IMAN GETS 1/2 OF DAVID BOWIE’S ESTATE

David Bowie left half of his estimated $100million fortune to his wife with the remainder split mainly between his children.

The late music visionary’s will, filed in a New York court, dictated that Iman would be given 50 per cent of his estate, including their home in New York’s SoHo, while son Duncan and daughter Alexandria Zahra Jones would be left 25 per cent each.

His personal assistant Corinne Schwab was left two million dollars (£1.4m) and his daughter’s nanny Marion Skene received 1m dollars (£700,000).

The documents also stipulate that he wanted his ashes to be scattered in a Buddhist ritual in Bali.

db-Optimized

Bowie’s death certificate stated that he was cremated on January 12, two days after his death from cancer at 69.

The will added that if he could not be cremated on the Indonesian island, Bowie wanted them scattered there anyway.

15 thoughts on “IMAN GETS 1/2 OF DAVID BOWIE’S ESTATE

1. She deserves every penny! now that’s how you mek preparations so no elements no come rise up and fight for what the don’t deserve.

2. Over 20 yrs of marriage and a beautiful daughter it’s only fair. He loved his wife, and wanted her to continue to live her life in comfort. Black men need to take a page outta him book. Make a will

3. She was a dutiful wife to him, never heard them in any scandal. All the nanny and him personal assistant got something.

4. he did the right thing. he loved that woman so much and dedicated his life to her. his children will get their own and so does his wife and the staff who have been around them all their lives.

5. Black woman and child–she is not lucky, she is deserving. They have been together forever and it is only fitting that the estate was broken down in this regard. Anything else would have been scandalous.

6. It’s acceptable for a bisexual caucasion to be in relations with a black woman when money is involved and reproduce, but it’s preposterous for a financially imprisoned bisexual black male to reproduce and love a black queen. Your mental state of being will lead to Your demise. You are all consumed by the beast, often times too willing to accept, promote and glorify OUR oppressors wrongdoings.

7. Kmt@person up top. key is respect Nothing else mattered.He knew who is queen is.And his queen has been a very successful and respected Black woman and still is.She don’t need his money she got her own.
    The point is that regardless of all other irrelevant shit.He respected her in life and followed thru after death.Some people just look for the negative in everything.Not everything is about black or white.
    Rip David and push thru Iman.

8. One is not disputing whether or not your ” white God ” was fair or unfair, neither did I ask you about Imans finances. The only negativity that’s being portrayed here is an uneducated Negro kissing ” sh!t” out of his\her oral cavity. Homosexuals and bisexuals are constantly degraged by You on a daily basis, so why not treat everyone with the same respect? Is it because he left her half the estate? Why isn’t he called a battymon? Why isn’t Imans vagina not considered ” sh!t up”? You have a slave mentality that cannot be corrected and I have considerably certified and written you off as a house negro.

9. He did the right thing, once he met her he changed his ways and settled down, they had true love, there was no mix up concerning the both of them, the queen did her thing and he did the right thing.

10. Peggy please take a chill pill mi love you and Laibela go at it hard!! Ain’t no one on this blog believes that he was any God. And incendiary comments like house nigger and slave mentality don’t really do nothing for us either. There just word’s you “Cultured” bitch niggers use to attempt to make us regular niggers feel Un cultured,inadequate or uneducated about owe history.. piss off.. You’re missing what we are saying. What we are saying is that in many cases owe black men die without leaving a will or even set aside money for their own funeral expenses.Leaving those of us that are left behind to deal with the responsibility and the bill. This can be for a good £10,000 $15,000. In fact in England where I live funeral directors had a “Black Book” this book has in it only the top of the line items like caskets etc. This is or was the book they gave to us when we lost somone. Until the second generation realise what was happening and put a stop to it.Hundreds of thousands of ££s we gave over the years to this business and not one black person ever worked there..I’m sorry I digress.. As black women of a certain age I have seen this happen time after time after time. And as a black woman I’m happy that he left previson in his will for her and their child and his first son he had with Angie Bowie. We’re all aware that Iman has her own money,and her businesses are still lucrative, but it does not compare to Bowies money believe£££ even in death he will be making money what with royalties and the sale of his last album, that whent to number 1 here in England the two weeks after his death..Peggy and Laibela you girl’s leave such angry comments and looking at the messages you both seem well educated.Your msg are always grammatical correct and have a lovley flow to them….And i hope both of you are educating and are passing this part of your talent on…. but how about this for a idea. How about just before you press the send button, you read it through and think. Am I really wanting to join the discussion or do I really want to provoke a reaction If it’s the latter please delete your msg We all would love to hear what advice or comment you have to share or even to educate the blog, but your aggression just turns us of from anything you have to say Peggy and Laibela calm the f**k down it’s really never that serious unless you’re dying!!!. Throw your anger back to whoever has made you this pissed and spare us. Wait untill you get to 47, all that anger and negativity will transfer into illnesses. Head tumor, heart attack, stroke. I’ve seen it happen.. set it free Peggy and Laibela just don’t set it free on us Good morning mate Im hoping you’re fit healthy and happy on this beautiful Sunday morning. We should all thank the creature for giving us another day on this..sometimes shity.. planet. Having life is good isn’t it people!!! chew me out about my grammer or spelling if you choose girls. Two grown boy’s and three grandbabies later..#water of a ducks back

11. Psychoanalysis Karen Horney (Country), once you decided to use your advanced vocabulary ” piss off” your novel was rightfully abandoned. As you frequently indulge in being pissed on and into, please DO NOT introduce such inhumane behavior to the masses. Even the blind can see that he adequately prepared for his loved ones, so that’s not up for discussion on my end. Your controlled mind will respectfully agree that because substantial preparation was made it’s acceptable to date a bisexual man as long as he makes a ” fair will.” Shouldn’t equality be for everyone? Another brain dead Negro.