueless that ur mind couldn’t see the obvious that NO JAMAICANS are Mentioned in the incident.Move yuh warra warra nastiness with Yuh generalization..Go generalize unda yuh pupa stinking 10day cabbage water smelling seedbag.

Satan’s toenail or Lol as u call yourself,do u know the difference between”persons in Jamaica” and Jamaicans???…Don’t bother to buss yuh pea brain.

2. “Look at them being passport experts now.”

But nuh one of the fraudulent US passport yuh use come a America? 😀

2. Sad crise dis is serious, Jamaicans a tek over from the Africans. Mr. PM pls tek action cause mi country kaint manaj sanctions