I BELIEVE THE RAS

15 thoughts on “I BELIEVE THE RAS

1. What a ting heee. Outsiders a come rule u ina ur born land. This is the rebeginning of Slavery all over. The Speaker better be careful before she pay the same Police dem if loss him. Dem fi team up and bring 1 out a port crew fi har 1 injection and get rid a har. We di people dem way a kill fi nothing deh . This is the perfect job fi get ridd of Seaga Sister cause she come for rule.

2. Dem tings ere mek mi boil.What happen to the decendants of Nanny,Paul Bogel,Marcus Garvey?Rise up my people and demand what is rightfully yours without any apologies.Where are the daily protest in front this woman’s business place?You deserve to survive and make a honest living off the land your ancestors fought for.Now, she has a right to have her business but if she’s against another persons right to exist then she can’t be given none.

3. Andrew Holness your duty is to protect the citizens of Jamaica and if you are not going to do that then you are not fit to lead our country.Tek weh yuhself woman.

4. This is so sad. The man all get stroke because of this. Why are the police in Jamaica bowing down to this woman? All for the money. Bringing down your own ppl for ah foreigner? Cohen is a Jew last name. The community need to stand up and protest against her. The police should not get involved. These ppl were here before her.

5. This makes me feel so sad.

What gets to me though, it’s the same white people that SOME of these locals hold in high esteem and run down when they see them true they think white = power.

They see white = power now though…

Just makes me feel sad all round, because really and truly, a lot of this belief in white people being the “God” comes down to cultural conditioning, and just look at how these white people treat them. I know they’re not all the same, but still.

BTW- this type of issue isn’t just exclusive to Jamaica, although perhaps not the same context and on a smaller scale, this type of white superiority happens here in foreign.

6. I AM STRONGLY AGAINST VIOLENCE OF ALL KIND. BUT THIS SHIT IS FUCKIN WRONG ON ALL LEVELS! POLICE LIKE THOSE, LICKY LICKY WILL MEK MAN FCK DEM FI THINGS. SHE NEED FI GET A PAGE A PROPER ONE. THIS I WOULD MAKE AN EXCEPTION FOR. WHO THE FCK SHE THINK SHE IS?? DEVIL WOMAN. HOW MUST THESE PEOPLE FEED THEIR FAMILIES. THATS OUR LAND?!!!! I HOPE THIS GOES VIRAL AND THIS GUY WATCHES HIS HEAD BACK. AND SMADY FI OCKS* out fi her head back too

7. I smell *gentrification* just wait until it reach montego bay, downtown kingston, mandeville, st ann and st mary notice I said st mary :travel

8. Ras, unno take the woman court for harassment and discrimination. It’s time jamaican citizens start demanding from their Prime Minister , and their MP’s accountability. The minister of national security needs to be investigated, because the crime that is happening in Jamaica seem to involved the security forces, both police and soldiers to a large extent . For instance , in the alleged case here, how can a person (a foreigner ) use the police forece to stop citizens from making a living or enjoying their property? If the police responds when Annie Palmar ( the foreigner) calls and then carry out her wish, that simple means that they are taking payment from her, instead of protecting their citizen on a fair basis.
    What is most disgusting is the fact that these so called peace officers ( police) has not an ounce of patriotism for their country or their citizen. Unno gwan sell it out man, where will you children and grand children call home when foreigners purchase all of the land? Unno piece of dog shites.

People unno start demonstrating, if you l don’t do that, the government will think unno don’t understand what they are doing and continue to sell off and mash up our country.
    People you don’t understand how powerful you are, without your votes these people would not be in power, so they owe unno accountability. Demonstrate in your mass. Most importantly Read the Jamaican Consituation. That is the document that tells you what your rights are and how the country is to be governed, and if those rights are being violated you can take it to court.
    The blatantly police brutality and corruption is not being addressed by the security minister nor the PRIME MINISTER. This is unacceptable, Call them to account and if they do not act, CALL FOR THEIR RESIGNATION . Citizens of Jamaica you have got these power. Do not let your loved ones being killed in vain whilst you sit and do nothing.
    How can a country prosper if the corruption is allowed to continue? It will not. UNTIL YOU THE PEOPLE COME TOGETHER AND PUT YOUR PARTY POLITICS BEHIND YOU, and come together as one OUR LOVELY JAMAICA IS DOOMED.

Do not worry about the financial costs of bringing cases to court, because we can crowd fund to pay those cost as it’s so important to the betterment and of the future of the country.
    People it’s about time you are willing to stand up and be counted. We do not want to return to the days of slavery, where foreigners are coming to colonise our country. Where will they push us and our future generations? Into the sea? CALL THE GOVERNMENT AND THE POLITICIANS THAT YOU THE PEOPLE THAT YOU HAVE ELECTED TO ACCOUNT, NOW.

What is happening in Jamaica could not happen in the UK, no, all of these people ( government officials including heads of security and their personnel ) would have to resign their post, and depending on the circumstances , they might even be charged in the criminal courts.

1. That what one of my first lines of thought, that the police are only thinking of short term gains when taking these bribes etc, they are not taking the time to think about further generations. But the sad reality is, the financial situation in Jamaica does not permit many to think further ahead than today, so you have to see with many of them.

Sadly, money overrules the moral compass of many…

9. There are many things going on here. If they owned the land they are on then how can she run them out of business? This is why we should always strive for ownership, because through ownership there is power. I am not a fan of big blaring music everywhere, but I believe in commercial zones music can be played during a certain time period of the day and within certain decibels. These ppl need to know what protection they have under the law and nobody is above the law of the land not even the police officers. They are doing business in a commercial zone and they have protection, so they should do their legal research and the next time the police comes around let them know the law and that their business is operating within the convines of the law.